Monthly Target: $400 Donations: $53
 13% 

Passing/Sacrfice stuck loading


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
Doktor Haus
Junior Member
Join Date: Jun 2011
Old 05-02-2012 , 13:52   Passing/Sacrfice stuck loading
Reply With Quote #1

Every time I try to load The Passing/Sacrifice in L4D2, srcds always stops at "no area population for riverbank".

Mapchange to c6m1_riverbank
Executing dedicated server config file
No area population for riverbank
No area population for riverbank

and it just hangs there. No crash, no error log. SM v1.4.2 MM v1.8.7

Last edited by Doktor Haus; 05-02-2012 at 18:38.
Doktor Haus is offline
MasterOfTheXP
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Cloudbank
Old 05-02-2012 , 22:17   Re: Passing/Sacrfice stuck loading
Reply With Quote #2

Have you tried disabling addons to see if it's a problem with the server itself?
__________________
Plugins / My Steam / TF2 Sandbox (plugin beta testing!)
MasterOfTheXP is offline
Doktor Haus
Junior Member
Join Date: Jun 2011
Old 05-03-2012 , 16:26   Re: Passing/Sacrfice stuck loading
Reply With Quote #3

With no plugins, srcds crashes because survivor models aren't precached.

When I add just the base plugins and model precacher:
Quote:
281/ - infected: UTIL_setmodel not precached: error.mdl
__________________
Saucemod
Doktor Haus is offline
ReFlexPoison
☠☠☠
Join Date: Jul 2011
Old 05-03-2012 , 17:10   Re: Passing/Sacrfice stuck loading
Reply With Quote #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by Doktor Haus View Post
With no plugins, srcds crashes because survivor models aren't precached.

When I add just the base plugins and model precacher:
Try adding -verify_all to the update command line. Your server could have corrupted files.

Just throwing out ideas.
__________________
ReFlexPoison is offline
Doktor Haus
Junior Member
Join Date: Jun 2011
Old 05-04-2012 , 20:35   Re: Passing/Sacrfice stuck loading
Reply With Quote #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by ReFlexPoison View Post
Try adding -verify_all to the update command line. Your server could have corrupted files.

Just throwing out ideas.
Did that, no difference.
__________________
Saucemod
Doktor Haus is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 19:15.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode