Monthly Target: $400 Donations: $
 0% 

FrostNades


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
XxAvalanchexX
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: abort73.com
Old 03-26-2012 , 20:58   Re: FrostNades
Reply With Quote #541

Thanks Arkshine.

Cvar caching sounds useful, but I don't want to require an additional module, unless you know of a way to somehow make it optional?
__________________
No longer around. Thanks your support, everyone! As always:
THIS ONES FOR YOU
3000 PTS

Last edited by XxAvalanchexX; 03-26-2012 at 20:58.
XxAvalanchexX is offline
STr!ker
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Germany
Old 03-27-2012 , 03:25   Re: FrostNades
Reply With Quote #542

Ingame:
Quote:
Bam! HeadShot voll ins Knie!!! killed Leonardo_DiCaprio with frostgrenade
Serverlog:
Quote:
L 03/27/2012 - 09:16:55: "Bam! HeadShot voll ins Knie!!!<101><STEAM_0:1:25295073><TERRORIST>" killed "Leonardo_DiCaprio<98><BOT><CT>" with "grenade" (attacker_position "-1950 -1153 36") (victim_position "-1949 -1241 36")


I have written my first post with the old version and today i have tested it again with the new but for me seems the same!

Last edited by STr!ker; 03-27-2012 at 03:26.
STr!ker is offline
XxAvalanchexX
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: abort73.com
Old 03-27-2012 , 18:27   Re: FrostNades
Reply With Quote #543

Thanks STr!ker. I believe I've fixed this in version 2.14. Please let me know.
__________________
No longer around. Thanks your support, everyone! As always:
THIS ONES FOR YOU
3000 PTS
XxAvalanchexX is offline
Old 03-28-2012, 08:06
jonnymack
This message has been deleted by Exolent[jNr]. Reason: Spam
STr!ker
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Germany
Old 04-01-2012 , 10:46   Re: FrostNades
Reply With Quote #544

Thx, I think it works!

I will observe it ;)
STr!ker is offline
yOou Know Me
BANNED
Join Date: Oct 2009
Old 04-14-2012 , 15:37   Re: FrostNades
Reply With Quote #545

I can't figure out how to set the cvar.
I need the nade to freeze the player for 4 seconds, not to frost him, but to freeze to not be able to move, please give me configured cvars !
PLEASE HELP !
yOou Know Me is offline
wickedd
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2009
Old 04-14-2012 , 15:50   Re: FrostNades
Reply With Quote #546

Read the first post.
__________________
wickedd is offline
AmineKyo
فوق سريرك
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Under your bed!. Tangier
Old 04-14-2012 , 16:48   Re: FrostNades
Reply With Quote #547

Quote:
Originally Posted by yOou Know Me View Post
I can't figure out how to set the cvar.
I need the nade to freeze the player for 4 seconds, not to frost him, but to freeze to not be able to move, please give me configured cvars !
PLEASE HELP !
Quote:
Originally Posted by Suggested Cvars
fn_chill_maxchance 0
fn_chill_minchance 0
fn_chill_duration 0
fn_freeze_maxchance 100
fn_freeze_minchance 100
fn_freeze_duration 4
__________________
the quieter you are, the more you hear.
Best YB Channel | Join the League | ...
Quote:
Originally Posted by ANTICHRISTUS View Post
don't mess with the Titans.
AmineKyo is offline
yan1255
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2011
Old 05-07-2012 , 10:30   Re: FrostNades
Reply With Quote #548

what about the models and sounds? there isn't download...
__________________
yan1255 is offline
Arkshine
AMX Mod X Plugin Approver
Join Date: Oct 2005
Old 05-07-2012 , 11:00   Re: FrostNades
Reply With Quote #549

Because there is nothing to download. the plugin doesn't require custom models anymore.
__________________
Working on : CS Weapon Mod (72%) , MonsterAI (PAUSED),

Arkshine is offline
yan1255
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2011
Old 05-07-2012 , 11:12   Re: FrostNades
Reply With Quote #550

oh so why is it says :

new const MODEL_FROZEN[] = "models/pi_shrub.mdl";
new const MODEL_GLASSGIBS[] = "models/glassgibs.mdl";

new const SOUND_EXPLODE[] = "x/x_shoot1.wav";
new const SOUND_FROZEN[] = "debris/glass1.wav";
new const SOUND_UNFROZEN[] = "debris/glass3.wav";
new const SOUND_CHILLED[] = "player/pl_duct2.wav";
new const SOUND_PICKUP[] = "items/gunpickup2.wav";

new const SPRITE_TRAIL[] = "sprites/laserbeam.spr";
new const SPRITE_SMOKE[] = "sprites/steam1.spr";
new const SPRITE_EXPLO[] = "sprites/shockwave.spr";
__________________

Last edited by yan1255; 05-07-2012 at 12:19.
yan1255 is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:08.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode