Monthly Target: $400 Donations: $126
 31% 

[TF2] No Enemies In Spawn


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author
Dr. McKay
Sir Dr. SourceMod Plugin Approver Esq. Ltd. M.D. PhD
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Atlantis
Plugin ID:
3394
Plugin Version:
1.2.1
Plugin Category:
General Purpose
Plugin Game:
Team Fortress 2
Plugin Dependencies:
    Servers with this Plugin:
    126 
    Plugin Description:
    Slays anyone who manages to get into the enemy's spawn area
    Old 12-02-2012 , 23:10   [TF2] No Enemies In Spawn
    Reply With Quote #1

    [TF2] No Enemies In Spawn

    v1.2.1

    Description:
    There are a few glitches in TF2 that allow people to enter the enemy team's spawn room. This plugin will slay anyone who enters the enemy team's spawn room. Admins who have access to the sm_admin command are immune from slaying. Players are, of course, allowed to enter the enemy team's spawn room during humiliation.

    This can also be useful on trade servers that run maps in which the entire spawn area isn't enclosed in a func_respawnroom, allowing engineers to build teleporter exits, which allow enemy spies in.

    Don't use this on maps with moving spawns.

    Cvars:
    no_enemy_in_spawn_version - plugin version
    no_enemy_in_spawn_message - message that will be displayed in the center of the screen when a player is slayed (defaults to "You may not enter the enemy team's spawn")
    no_enemy_in_spawn_auto_update - enables automatic updating (has no effect if Updater is not installed) (defaults to 1)

    Requirements:
    Requires the SDK Hooks extension.

    Installation:
    Install SDK Hooks, put no_enemy_in_spawn.smx into /addons/sourcemod/plugins, and reboot your server or type "sm plugins load no_enemy_in_spawn" into your console or rcon.

    Auto Update:
    Install Updater. The plugin will be auto-updated according to your Updater settings. It'll work without Updater.

    Changelog:
    • v1.2.0 (7/17/13)
      • Updated detection method
    • v1.1.0 (6/17/13)
      • Fixed the detection method
      • Updated Updater integration
    • v1.0.0 (12/2/12)
      • Initial release

    Download Plugin (no_enemy_in_spawn.smx)
    View Source (no_enemy_in_spawn.sp)
    __________________

    Last edited by Dr. McKay; 11-20-2014 at 15:39.
    Dr. McKay is offline
    ReFlexPoison
    ☠☠☠
    Join Date: Jul 2011
    Location: United States
    Old 12-04-2012 , 15:03   Re: [TF2] No Enemies In Spawn
    Reply With Quote #2

    Doesn't teamplay_round_win still get called on stalemates?
    __________________
    ReFlexPoison is offline
    Dr. McKay
    Sir Dr. SourceMod Plugin Approver Esq. Ltd. M.D. PhD
    Join Date: Aug 2011
    Location: Atlantis
    Old 12-04-2012 , 15:16   Re: [TF2] No Enemies In Spawn
    Reply With Quote #3

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by ReFlexPoison View Post
    Doesn't teamplay_round_win still get called on stalemates?
    I'm pretty sure it doesn't.
    __________________
    Dr. McKay is offline
    Powerlord
    Oh Ross.
    Join Date: Jun 2008
    Location: Seduce Me!
    Old 12-04-2012 , 15:40   Re: [TF2] No Enemies In Spawn
    Reply With Quote #4

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by ReFlexPoison View Post
    Doesn't teamplay_round_win still get called on stalemates?
    Edit: Changed response once I read the code.

    It doesn't really matter, since the plugin is just disabling a boolean in both that and teamplay_round_stalemate.

    teamplay_round_win and teamplay_round_stalemate shouldn't be called when Sudden Death starts, if that's what you're asking.... teamplay_suddendeath_begin is called instead.
    __________________
    So long and thanks for all the fish.

    Last edited by Powerlord; 12-04-2012 at 15:47.
    Powerlord is offline
    ReFlexPoison
    ☠☠☠
    Join Date: Jul 2011
    Location: United States
    Old 12-04-2012 , 16:09   Re: [TF2] No Enemies In Spawn
    Reply With Quote #5

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Powerlord View Post
    Edit: Changed response once I read the code.

    It doesn't really matter, since the plugin is just disabling a boolean in both that and teamplay_round_stalemate.

    teamplay_round_win and teamplay_round_stalemate shouldn't be called when Sudden Death starts, if that's what you're asking.... teamplay_suddendeath_begin is called instead.
    Gotchya. I was just curious when I force team 0 to win with the control point entity, teamplay_round_win still seems to be called even if it ends with a stalemate.
    __________________

    Last edited by ReFlexPoison; 12-04-2012 at 16:09.
    ReFlexPoison is offline
    friagram
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Sep 2012
    Location: Silicon Valley
    Old 12-09-2012 , 03:43   Re: [TF2] No Enemies In Spawn
    Reply With Quote #6

    What's the point of the high five taunt if you can't push your way through visualizers?
    friagram is offline
    Sreaper
    髪を用心
    Join Date: Nov 2009
    Location: Source SDK
    Old 12-09-2012 , 17:59   Re: [TF2] No Enemies In Spawn
    Reply With Quote #7

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by friagram View Post
    What's the point of the high five taunt if you can't push your way through visualizers?
    It's certainly not to exploit. If you have a problem with visualizers than you can remove them from your server.
    __________________
    Sreaper is offline
    Mitchell
    ~lick~
    Join Date: Mar 2010
    Location: noitacoL:
    Old 12-09-2012 , 19:09   Re: [TF2] No Enemies In Spawn
    Reply With Quote #8

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Sreaper View Post
    It's certainly not to exploit. If you have a problem with visualizers than you can remove them from your server.
    I think he was being sarcastic.
    __________________
    Mitchell is offline
    Dr. McKay
    Sir Dr. SourceMod Plugin Approver Esq. Ltd. M.D. PhD
    Join Date: Aug 2011
    Location: Atlantis
    Old 06-17-2013 , 19:09   Re: [TF2] No Enemies In Spawn
    Reply With Quote #9

    Plugin updated to v1.1.0. Changes:
    • Fixed the detection method
    • Updated Updater integration
    __________________
    Dr. McKay is offline
    friagram
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Sep 2012
    Location: Silicon Valley
    Old 06-18-2013 , 06:28   Re: [TF2] No Enemies In Spawn
    Reply With Quote #10

    When i was testing teamplay round win in arena a while back i remember it was firing on stalemate, and stalemate was not firing. Can anyone confirm this? I was under the impression stalemate event never fired or had no information. Though it may just be that in ff2 and vsh there are not real stalemates as it forces a tcpm to spawn and declare a winner.. Though i thought it still sets the winner to team 0 for stalemate...
    __________________
    Profile - Steam Group - Plugins - Blog - Donate
    Add me on steam if you are seeking sp/map/model commissions.
    friagram is offline
    Reply


    Thread Tools
    Display Modes

    Posting Rules
    You may not post new threads
    You may not post replies
    You may not post attachments
    You may not edit your posts

    BB code is On
    Smilies are On
    [IMG] code is On
    HTML code is Off

    Forum Jump


    All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:13.


    Powered by vBulletin®
    Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
    Theme made by Freecode