Monthly Target: $400 Donations: $348
 87% 

[REQ] [ND] Team Balancer


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
Jay Dogg
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2009
Old 04-15-2012 , 14:05   [REQ] [ND] Team Balancer
Reply With Quote #1

ND is quickly growing and the community needs some very simple plugins made. The first needed is a team balancer plugin that will just make sure the team stay even. To be clear I talking about even amount of players on each team not anything to do with level. Also would like their to be an admin flag set so admin do not get switched around.


Thanks Jay
Jay Dogg is offline
databomb
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Chicago, IL
Old 04-15-2012 , 16:30   Re: [REQ] [ND] Team Balancer
Reply With Quote #2

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jay Dogg View Post
ND is quickly growing and the community needs some very simple plugins made. The first needed is a team balancer plugin that will just make sure the team stay even. To be clear I talking about even amount of players on each team not anything to do with level. Also would like their to be an admin flag set so admin do not get switched around.


Thanks Jay
There are plenty of team balancers which are generic. The only reason to request an ND specific balancer is to use some info specific to ND such as levels.
__________________
Public Plugins | Please: No new private requests.
databomb is offline
Jay Dogg
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2009
Old 04-15-2012 , 16:52   Re: [REQ] [ND] Team Balancer
Reply With Quote #3

Well I did a search for Category:"All" Mod:"All" Description:"Team" and also tried Description:"Balance" but I didnt see a generic team banlancer before I posted this. Here is what I see when I do the search.


Deathmatch Team Balancer with a CS logo next to it
CS:S Team Balance with a CS logo next to it
DOD:S Team Balancer with a DOD logo next to it
and last Teambalance with a CS logo next to it.


I thought TeamBalance may work but it says Requirements
-----------------------------------------------
Counter-Strike: Source
SourceMod 1.2.4+


So it would be much more useful and informative if you gave me a link or the name of the plugin


Thanks Jay
Jay Dogg is offline
databomb
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Chicago, IL
Old 04-15-2012 , 19:46   Re: [REQ] [ND] Team Balancer
Reply With Quote #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jay Dogg View Post
Well I did a search for Category:"All" Mod:"All" Description:"Team" and also tried Description:"Balance" but I didnt see a generic team banlancer before I posted this. Here is what I see when I do the search.


Deathmatch Team Balancer with a CS logo next to it
CS:S Team Balance with a CS logo next to it
DOD:S Team Balancer with a DOD logo next to it
and last Teambalance with a CS logo next to it.


I thought TeamBalance may work but it says Requirements
-----------------------------------------------
Counter-Strike: Source
SourceMod 1.2.4+


So it would be much more useful and informative if you gave me a link or the name of the plugin


Thanks Jay
#include <cstrike> is often misleading.. if all the plugin is using it for is the names of the teams then you can just comment out the #include and copy paste the defines or enum into the plugin to make it work.
__________________
Public Plugins | Please: No new private requests.

Last edited by databomb; 04-15-2012 at 19:47.
databomb is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 14:08.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode