Monthly Target: $400 Donations: $602
 150% 

Say Sounds (including Hybrid Edition) (4.0.8)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
doze
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2012
Old 04-22-2012 , 19:11   Re: Say Sounds (including Hybrid Edition) (4.0.5)
Reply With Quote #751

There seems to be a problem with the plugin if bots are present on the server.

If i have lets say Hello linked to multiple sounds ,sound1.mp3 ,sound2.mp3 ,sound3.mp3,etc and bots are on the server after some time when Hello is played it will play only sound1.mp3 and ignore the others.

This is happening on HL2DM i don't know if its the same in other games.
doze is offline
xiloid
Member
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Ukraine
Old 05-18-2012 , 05:47   Re: Say Sounds (including Hybrid Edition) (4.0.5)
Reply With Quote #752

Where is "teamkiller" param for CS:S?
xiloid is offline
cornholio21
New Member
Join Date: May 2012
Old 05-21-2012 , 11:31   Re: Say Sounds (including Hybrid Edition) (4.0.5)
Reply With Quote #753

Hello Community,
I'm using the say sounds plugin with combination of round end sounds on eventscripts.

info.name = "Round End Sounds"
info.version = "1.3"
info.author = "FreeZ"

So my question is:
Is it possible to stop all playing saysounds when a round end sound starts to play?

Thanks a lot!

Corni
cornholio21 is offline
xomp
BANNED
Join Date: Jul 2008
Old 05-21-2012 , 16:23   Re: Say Sounds (including Hybrid Edition) (4.0.5)
Reply With Quote #754

Code:
L 05/21/2012 - 16:20:14: [SM] Native "CloseHandle" reported: Handle 0 is invalid (error 4)
L 05/21/2012 - 16:20:14: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "saysounds.smx":
L 05/21/2012 - 16:20:14: [SM]   [0]  Line 982, C:\dev\sourcemod\sourcemod-1.4.1\sourcemod\scripting\saysounds.sp::checkSamplingRate()
L 05/21/2012 - 16:20:14: [SM]   [1]  Line 1679, C:\dev\sourcemod\sourcemod-1.4.1\sourcemod\scripting\saysounds.sp::runSoundEvent()
L 05/21/2012 - 16:20:14: [SM]   [2]  Line 1448, C:\dev\sourcemod\sourcemod-1.4.1\sourcemod\scripting\saysounds.sp::OnAudioBroadcast()
Spams my error logs when trying to use win/lose sounds.

My config:
Code:
	"end round win music" //This example plays a random sound to the victim if he gets killed with a TF2 rocket launcher.
	{
		"file1"	"gl_endmusic/endround1.mp3"
		"file2"	"gl_endmusic/endround2.mp3"
		"file3"	"gl_endmusic/endround3.mp3"
		"file4"	"gl_endmusic/endround4.mp3"
		"file5"	"gl_endmusic/endround6.mp3"
		"file6"	"gl_endmusic/endround8.mp3"
		"file7"	"gl_endmusic/endround9.mp3"
		"file8"	"gl_endmusic/endround10.mp3"
		"file9"	"gl_endmusic/endround11.mp3"
		"file10"	"gl_endmusic/endround12.mp3"
		"file11"	"gl_endmusic/endround13.mp3"
		"count"	"11"
		"actiononly"	"1"
		"action"	"round"
		"param"	"won"
	}

	"end round lose music" //This example plays a random sound to the victim if he gets killed with a TF2 rocket launcher.
	{
		"file1"	"gl_endmusic/endroundlose1.mp3"
		"file2"	"gl_endmusic/endroundlose2.mp3"
		"count"	"2"
		"actiononly"	"1"
		"action"	"round"
		"param"	"lost"
	}
Win round sounds work but Lose round sounds do not play. I can play the sounds manually with sm_play no problem.

Help pl0x

Last edited by xomp; 05-21-2012 at 16:24.
xomp is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to xomp
gH0sTy
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: DE
Old 05-22-2012 , 00:07   Re: Say Sounds (including Hybrid Edition) (4.0.5)
Reply With Quote #755

It's "file", "file2"... not "file1", "file2"
gH0sTy is offline
AeroAcrobat
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: lives in a circus
Old 05-22-2012 , 02:16   Re: Say Sounds (including Hybrid Edition) (4.0.5)
Reply With Quote #756

Quote:
Originally Posted by gH0sTy View Post
It's "file", "file2"... not "file1", "file2"
I've encountered the same problem once.
it would be a help for new users if you would change this part:

// name of the 1st option, can also be "file1"
Code:
"lol"  // Word trigger to randomly select 1 of multiple sounds
     {
        "file"    "misc/lol1.wav"    // name of the 1st option, can also be "file1" 
        "file2"    "misc/lol2.wav"   // name of the 2nd option         
        "file3"    "misc/lol3.wav"
        "file4"    "misc/lol4.wav"         
        "count"    "4"         // number of sounds (default is 1)                         
        "volume" "0.5"         // Specify volume for this specific sound     
}
__________________
AeroAcrobat is offline
hellomoto
Member
Join Date: Sep 2006
Old 05-22-2012 , 05:52   Re: Say Sounds (including Hybrid Edition) (4.0.5)
Reply With Quote #757

Hi, I am having issues loading this plugin. When I upload each file to their respective folders within sourcemod, then restart my server, it does not recognize the plugin. I also uploaded the sound info library extension(.so & .dll) in my sourcemod/extensions folder, but it still will not recognize the plugin after a server restart. Any ideas what might be causing this? Do I need anything for the lib extension to work? I am using sourcemod version 1.4.3-hg3479.

When I type sm plugins in my console, Say Sounds does not appear on any part of the list.
Also, when I try typing sm exts or sm extensions, it just shows this:
SourceMod 1.4.3-dev, by AlliedModders LLC
To see running plugins, type "sm plugins"
To see credits, type "sm credits"
Visit http://www.sourcemod.net/

Btw, I am using sourcemod on the mod Fortress Forever and the server I am renting through Nuclear Fallout is a Windows server (not sure if x86 or 64bit).

Last edited by hellomoto; 05-22-2012 at 06:11.
hellomoto is offline
xomp
BANNED
Join Date: Jul 2008
Old 05-22-2012 , 10:12   Re: Say Sounds (including Hybrid Edition) (4.0.5)
Reply With Quote #758

Quote:
Originally Posted by gH0sTy View Post
It's "file", "file2"... not "file1", "file2"
That fixed it, thanks!
xomp is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to xomp
Jwu
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Austria
Old 05-25-2012 , 12:28   Re: Say Sounds (including Hybrid Edition) (4.0.5)
Reply With Quote #759

Hello,

I really like this plugin and I'm trying to replace other plugins I currently use.

One thing which seems not to work for me is the disconnect sound for clients authenthicated via SteamID. While the connect sound works perfectly fine, the disconnect sound doesnt even get downloaded for some reason. Neither are any erros in the logs. Its just prints the goodbye text. Any suggestions?
Code:
    {
        "file"    "warpath/users/edei.mp3" // name of sound to play when joining
        "exit"    "warpath/users/edeo.mp3" // name of sound to play when leaving
        "text"    "Helpful ED-E floats into the server....."    // Message to display if this client joins the server
        "etext"    "ED-E's now heading back to the mojave desert...."    // Message to display if this client leaves the server
        "admin"    "0"
        "volume" "0.5"            // Specify volume for this specific sound
    }
Jwu is offline
deoking
New Member
Join Date: May 2012
Old 05-27-2012 , 09:29   Re: Say Sounds (including Hybrid Edition) (4.0.5)
Reply With Quote #760

Okay I got a weird one, It a Join server sound, and When I enter the server no sound plays all it does it show the message.
everything in the console if fine apart from
"Unknown command "sm_saysoundhe_track_disconnect""
Quote:
"JoinSound" // Sound to play when a player Joins the server
{
"file" "consnd/joinserver.mp3"
"admin" "0"
"text" "Welcome to the NeonShift TF2 Server!" // Message to display if a client joins the server
"single" "1" // 1 to play sound to single client only, 0 to play to all (default is 1)
"volume" "1.0" // Specify volume for this specific sound
}
I dont think there is anything wrong with this(file is in the right place), the clients connecting to the server download it and everything, it just seems that it wont play the sound

What do? ;3
deoking is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:22.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode