Raised This Month: $182 Target: $400
 45% 

[ANY] Team Scores


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author
Dr. McKay
Sir Dr. SourceMod Plugin Approver Esq. Ltd. M.D. PhD
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Atlantis
Plugin ID:
2721
Plugin Version:
1.3.1
Plugin Category:
General Purpose
Plugin Game:
Any
Plugin Dependencies:
    Servers with this Plugin:
    2 
    Plugin Description:
    Automatically sets team scores at a specified time, or allows admins to manually change team scores
    Old 12-21-2011 , 16:40   [ANY] Team Scores
    Reply With Quote #1

    [ANY] Team Scores

    v1.3.1

    Description:
    Sets the team scores on the scoreboard to a specified amount at a specified time. Also allows admins to change the team scores using a command. I wrote this because I run a TF2 trading server, so the team scores are pointless for me. I felt like overriding them to read 13 37 because I've seen it elsewhere and because it's funny. So there you go.

    Commands:
    sm_setscore <team> <score> - sets <team>'s score to <score>, <team> can be the team index or the beginning of the team name (requires root access by default, can be easily overridden)

    Cvars:
    teamscores_version - plugin version
    teamscores_time (1) - when the team scores should be automatically overridden to the below values: 0 = never, 1 = on map start, 2 = on round start
    teamscores_team2 (37) - score for team 2 (RED or Terrorists)
    teamscores_team3 (13) - score for team 3 (BLU or Counter-Terrorists)
    teamscores_auto_update (1) - enables automatic updating, has no effect if Updater is not installed

    Installation:
    Put teamscores.smx into /addons/sourcemod/plugins and reboot your server or type "sm plugins load teamscores" into your console or rcon.

    Auto Update:
    Install Updater. The plugin will be autoupdated according to your Updater settings. It'll work without Updater.

    Changelog:
    • v1.3.0 (10/7/12)
      • Added possible value of 2 to teamscores_time cvar, updates scores on round start
    • v1.2.0 (7/12/12)
      • Added option to disable automatic updating (teamscores_auto_update)
    • v1.1.0 (2/28/12)
      • Fixed a problem with executing SetTeamScore before OnMapStart
      • The teamscores_time cvar now only has two possible values
    • v1.0.0 (12/21/11)
      • Initial release

    Download Plugin (teamscores.smx)
    View Source (teamscores.sp)
    __________________

    Last edited by Dr. McKay; 11-05-2012 at 19:16.
    Dr. McKay is offline
    Dr. McKay
    Sir Dr. SourceMod Plugin Approver Esq. Ltd. M.D. PhD
    Join Date: Aug 2011
    Location: Atlantis
    Old 12-21-2011 , 23:53   Re: [ANY] Team Scores
    Reply With Quote #2

    Wow, I must have been drunk when I posted this; I left out all of the cvars and their descriptions. Makes a bit more sense now.
    __________________

    Last edited by Dr. McKay; 12-22-2011 at 00:01.
    Dr. McKay is offline
    resin
    Member
    Join Date: Dec 2008
    Location: Valve's Underbelly
    Old 12-22-2011 , 21:43   Re: [ANY] Team Scores
    Reply With Quote #3

    very nifty for a drunk ;P

    wish there was a too add text instead of numbers to that area, then the possiblities are endless lol
    __________________
    resin is offline
    Dr. McKay
    Sir Dr. SourceMod Plugin Approver Esq. Ltd. M.D. PhD
    Join Date: Aug 2011
    Location: Atlantis
    Old 12-22-2011 , 22:50   Re: [ANY] Team Scores
    Reply With Quote #4

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by resin View Post
    very nifty for a drunk ;P

    wish there was a too add text instead of numbers to that area, then the possiblities are endless lol
    Thanks.

    I'm pretty sure the team scores area only supports numbers, unfortunately.
    __________________
    Dr. McKay is offline
    Dr. McKay
    Sir Dr. SourceMod Plugin Approver Esq. Ltd. M.D. PhD
    Join Date: Aug 2011
    Location: Atlantis
    Old 02-28-2012 , 20:21   Re: [ANY] Team Scores
    Reply With Quote #5

    Version 1.1.0 released.

    Changelog:
    • v1.1.0 (2/28/12)
      • Fixed a problem with executing SetTeamScore before OnMapStart
      • The teamscores_time cvar now only has two possible values
    __________________
    Dr. McKay is offline
    Hawkeye-
    Senior Member
    Join Date: Jan 2009
    Old 02-28-2012 , 22:23   Re: [ANY] Team Scores
    Reply With Quote #6

    Out of curiosity, is the update cosmetic only or does it modify how the game rules would be processed, i.e. if I set it to 4 and the winlimit is five, would it end if the team hit 5? This might prove quite useful for me.
    Hawkeye- is offline
    Dr. McKay
    Sir Dr. SourceMod Plugin Approver Esq. Ltd. M.D. PhD
    Join Date: Aug 2011
    Location: Atlantis
    Old 02-28-2012 , 22:43   Re: [ANY] Team Scores
    Reply With Quote #7

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Hawkeye- View Post
    Out of curiosity, is the update cosmetic only or does it modify how the game rules would be processed, i.e. if I set it to 4 and the winlimit is five, would it end if the team hit 5? This might prove quite useful for me.
    I think it probably would.
    __________________
    Dr. McKay is offline
    Hawkeye-
    Senior Member
    Join Date: Jan 2009
    Old 02-28-2012 , 23:40   Re: [ANY] Team Scores
    Reply With Quote #8

    I'll let you know..


    EDIT: Yup, it does, you likely will get an author credit in my mod if I can do this correctly :-)

    Last edited by Hawkeye-; 02-29-2012 at 00:04.
    Hawkeye- is offline
    TnTSCS
    AlliedModders Donor
    Join Date: Oct 2010
    Location: Undisclosed...
    Old 04-07-2012 , 19:28   Re: [ANY] Team Scores
    Reply With Quote #9



    on CS:S, scores reset to actual values after round_end
    __________________
    View my Plugins | Donate
    TnTSCS is offline
    Dr. McKay
    Sir Dr. SourceMod Plugin Approver Esq. Ltd. M.D. PhD
    Join Date: Aug 2011
    Location: Atlantis
    Old 04-07-2012 , 21:15   Re: [ANY] Team Scores
    Reply With Quote #10

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by TnTSCS View Post


    on CS:S, scores reset to actual values after round_end
    Yeah, me too, on TF2. I'll take a look at it in a bit.
    __________________
    Dr. McKay is offline
    Reply


    Thread Tools
    Display Modes

    Posting Rules
    You may not post new threads
    You may not post replies
    You may not post attachments
    You may not edit your posts

    BB code is On
    Smilies are On
    [IMG] code is On
    HTML code is Off

    Forum Jump


    All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:11.


    Powered by vBulletin®
    Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
    Theme made by Freecode