Raised This Month: $94 Target: $400
 23% 

AmxX Auto Bind. (Updated 9-28-06)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Plugin Info:     Modification:   ALL        Category:   Server Management        Approver:   devicenull (200)
Xanimos
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Florida
Old 10-29-2005 , 17:35   AmxX Auto Bind. (Updated 9-28-06)
Reply With Quote #1

This plugin shows a menu to a client that walks them through a bind. It is used for fun servers or servers that have some binds that the clients should have.

But basically the menu shows first what bind they want. Then what key groups, then what key they want it bound to.

This is something I made for a friend a while ago and i just now ported it to AmxX with a few addons (Multilingual and Dynamic binds).

Commands:
- Say /bindme Menu pops up asking about the bind you want. (Client command)
- amx_bindhelp <Nick , #userid , PlayerID> Forces the menu to show on player. (Admin command)

Files:
- amxmodx/configs/binds.ini
Quote:
Originally Posted by Example binds.ini file
; Very simple line syntax.
; "Bind command" "Menu text"
; Very Important note: You must use "s (Quotes) around each part and the bindings cannot have any quotes in them.

"+hook" "Hook/Grapple/Spiderman Thingy"
"say rockthevote" "Rock the Vote"
"say rollthedice" "Roll the Dice"
make sure you change this number to be greater than the amount of binds you have in your binds.ini
Code:
#define MAX_BINDS 15

[UPDATE]
Currently Supported Languages:
  • [en] - English
    [de] - German
    [sv] - Swedish
    [bp] - Brazil Portuguese
    [nl] - Dutch
    [pl] - Polish
    [es] - Spanish

Any corrections or any languages you would like to translate please dont post in this topic but in HERE
[/UPDATE]


And thats about it. The binds.ini, language file, and everything else is included in the zip.

[UPDATE] I fixed a problem that caused debug errors when there were more binds than the defined maximum.
Attached Files
File Type: sma Get Plugin or Get Source (auto_bind.sma - 6260 views - 14.1 KB)
File Type: txt auto_bind.txt (5.2 KB, 2962 views)
File Type: zip auto_bind.zip (24.8 KB, 5831 views)

Last edited by Xanimos; 03-23-2010 at 21:28. Reason: Added more languages
Xanimos is offline
Send a message via AIM to Xanimos Send a message via MSN to Xanimos
joka69
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2005
Old 10-29-2005 , 18:11  
Reply With Quote #2

Nice gj
__________________
joka69 is offline
Send a message via MSN to joka69
Manic
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Kanada EH?
Old 10-29-2005 , 20:40  
Reply With Quote #3

Nice plugin man, always have nublets on my server asking, how do i use this ability blah blah, thisll help.
__________________
Manic is offline
Zenith77
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2005
Old 10-29-2005 , 20:55  
Reply With Quote #4

Very Very Nice man.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by phorelyph View Post
your retatred
Zenith77 is offline
Charr
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Long Island, New York, U
Old 10-29-2005 , 21:05  
Reply With Quote #5

Extremely Helpful.

I used to run an EntMod Server, and this would've saved may life many times over.
__________________
Charr is offline
Send a message via AIM to Charr Send a message via MSN to Charr
Xanimos
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Florida
Old 10-29-2005 , 23:11  
Reply With Quote #6

Well thanks for all the good responses. And I know its helpfull Ive had so many guys asking "How do I fly like you?" and now All i have to do is tell them to say /bindme or if they still ask how do i do it i just use amx_bindhelp blahblahblah
Xanimos is offline
Send a message via AIM to Xanimos Send a message via MSN to Xanimos
kILL-jOY
Member
Join Date: Jul 2005
Old 10-30-2005 , 15:07  
Reply With Quote #7

awsome just what i have been looking for
__________________
**|$uperHero|** Free level 8 / 75+ Heroes / BuyXP at 68.191.146.3:27015 - CS 1.6


kILL-jOY is offline
Xanimos
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Florida
Old 10-31-2005 , 00:52  
Reply With Quote #8

Updated the language file.

Also. Approved :)
Xanimos is offline
Send a message via AIM to Xanimos Send a message via MSN to Xanimos
Xanimos
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Florida
Old 11-03-2005 , 17:37  
Reply With Quote #9

More languages.
Xanimos is offline
Send a message via AIM to Xanimos Send a message via MSN to Xanimos
ZipCrash
Junior Member
Join Date: Mar 2005
Old 05-07-2006 , 01:44  
Reply With Quote #10

I'm getting a bad load with this. Does it not work with the latest version?
__________________
ZipCrash is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:28.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode