Raised This Month: $150 Target: $400
 37% 

Server Hud Logo


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author
ReFlexPoison
☠☠☠
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: United States
Plugin ID:
2829
Plugin Version:
2.2
Plugin Category:
General Purpose
Plugin Game:
Any
Plugin Dependencies:
    Servers with this Plugin:
    668 
    Plugin Description:
    Add a custom hud logo for everyone to see
    Old 03-06-2012 , 23:40   Server Hud Logo
    Reply With Quote #1

    Server Hud Logo

    Description:
    Add a custom hud logo for everyone to see. I saw other gaming communities using logos like this so I thought I'd create it for the public with more customization. The logo will appear on spawn. Supports team colors based off of Team Fortress's red and blue



    Click here for many color codes.
    Click here for hex to RGB converter.
    Control Variables:
    • sm_logo_enabled (default: 1) Enable/Disable the plugin
    Version Log:
    • Version 2.2
      • Added configuration file to permit using multiple logos
      • Removed control variables and replaced them with the config
    • Version 2.1.1
      • Hopefully fixed invalid timer handle errors
    • Version 2.1
      • Now supports all supported games without throwing errors
      • Fixed bug with bots spamming errors before map start
      • Made team colors less eye straining
    • Version 2.0.1
      • Fixed memory leaks
      • Returns an error if a specific game doesn't support hud text
    • Version 2.0
      • Completely re-optimized code
      • Changed infinite setting for sm_logo_holdtime
      • Now clears logo from screen on player death
    • Version 1.1+
      • Added changeable effects
      • Allows custom position of screen logo (SetHudTextParams X and Y values)
      • Added choice of color based on RGB values. Editted by TnTSCS
    • Version 1.0
      • Initial Release
    Installation:
    1) Add the files included in this post to their folders relative to sourcemod/addons
    • serverlogo.smx to plugins
    • serverlogo.cfg to configs
    Known Bugs:
    • All Hud effects may not work in every supported game. (Not yet compatible)
    Special Thanks:
    • TnTSCS
    My Plugins
    intox Gaming
    Attached Files
    File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (serverlogo.sp - 2068 views - 8.6 KB)
    File Type: cfg serverhudlogo.cfg (1.9 KB, 1691 views)

    Last edited by ReFlexPoison; 05-19-2014 at 01:36. Reason: 2.2
    ReFlexPoison is offline
    341464
    Senior Member
    Join Date: Dec 2010
    Location: GetClientEyePosition
    Old 03-07-2012 , 00:56   Re: Server Logo
    Reply With Quote #2

    Hm, it looks like a really simple plugin, but wait, is timer really necessary?
    __________________
    341464 is offline
    Send a message via Skype™ to 341464
    loranger
    Senior Member
    Join Date: Jun 2011
    Old 03-07-2012 , 04:16   Re: Server Logo
    Reply With Quote #3

    interesting

    Last edited by loranger; 03-07-2012 at 04:41.
    loranger is offline
    dharma_bum
    Junior Member
    Join Date: Mar 2012
    Old 03-07-2012 , 04:37   Re: Server Logo
    Reply With Quote #4

    cool, I'll give it a spin. I know this was intended to be very barebones and simple but any thoughts on getting a small image to appear?

    your plugin has suddenly inspired me to picture a little logo from my steam group on the server. a brand if you will.

    anyways...just a thought
    dharma_bum is offline
    Bacardi
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Jan 2010
    Location: Battlefield 1 fields
    Old 03-07-2012 , 10:52   Re: Server Logo
    Reply With Quote #5

    This ShowHudText works HL2MP also
    Bacardi is offline
    dharma_bum
    Junior Member
    Join Date: Mar 2012
    Old 03-07-2012 , 15:07   Re: Server Logo
    Reply With Quote #6

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by ReFlexPoison View Post
    No, I'm just a basic scripter. Took me a few days to get this to work by the forums. I don't think a picture would work only because the function only supports text. However, if you are testing it out, make sure the server works properly. My server has been buggy lately, I don't know if it is the plugin causing it.
    Yea I about two days ago went back and reinstalled/reconfigured everything on my server, and didn't notice anything wrong when I tested it last night. I'll let you know if it does do something, but I think your bugs aren't related to this.

    My only two things are that I use a custom HUD so the ad is overlapped and I'd like it to be a different color.

    The custom HUD thing I'm not stuck on, because 90% of tf2 players use the basic one, but if there was an easy way to make it where you could set a location (in some number based system) that would be nice.

    And the color, again, I don't know anything about scripting but I just don't like green that much. Team color or something else would be a cool option.
    dharma_bum is offline
    341464
    Senior Member
    Join Date: Dec 2010
    Location: GetClientEyePosition
    Old 03-07-2012 , 15:25   Re: [TF2 | HL2MP] Server Logo
    Reply With Quote #7

    I think Team Color should be possible.
    GetClientTeam, 1 = white, 2 = red, 3 = blue
    that'd be cool
    though the plugin is targeted on multi targets
    __________________

    Last edited by 341464; 03-07-2012 at 15:27.
    341464 is offline
    Send a message via Skype™ to 341464
    dharma_bum
    Junior Member
    Join Date: Mar 2012
    Old 03-07-2012 , 18:06   Re: [TF2 | HL2MP] Server Logo
    Reply With Quote #8

    Okay so its fine and all, and no bugs, but it seems like it gets covered up in...ctf. But probably payload and all the rest too.
    dharma_bum is offline
    341464
    Senior Member
    Join Date: Dec 2010
    Location: GetClientEyePosition
    Old 03-08-2012 , 04:23   Re: [TF2 | HL2MP] Server Logo
    Reply With Quote #9

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by ReFlexPoison View Post
    Well I suppose I will ask the forums for assistance. Like I said, I am a very nooby scripter. If you want to attempt to edit the code, I will add your name to the "Thanks To:" In all honesty I need all the help I can.
    Well, I'm a noobish coder too, I'm not sure how to do it on multi targets, but I'll try.
    __________________
    341464 is offline
    Send a message via Skype™ to 341464
    ReFlexPoison
    ☠☠☠
    Join Date: Jul 2011
    Location: United States
    Old 03-08-2012 , 09:18   Re: [TF2 | HL2MP] Server Logo
    Reply With Quote #10

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by 341464 View Post
    Well, I'm a noobish coder too, I'm not sure how to do it on multi targets, but I'll try.
    I released a version where you can change the color for yourself if you would like to use that.
    __________________
    ReFlexPoison is offline
    Reply


    Thread Tools
    Display Modes

    Posting Rules
    You may not post new threads
    You may not post replies
    You may not post attachments
    You may not edit your posts

    BB code is On
    Smilies are On
    [IMG] code is On
    HTML code is Off

    Forum Jump


    All times are GMT -4. The time now is 23:14.


    Powered by vBulletin®
    Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
    Theme made by Freecode