Monthly Target: $400 Donations: $298
 74% 

HLTV crontab script


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
ghostofmybrain
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2010
Old 04-16-2012 , 15:47   Re: HLTV crontab script
Reply With Quote #11

Quote:
Originally Posted by 8088 View Post
No, you should add it to the script that you start HLTV with: ./hltv
Ohhh I see.
__________________
Boycott ESEA
My servers
ghostofmybrain is offline
pillepallus
Senior Member
Join Date: Oct 2011
Old 04-16-2012 , 16:20   Re: HLTV crontab script
Reply With Quote #12

add the damn $, that was ur only problem like in my 1st thread...

WRONG! export LD_LIBRARY_PATH=".:LD_LIBRARY_PATH"
CORRECT! export LD_LIBRARY_PATH=".:$LD_LIBRARY_PATH"

thats the reason why this wont work...

u can place that shit wherever u like.... in valve script, in ur script and and and... but still u need to use the correct sytnax... (and outside of script u should add the path to hlds-libs to be sure.)

finally, best solution here is the 1st replay of master 8088 and it contains the correct syntax. or add it to ur own script, thats fine too. but neva to valve scripts cause update can change them.....
pillepallus is offline
fysiks
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Flatland, USA
Old 04-16-2012 , 19:41   Re: HLTV crontab script
Reply With Quote #13

Quote:
Originally Posted by 8088 View Post
No, you should add it to the script that you start HLTV with: ./hltv
This could be confusing for some as the file "hltv" is the binary file. It needs to go the bash script which executes ./hltv
__________________
fysiks is offline
ghostofmybrain
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2010
Old 04-17-2012 , 20:31   Re: HLTV crontab script
Reply With Quote #14

Quote:
Originally Posted by pillepallus View Post
add the damn $, that was ur only problem like in my 1st thread...

WRONG! export LD_LIBRARY_PATH=".:LD_LIBRARY_PATH"
CORRECT! export LD_LIBRARY_PATH=".:$LD_LIBRARY_PATH"

thats the reason why this wont work...
It was a typo in my OP. I was spelling it correctly in the script. That was not the problem.
__________________
Boycott ESEA
My servers

Last edited by ghostofmybrain; 04-17-2012 at 20:34.
ghostofmybrain is offline
pillepallus
Senior Member
Join Date: Oct 2011
Old 04-17-2012 , 22:30   Re: HLTV crontab script
Reply With Quote #15

Quote:
Originally Posted by ghostofmybrain View Post
It was a typo in my OP. I was spelling it correctly in the script. That was not the problem.
oh okok... but you typed that string really manually? multiple times with same typo? hmm can't belive that. but we do not know that until u checked again and have given feedback... so please excuse this note.

outside of screen u just need to add path to hltv executable to LD_LIBRARY_PATH var (not at all, in some situations it works with "." too)... that was the reason why ur first script failed. && xD
pillepallus is offline
ghostofmybrain
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2010
Old 04-18-2012 , 06:38   Re: HLTV crontab script
Reply With Quote #16

Quote:
Originally Posted by pillepallus View Post
oh okok... but you typed that string really manually? multiple times with same typo? hmm can't belive that.
Then fuck off. If you think I'm just here to lie and cause problems, ignore me.
__________________
Boycott ESEA
My servers
ghostofmybrain is offline
ghostofmybrain
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2010
Old 04-18-2012 , 06:40   Re: HLTV crontab script
Reply With Quote #17

Quote:
Originally Posted by pillepallus View Post
maybe

#!/bin/bash export LD_LIBRARY_PATH=/"whever your hlds is located"/hlds_l:$LD_LIBRARY_PATH screen -X -S aim quit sleep 4 cd /home/gamer/hltv/cstrike/aim /usr/bin/screen -dmS aim ./hltv +exec hltv_aim.cfg -port 27021
Nope. Like I said in the OP, unless I execute that command within the screen, it doesn't work.
__________________
Boycott ESEA
My servers
ghostofmybrain is offline
pillepallus
Senior Member
Join Date: Oct 2011
Old 04-18-2012 , 10:36   Re: HLTV crontab script
Reply With Quote #18

Quote:
Originally Posted by ghostofmybrain View Post
Then fuck off. If you think I'm just here to lie and cause problems, ignore me.
be friendly! so please excuse this note. &&

Quote:
Originally Posted by ghostofmybrain View Post
Nope. Like I said in the OP, unless I execute that command within the screen, it doesn't work.
inside of screen no reason exist to add the path... u can add the path but in this case its not needed. ouside of screen u just need to change/add the path to libs.... && that are 2 already known solutions since hltv has been released many years before.

Last edited by pillepallus; 04-18-2012 at 11:09.
pillepallus is offline
8088
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2008
Old 04-18-2012 , 19:30   Re: HLTV crontab script
Reply With Quote #19

Quote:
Originally Posted by fysiks View Post
This could be confusing for some as the file "hltv" is the binary file. It needs to go the bash script which executes ./hltv
My bad. I assumed that hltv was the HLTV equivalent to hlds_run.
Quote:
Originally Posted by pillepallus View Post
finally, best solution here is the 1st replay of master 8088
Please, that's rather embarrassing. Though I agree with playing safe by not editing the default script that comes with hltv (if any at all).
__________________
steamID converter with OpenSearch browser plugin
8088 is offline
fysiks
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Flatland, USA
Old 04-19-2012 , 00:21   Re: HLTV crontab script
Reply With Quote #20

Quote:
Originally Posted by 8088 View Post
My bad. I assumed that hltv was the HLTV equivalent to hlds_run.
Unfortunately, it doesn't come with one. I've named my own script "hltv_run" so every once in a while I get confused and thing it's a stock file .
__________________
fysiks is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 18:09.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode