Monthly Target: $400 Donations: $166
 41% 

L4DToolZ Metamod plugin (l4d1 & l4d2)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
jake84
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: CA
Old 04-30-2012 , 12:13   Re: L4DToolZ Metamod plugin (l4d1 & l4d2)
Reply With Quote #1061

and why would you even want the cvar to be on the launch parameters anyways? what's the differense with keeping it in server.cfg, sourcemod.cfg or any other .cfg file? you are gaining nothing at all by putting it in your launch parameter. it sounds a little stupid also - kinda like wanting all your custom cvars to be on the launch parameter instead of just putting them in a config file.

Quote:
Originally Posted by jking View Post
Is that gamedata file for l4d2 that's listed in the OP the actual latest since this mod hasn't been updated in ages, for that matter the mod itself? thanks.
No because Ivaliosp didn't choose to do so and he hasn't been online here this year. but he did post the updated gamedata here a while ago. everyone should be using this gamedata and if you're running the one in the OP, you wont be able to get your slots working properly.
http://forums.alliedmods.net/showpos...&postcount=906

Last edited by jake84; 04-30-2012 at 12:33.
jake84 is offline
ProdigySim
SourceMod Plugin Approver
Join Date: Feb 2010
Old 05-01-2012 , 17:58   Re: L4DToolZ Metamod plugin (l4d1 & l4d2)
Reply With Quote #1062

Quote:
Originally Posted by jking View Post
btw ProdigySim, what's become of your Downtown extension, any planned updates? I ask only because with these so called extra slot mods, I've had several issues as of late, thanks.
Not related to slots. There's no reson for l4dt2 and l4dtoolz to both do the same thing. And tbh, playerslots mods don't really "extend" scripting functionality so I don't like that it's in l4dt2 at all.
ProdigySim is offline
adrianman
Senior Member
Join Date: Sep 2010
Old 05-02-2012 , 17:48   Re: L4DToolZ Metamod plugin (l4d1 & l4d2)
Reply With Quote #1063

Quote:
Originally Posted by jake84 View Post
and why would you even want the cvar to be on the launch parameters anyways? what's the differense with keeping it in server.cfg, sourcemod.cfg or any other .cfg file? you are gaining nothing at all by putting it in your launch parameter. it sounds a little stupid also - kinda like wanting all your custom cvars to be on the launch parameter instead of just putting them in a config file.
Maybe it sounds stupid to you which is normal after your incident, but other people actually know how to properly configure their servers
__________________
The best thing in life's for free

Last edited by adrianman; 05-02-2012 at 17:49.
adrianman is offline
jake84
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: CA
Old 05-02-2012 , 20:42   Re: L4DToolZ Metamod plugin (l4d1 & l4d2)
Reply With Quote #1064

Quote:
Originally Posted by adrianman;
Maybe it sounds stupid to you which is normal after your incident, but other people actually know how to properly configure their servers
and it's pure ignorance if you think that it's better/more proper to put sv_maxplayers on the start launch parameter than just putting it in server.cfg / or other config. there's no differense,
and you are gaining nothing, not in this case + you're the only one ever in this thread wanting to put sv_maxplayers on your command line.

i would never put metamod plugin cvars or sourcemod cvars on my command launch parameter, it's best to just keep the command line with offical valid srcds parameters...

Last edited by jake84; 05-02-2012 at 21:29.
jake84 is offline
adrianman
Senior Member
Join Date: Sep 2010
Old 05-03-2012 , 09:08   Re: L4DToolZ Metamod plugin (l4d1 & l4d2)
Reply With Quote #1065

it's very simple really,i just want to freely modify the value afterwards how i see fit without it resetting every map change back to the value from the config
__________________
The best thing in life's for free
adrianman is offline
The 5th Survivor
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2012
Old 05-19-2012 , 14:19   Re: L4DToolZ Metamod plugin (l4d1 & l4d2)
Reply With Quote #1066

Hi,

I want to have 8 player coop on a Linux server. Can anyone tell me what version of L4Dtoolz currently work for L4D1 and Linux? I've tried all the ones in this massive thread, and they don't work. When I run "meta list", it has SM, SDKtools, and SDKhooks, and the last line says error (this must be for L4Dtoolz).

I also tried left4downtown (all version I could find) and it doesn't report as an error when I run "sm plugins list". It's not even listed so it still doesn't work.

And for both extension I refreshed and restarted the server, changed the map, and nothing. The sourcemod plugins work fine though, but I can't get either of the extensions to work. They work on my Windows server, but not the Linux one (and yes I'm using the Linux files on the Linux server, not the Windows ones).

I tried the extensions with bebop and zombie havoc, but they won't work on Linux, any ideas? Thanks.

Edit: forgot to mention, I've joined servers that are running L4D1 on Linux and they have up to 18 players, so there must be something that works.

Last edited by The 5th Survivor; 05-19-2012 at 14:21.
The 5th Survivor is offline
Visual77
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2009
Old 05-19-2012 , 19:27   Re: L4DToolZ Metamod plugin (l4d1 & l4d2)
Reply With Quote #1067

perhaps this one? no gamedata file should be required.
https://forums.alliedmods.net/showpo...&postcount=823

Last edited by Visual77; 05-19-2012 at 19:28.
Visual77 is offline
The 5th Survivor
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2012
Old 05-20-2012 , 18:32   Re: L4DToolZ Metamod plugin (l4d1 & l4d2)
Reply With Quote #1068

Quote:
Originally Posted by Visual77 View Post
perhaps this one? no gamedata file should be required.
https://forums.alliedmods.net/showpo...&postcount=823

Hmmm, could have sworn I tried this one already, but I'll try it again and report back. Thank you
The 5th Survivor is offline
Visual77
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2009
Old 05-23-2012 , 06:32   Re: L4DToolZ Metamod plugin (l4d1 & l4d2)
Reply With Quote #1069

did it work?
Visual77 is offline
bdmj
Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Old 05-23-2012 , 16:34   Re: L4DToolZ Metamod plugin (l4d1 & l4d2)
Reply With Quote #1070

I rent a dedicated server and I run L4D1 on the windows platform and I've been trying in vain to get more than 4 players in my coop game. Can someone tell me exactly what plugins are needed and what their corresponding commands are please? Thank You
__________________
bdmj is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 14:55.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode