Raised This Month: $168 Target: $400
 42% 

[TF2] Local Item Server


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author
Dr. McKay
Sir Dr. SourceMod Plugin Approver Esq. Ltd. M.D. PhD
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Atlantis
Plugin ID:
3079
Plugin Version:
1.1.4
Plugin Category:
General Purpose
Plugin Game:
Team Fortress 2
Plugin Dependencies:
Servers with this Plugin:
38 
Plugin Description:
Makes your loadout work even when the item server is down!
Old 07-10-2012 , 23:01   [TF2] Local Item Server
Reply With Quote #1

[TF2] Local Item Server

v1.1.4

Description:
Makes your loadout work even when the item server is down. Whenever someone respawns or touches a resupply cabinet, their current loadout is checked. If they are using all stock weapons and the netprop m_bLoadoutUnavailable is true, they will be given their last known loadout using TF2Items. If their loadout is available, it is saved.

Note: Hats, miscs, and action slot items won't be saved.

Cvars:
local_item_server_version - plugin version
local_item_server_auto_update - enables automatic updating (has no effect if Updater is not installed)

Installation:
Put itemserver.smx into /addons/sourcemod/plugins and reboot your server or type "sm plugins load itemserver" into your console or rcon.

Requirements:
This plugin requires TF2Items Give Weapon, and consequently, TF2Items.

Auto Update:
Install Updater. The plugin will be autoupdated according to your Updater settings. It'll work without Updater.

Changelog:
  • v1.1.0 (7/12/12)
    • Added ability to disable automatic updating (local_item_server_auto_update)
  • v1.0.0 (7/10/12)
    • Initial release

Download Plugin (itemserver.smx)
View Source (itemserver.sp)
__________________

Last edited by Dr. McKay; 12-19-2012 at 18:50.
Dr. McKay is offline
Sreaper
髪を用心
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Source SDK
Old 07-10-2012 , 23:15   Re: [TF2] Local Item Server
Reply With Quote #2

This is amazing! Great idea and great plugin!
Sreaper is offline
Horsedick
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Sep 2011
Old 07-10-2012 , 23:19   Re: [TF2] Local Item Server
Reply With Quote #3

+1 up on valve and the item server failure - nice [email protected]!
Horsedick is offline
ReFlexPoison
☠☠☠
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: United States
Old 07-10-2012 , 23:24   Re: [TF2] Local Item Server
Reply With Quote #4

um.. thank you =D
__________________
ReFlexPoison is offline
MasterOfTheXP
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Cloudbank
Old 07-10-2012 , 23:24   Re: [TF2] Local Item Server
Reply With Quote #5

I already made something like this, where players could choose from a menu of weapons if they didn't have any unlocks...but this...this is genius. Much better than messing with menus. Great job!
__________________
Plugins / My Steam / TF2 Sandbox (plugin beta testing!)
MasterOfTheXP is offline
DarthNinja
SourceMod Plugin Approver
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: PreThinkHook()
Old 07-10-2012 , 23:29   Re: [TF2] Local Item Server
Reply With Quote #6

PHP Code:
Format(qrysizeof(qry), "INSERT INTO `players` VALUES ('%s', -1, -1, -1, -1, -1, -1, -1, -1, -1, -1, -1, -1, -1, -1, -1, -1, -1, -1, -1, -1, -1, -1, -1, -1, -1, -1, -1, -1, -1, -1, -1, -1, -1, -1, -1, -1, -1, -1, -1, -1, -1, -1, -1, -1, -1)"auth); 
Methinks your table needs more DEFAULT.
__________________
DarthNinja is offline
Dr. McKay
Sir Dr. SourceMod Plugin Approver Esq. Ltd. M.D. PhD
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Atlantis
Old 07-10-2012 , 23:35   Re: [TF2] Local Item Server
Reply With Quote #7

Quote:
Originally Posted by DarthNinja View Post
PHP Code:
Format(qrysizeof(qry), "INSERT INTO `players` VALUES ('%s', -1, -1, -1, -1, -1, -1, -1, -1, -1, -1, -1, -1, -1, -1, -1, -1, -1, -1, -1, -1, -1, -1, -1, -1, -1, -1, -1, -1, -1, -1, -1, -1, -1, -1, -1, -1, -1, -1, -1, -1, -1, -1, -1, -1, -1)"auth); 
Methinks your table needs more DEFAULT.
Perhaps, but it works.

Plus, I don't want to lengthen the already insanely-long create-table query with defaults. I'm under the SourcePawn line length limit by just a few characters. Like, 2, if I remember correctly.

Thanks for approving this, by the way.

Why isn't TF2Items Give Weapon showing up correctly as a dependency?
__________________

Last edited by Dr. McKay; 07-10-2012 at 23:36.
Dr. McKay is offline
DarthNinja
SourceMod Plugin Approver
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: PreThinkHook()
Old 07-11-2012 , 11:28   Re: [TF2] Local Item Server
Reply With Quote #8

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dr. McKay View Post
Plus, I don't want to lengthen the already insanely-long create-table query with defaults. I'm under the SourcePawn line length limit by just a few characters. Like, 2, if I remember correctly.
Could you go into more detail on the subject of what you mean by "SourcePawn line length limit"?
__________________

Last edited by DarthNinja; 07-11-2012 at 11:29.
DarthNinja is offline
Dr. McKay
Sir Dr. SourceMod Plugin Approver Esq. Ltd. M.D. PhD
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Atlantis
Old 07-11-2012 , 12:50   Re: [TF2] Local Item Server
Reply With Quote #9

Quote:
Originally Posted by DarthNinja View Post
Could you go into more detail on the subject of what you mean by "SourcePawn line length limit"?
Find that ridiculously long line at the beginning and add a few characters to it, then try to compile.
__________________
Dr. McKay is offline
Leonardo
Veteran Member
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Soviet Union
Old 07-11-2012 , 14:28   Re: [TF2] Local Item Server
Reply With Quote #10

goodjob~
__________________
Leonardo is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:30.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode