Originally Posted by iwillnotchange
Its kind of strange...
while in game, when other people join/disconnect you can see it, but when you join you don't see any of it, maybe its supposed to work like that, I'm not sure. But as a connection message, I kind of just assumed it would show to the player joining as well -_-
The person who is connecting usually never sees messages that are created from them connecting unless there is a significant delay incorporated (which is just a waste of resources).