Raised This Month: $154 Target: $400
 38% 

Pyrovision (1.2, 2013-05-10)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author
Powerlord
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Seduce Me!
Plugin ID:
3049
Plugin Version:
1.2
Plugin Category:
Fun Stuff
Plugin Game:
Team Fortress 2
Plugin Dependencies:
Servers with this Plugin:
7 
Plugin Description:
Enable Pyrovision for all players
Old 06-28-2012 , 21:05   Pyrovision (1.2, 2013-05-10)
Reply With Quote #1

Requirements
TF2Attributes

This plugin enables Pyrovision for everyone, regardless of if they want it or not!

The textures are only altered on the following maps:
  • arena_badlands
  • cp_badlands
  • cp_dustbowl
  • cp_gravelpit
  • ctf_2fort
  • koth_badlands
  • koth_viaduct
  • pl_badwater
  • pl_goldrush
  • plr_hightower
  • sd_doomsday

Cvars:

pyrovision_enabled - [0/1, def 1] Enable this plugin?

Changelist:
  • 1.2 - Switched to using TF2Attributes instead of TF2Items
  • 1.1
    • Fixed handle leak
Attached Files
File Type: smx pyrovision.smx (3.4 KB, 287 views)
File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (pyrovision.sp - 243 views - 1.5 KB)
__________________
So long and thanks for all the fish.

Last edited by Powerlord; 06-20-2013 at 13:40.
Powerlord is offline
pac_man0
Junior Member
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Brazil
Old 06-28-2012 , 22:53   Re: Pyrovision
Reply With Quote #2

Can't we set the maps we want it to work in cfg/mtp.cfg ?
pac_man0 is offline
Powerlord
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Seduce Me!
Old 06-29-2012 , 00:37   Re: Pyrovision
Reply With Quote #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by pac_man0 View Post
Can't we set the maps we want it to work in cfg/mtp.cfg ?
That's a client file, so only clients with an updated file will see it on those maps.
__________________
So long and thanks for all the fish.
Powerlord is offline
C0nw0nk
Senior Member
Join Date: May 2011
Location: United Kingdom
Old 06-29-2012 , 03:47   Re: Pyrovision
Reply With Quote #4

Thanks powerlord another brilliant plugin <3
C0nw0nk is offline
Send a message via MSN to C0nw0nk
C0nw0nk
Senior Member
Join Date: May 2011
Location: United Kingdom
Old 06-29-2012 , 05:23   Re: Pyrovision
Reply With Quote #5

This plugin is not working for me ? cp_dustbowl....?

Tf2 items is instaled and it says it is loaded in the plugins list. But yet if i choose a class without a pyrovision item equipped i see the normal map textures.

Last edited by C0nw0nk; 06-29-2012 at 05:26.
C0nw0nk is offline
Send a message via MSN to C0nw0nk
Powerlord
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Seduce Me!
Old 06-29-2012 , 09:40   Re: Pyrovision
Reply With Quote #6

Quote:
Originally Posted by C0nw0nk View Post
This plugin is not working for me ? cp_dustbowl....?

Tf2 items is instaled and it says it is loaded in the plugins list. But yet if i choose a class without a pyrovision item equipped i see the normal map textures.
If you enable it mid-map, you won't see it until you change loadouts.

Other than that... I know it was working yesterday on RUGC Midwest, because people were commenting on how trippy sd_doomsday looked. We didn't play cp_dustbowl yesterday, so I can't say for sure that Pyrovision works on Dustbowl, only that it was on the list of maps it's supposed to work on.
__________________
So long and thanks for all the fish.

Last edited by Powerlord; 06-29-2012 at 09:42.
Powerlord is offline
C0nw0nk
Senior Member
Join Date: May 2011
Location: United Kingdom
Old 06-29-2012 , 10:07   Re: Pyrovision
Reply With Quote #7

I actualy added it then booted up the server and checked the plugin was infact loaded it said it was and it is not working :/
C0nw0nk is offline
Send a message via MSN to C0nw0nk
Powerlord
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Seduce Me!
Old 06-29-2012 , 10:14   Re: Pyrovision
Reply With Quote #8

Quote:
Originally Posted by C0nw0nk View Post
I actualy added it then booted up the server and checked the plugin was infact loaded it said it was and it is not working :/
Hmm...

I've attached a debugging version of Pyrovision 1.0, which should log which items the Pyrovision attribute is being added to in the server console/log... it's a bit spammy.

It'll also let you know if the plugin was disabled by pyrovision_enabled being set to 0.... whenever a new loadout is given to players.

Edit: I should note that this plugin probably doesn't play well with other plugins that change weapon attributes.
Attached Files
File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (pyrovision.sp - 85 views - 1.4 KB)
File Type: smx pyrovision.smx (2.5 KB, 83 views)
__________________
So long and thanks for all the fish.

Last edited by Powerlord; 06-29-2012 at 10:28.
Powerlord is offline
C0nw0nk
Senior Member
Join Date: May 2011
Location: United Kingdom
Old 06-29-2012 , 12:09   Re: Pyrovision
Reply With Quote #9

So it does not use sourcemod logs it uses the server.cfg to log issues ?

This is all my log contains :
L 06/29/2012 - 17:10:55: SourceMod log file session started (file "L20120629.log") (Version "1.4.4-dev")
L 06/29/2012 - 17:10:55: -------- Mapchange to cp_dustbowl --------
L 06/29/2012 - 17:10:55: [TF2ITEMS] "GiveNamedItem" offset = 461

Last edited by C0nw0nk; 06-29-2012 at 12:13.
C0nw0nk is offline
Send a message via MSN to C0nw0nk
Powerlord
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Seduce Me!
Old 06-29-2012 , 13:04   Re: Pyrovision
Reply With Quote #10

Quote:
Originally Posted by C0nw0nk View Post
So it does not use sourcemod logs it uses the server.cfg to log issues ?

This is all my log contains :
L 06/29/2012 - 17:10:55: SourceMod log file session started (file "L20120629.log") (Version "1.4.4-dev")
L 06/29/2012 - 17:10:55: -------- Mapchange to cp_dustbowl --------
L 06/29/2012 - 17:10:55: [TF2ITEMS] "GiveNamedItem" offset = 461
That GiveNamedItem offset is wrong. It should be 471 for Linux/Mac and 464 for Windows.

Apparently your server's copy of SourceMod didn't download the updated TF2Items gamedata on start like it was supposed to.

The attached file is the gamedata file that should be present on the server. It needs to be placed in addons/sourcemod/gamedata/
Attached Files
File Type: txt tf2.items.txt (405 Bytes, 103 views)
__________________
So long and thanks for all the fish.

Last edited by Powerlord; 06-29-2012 at 13:14. Reason: Attached file because the newest gamedata file in the repo is from January
Powerlord is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 15:39.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode