Raised This Month: $4 Target: $400
 1% 

Temporary tv_name fix (V0.1.0, 09.09.2012)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author
Impact123
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Germany
Plugin ID:
3226
Plugin Version:
0.1.0
Plugin Category:
Server Management
Plugin Game:
Counter-Strike: Source
Plugin Dependencies:
    Servers with this Plugin:
     
    Plugin Description:
    Fixes a bug with tv_name which exist since the 22.08 update.
    Old 09-08-2012 , 22:04   Temporary tv_name fix (V0.1.0, 09.09.2012)
    Reply With Quote #1

    The 22.08 update broke the tv_name cvar on css, the tv name isn't set/sent correctly anymore.
    This plugin is meant as a temporary fix until an official fix will be released.
    This may not be neat written, but i don't wanted to waste much time for an temporary bugfix.
    This plugin will rename the sourcetv client to the name set via tv_name under the following conditions:
    • You load the plugin
    • You change the tv_name cvar.
    • Tvclient is added
    There are no cvars, don't use it if you don't use a tvclient.


    Installation
    • Put "tvnamefix.smx" in your "../addons/sourcemod/plugins" directory.
    • Load the plugin or change the map
    Attached Files
    File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (tvnamefix.sp - 815 views - 1.3 KB)
    __________________

    Last edited by Impact123; 09-10-2012 at 02:49.
    Impact123 is offline
    RedSword
    SourceMod Plugin Approver
    Join Date: Mar 2006
    Location: Quebec, Canada
    Old 10-13-2013 , 03:41   Re: Temporary tv_name fix (V0.1.0, 09.09.2012)
    Reply With Quote #2

    Is this still needed ?
    __________________
    My plugins :
    Red Maze
    Afk Bomb
    RAWR (per player/rounds Awp Restrict.)
    Kill Assist
    Be Medic

    You can also Donate if you appreciate my work
    RedSword is offline
    Bara
    AlliedModders Donor
    Join Date: Apr 2012
    Location: Germany
    Old 10-13-2013 , 08:53   Re: Temporary tv_name fix (V0.1.0, 09.09.2012)
    Reply With Quote #3

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by RedSword View Post
    Is this still needed ?
    Yes, tv_name without this plugin doesn't work.
    __________________
    Bara is offline
    RedSword
    SourceMod Plugin Approver
    Join Date: Mar 2006
    Location: Quebec, Canada
    Old 10-13-2013 , 16:53   Re: Temporary tv_name fix (V0.1.0, 09.09.2012)
    Reply With Quote #4

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Bara View Post
    Yes, tv_name without this plugin doesn't work.
    Thank you.

    And also plugin seems ok. Approved.
    __________________
    My plugins :
    Red Maze
    Afk Bomb
    RAWR (per player/rounds Awp Restrict.)
    Kill Assist
    Be Medic

    You can also Donate if you appreciate my work
    RedSword is offline
    Reply


    Thread Tools
    Display Modes

    Posting Rules
    You may not post new threads
    You may not post replies
    You may not post attachments
    You may not edit your posts

    BB code is On
    Smilies are On
    [IMG] code is On
    HTML code is Off

    Forum Jump


    All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:08.


    Powered by vBulletin®
    Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
    Theme made by Freecode