Monthly Target: $400 Donations: $147
 36% 

[TF2] Forced AutoRP


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author
VoiDeD
SourceMod Plugin Unapprover
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Illinois, USA
Plugin ID:
2935
Plugin Version:
0.1
Plugin Category:
Fun Stuff
Plugin Game:
Team Fortress 2
Plugin Dependencies:
    Servers with this Plugin:
    1 
    Plugin Description:
    Enables TF2's medieval chat mode, but without medieval mode.
    Old 04-30-2012 , 19:01   [TF2] Forced AutoRP
    Reply With Quote #1


    [TF2] Forced AutoRP
    Version 0.1


    Description:
    Enables TF2's medieval chat mode, but without the medieval mode. See this wiki article for more information.
    I'm not entirely sure about any side effects of tricking only the client into medieval mode, but it seems to work as intended.

    Cvars:
    • autorp_version
      • Plugin version
    • tf_autorp_forced
      • Enable or disable auto-rp
      • Default: 1


    Requirements:

    Install Instructions:
    1. Place autorp.smx into your addons/sourcemod/plugins/ folder.


    Version History:
    • v0.1
      • Initial Release


    Post format totally stolen from DarthNinja. plz don't sue
    Attached Files
    File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (autorp.sp - 145 views - 1.3 KB)
    File Type: smx autorp.smx (2.7 KB, 174 views)

    Last edited by VoiDeD; 04-30-2012 at 19:12.
    VoiDeD is offline
    DarthNinja
    SourceMod Plugin Approver
    Join Date: Mar 2009
    Location: PreThinkHook()
    Old 04-30-2012 , 19:04   Re: [TF2] Forced AutoRP
    Reply With Quote #2

    Nice work
    __________________

    Last edited by DarthNinja; 04-30-2012 at 19:13.
    DarthNinja is offline
    DaFox
    Senior Member
    Join Date: Mar 2005
    Old 04-30-2012 , 19:15   Re: [TF2] Forced AutoRP
    Reply With Quote #3

    Fennec.
    __________________
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Peoples Army
    your from Finland? what country is that in?
    DaFox is offline
    napalm00
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Jun 2011
    Location: Italy, sadly
    Old 04-30-2012 , 20:41   Re: [TF2] Forced AutoRP
    Reply With Quote #4

    Holy flying cows!
    __________________
    napalm00 is offline
    island55
    Senior Member
    Join Date: Aug 2010
    Location: charleston
    Old 05-01-2012 , 23:03   Re: [TF2] Forced AutoRP
    Reply With Quote #5

    cant you just use the tf cvar:

    tf_medieval_autorp 1
    island55 is offline
    napalm00
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Jun 2011
    Location: Italy, sadly
    Old 05-02-2012 , 01:48   Re: [TF2] Forced AutoRP
    Reply With Quote #6

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by island55 View Post
    cant you just use the tf cvar:

    tf_medieval_autorp 1
    That works only if tf_medieval is set to 1.
    __________________
    napalm00 is offline
    island55
    Senior Member
    Join Date: Aug 2010
    Location: charleston
    Old 05-02-2012 , 16:03   Re: [TF2] Forced AutoRP
    Reply With Quote #7

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by napalm00 View Post
    That works only if tf_medieval is set to 1.

    ahh okay, thanks for clarifying!
    island55 is offline
    Reply


    Thread Tools
    Display Modes

    Posting Rules
    You may not post new threads
    You may not post replies
    You may not post attachments
    You may not edit your posts

    BB code is On
    Smilies are On
    [IMG] code is On
    HTML code is Off

    Forum Jump


    All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:50.


    Powered by vBulletin®
    Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
    Theme made by Freecode