Monthly Target: $400 Donations: $131
 32% 

[CS:S] Block Radio [2.0.2]


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author
shavit
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Israel
Plugin ID:
3009
Plugin Version:
2.0.2
Plugin Category:
General Purpose
Plugin Game:
Counter-Strike: Source
Plugin Dependencies:
    Servers with this Plugin:
    57 
    Plugin Description:
    Blocks all of the radio commucations.
    Old 06-14-2012 , 15:13   [CS:S] Block Radio [2.0.2]
    Reply With Quote #1

    • Plugin:
    This plugin is allowing the server owner to block the in-game radio commands that are accessible by pressing z/x/c [default keys].
    If the game is not "Counter-Strike: Source" the plugin will fail on loading, and a error will be logged.
    The plugin is easy to write, Ive searched one and didn't found so I wrote that.
    I just found a plugin that blocking radio spam, and I wrote a plugin that blocking all radio commands, not spamming them.
    Help me translate the plugin to other languages!
    The plugin will automatically create/execute the config file in cfg/sourcemod named blockradio.cfg.

    • Supported lanugages:
    English - by me
    Hebrew - by me
    Hungarian - by blue zebra.
    Spanish - by Franc1sco.
    Russian - by BOBSON.

    • Console Variables:
    // Is "Block Radio" enabled?
    // Default - 1
    // Minimum - 0.0
    // Maximum - 1.0
    sm_blockradio_enabled

    // Is notifying about blocked radio messages enabled?
    // Default - 1
    // Minimum - 0.0
    // Maximum - 1.0
    sm_blockradio_message

    // Is "Fire in the hole" radio sound is supressed??
    // Default - 1
    // Minimum - 0.0
    // Maximum - 1.0
    sm_blockradio_grenade

    // "Block Radio" Plugin version
    // Default - Plugin version
    sm_blockradio_version

    • Planned:
    AMX Mod X version.

    • Installation:
    Download the wanted file and copy it to "addons/sourcemod/plugins" then:
    Reload the server/change map/execute "sm plugins load blockradio" in the server console/rcon.
    Download blockradio.phrases.txt and place it in "addons/sourcemod/translations".

    • Files
    blockradio.smx - Locally compiled in my computer, built-in updater support.
    blockradio.sp - Locally compiled in alliedmods.net, no built-in updater support. Compile in your computer using updater.inc to get updater support if you didn't downloaded blockradio.smx.


    • Update:
    Install 1 of the required extensions to use the Updater.
    Install Updater. [If you dont have it yet]
    Reload the server. [I think you can reload the map/plugin/updater]
    It will automatically update!
    • Required:
    SourceMod 1.3+.
    Updater for automatic updates/compile.

    • Changelog
    2.0.2 -
    Fixed a possible client error.
    Changed description to "Blocks all of the radio commucations".
    Compability to download the .smx from the forum's thread.
    Cleaner method to print the chat message.



    2.0.1 -
    Fixed an "out of bounds" error.


    2.0.0 -
    Fixed cvars did nothing.
    Optimizations.
    Made the commands in a loop, shorter code
    Change a capital letter to an normal letter in the English phrase

    1.9.0 -
    + Spanish translations added.
    * Fixed a console spamming each server startup.

    1.8 -
    + Hungarian translations added.

    1.7 -
    * Changed the code to even neater.

    1.6 -
    * Neater code.

    1.5 -

    + Flag for version cvar. [notify flag]

    1.4 -
    + Console variable to suppress "Fire in the hole" sound.
    + Double check for fire in the hole removal.

    1.3 -
    + Updater URL Changed.

    1.2 -
    + Updater support.

    1.1 -
    + Translations added.
    + Console variable for messages after pressing a radio added.
    + Config in cfg/sourcemod added.
    * Changed the version console variable to not be wrote into .cfg file.

    1.0 -
    Initial Release.

    + Added
    - Removed
    * Fixed/Changed
    Attached Files
    File Type: smx blockradio.smx (3.8 KB, 517 views)
    File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (blockradio.sp - 1164 views - 3.2 KB)
    File Type: txt blockradio.phrases.txt (278 Bytes, 675 views)
    __________________
    My Plugins
    Not taking private requests, too busy.

    Last edited by shavit; 10-13-2013 at 15:50.
    shavit is offline
    Azik
    Member
    Join Date: Aug 2011
    Location: France
    Old 06-14-2012 , 15:16   Re: [CSS] Block Radio
    Reply With Quote #2

    think's you.
    can you add phrase when using an element from the radio ?

    Bye
    Azik is offline
    Send a message via Skype™ to Azik
    shavit
    AlliedModders Donor
    Join Date: Dec 2011
    Location: Israel
    Old 06-14-2012 , 15:27   Re: [CSS] Block Radio
    Reply With Quote #3

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Azik View Post
    think's you.
    can you add phrase when using an element from the radio ?

    Bye
    Thank you*.
    You mean a translation?
    __________________
    My Plugins
    Not taking private requests, too busy.
    shavit is offline
    shavit
    AlliedModders Donor
    Join Date: Dec 2011
    Location: Israel
    Old 06-14-2012 , 15:57   Re: [CSS] Block Radio
    Reply With Quote #4

    Plugin Updated!
    Version 1.1 is out!
    Translations available, help me translate the plugin to another languages!
    __________________
    My Plugins
    Not taking private requests, too busy.
    shavit is offline
    shavit
    AlliedModders Donor
    Join Date: Dec 2011
    Location: Israel
    Old 06-14-2012 , 16:13   Re: [CSS] Block Radio
    Reply With Quote #5

    Plugin Updated!
    Version 1.2 is out!
    Updater is now supported!
    __________________
    My Plugins
    Not taking private requests, too busy.
    shavit is offline
    Powerlord
    Oh Ross.
    Join Date: Jun 2008
    Location: Seduce Me!
    Old 06-14-2012 , 16:27   Re: [CSS] Block Radio
    Reply With Quote #6

    TF2 has radio messages which cause the voicemenu console command to run (iirc voicemenu 1 1 for second menu, second item (which is the "Spy!" voice command).

    Having said that, it'd be a very bad idea to block voicemenu 1 0 (Medic!) because it's bound to a key by default, plus that particular voice bind makes icons appear on that team's Medics' HUDs.

    Also, the plugin appears to be missing from the first post.
    __________________
    So long and thanks for all the fish.

    Last edited by Powerlord; 06-14-2012 at 16:28.
    Powerlord is offline
    shavit
    AlliedModders Donor
    Join Date: Dec 2011
    Location: Israel
    Old 06-14-2012 , 16:28   Re: [CSS] Block Radio
    Reply With Quote #7

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Powerlord View Post
    TF2 has radio messages which cause the voicemenu console command to run (iirc voicemenu 1 1 for second menu, second item (which is the "Spy!" voice command).

    Having said that, it'd be a very bad idea to block voicemenu 1 0 (Medic!) because it's bound to a key by default, plus that particular voice bind makes icons appear on that team's Medics' HUDs.
    So I think Ill stick with CSS.
    But if You want post all the radio messages commands and i will block them.
    __________________
    My Plugins
    Not taking private requests, too busy.

    Last edited by shavit; 06-14-2012 at 16:28.
    shavit is offline
    Azik
    Member
    Join Date: Aug 2011
    Location: France
    Old 06-14-2012 , 17:51   Re: [CSS] Block Radio
    Reply With Quote #8

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by shavit View Post
    Thank you*.
    You mean a translation?
    not, for example: I press a button on the radio, and puts: The radio is disabled
    Azik is offline
    Send a message via Skype™ to Azik
    shavit
    AlliedModders Donor
    Join Date: Dec 2011
    Location: Israel
    Old 06-14-2012 , 18:16   Re: [CSS] Block Radio
    Reply With Quote #9

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Azik View Post
    not, for example: I press a button on the radio, and puts: The radio is disabled
    I did that, i just need a new languages for that!
    __________________
    My Plugins
    Not taking private requests, too busy.
    shavit is offline
    Azik
    Member
    Join Date: Aug 2011
    Location: France
    Old 06-14-2012 , 18:50   Re: [CSS] Block Radio
    Reply With Quote #10

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by shavit View Post
    I did that, i just need a new languages for that!
    ok ok no problem
    Azik is offline
    Send a message via Skype™ to Azik
    Reply


    Thread Tools
    Display Modes

    Posting Rules
    You may not post new threads
    You may not post replies
    You may not post attachments
    You may not edit your posts

    BB code is On
    Smilies are On
    [IMG] code is On
    HTML code is Off

    Forum Jump


    All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:36.


    Powered by vBulletin®
    Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
    Theme made by Freecode