Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

did just install smac and i wonder


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
ChocOrange
Member
Join Date: Feb 2009
Old 11-25-2011 , 09:40   Re: did just install smac and i wonder
Reply With Quote #11

It's not a bug in zblock. 66 is the correct value and has often been discussed by J3di (from zblock).
The real point is that SMAC shouldn't be changing values set by a server owner.
ChocOrange is offline
TwOzCaR
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2010
Old 11-25-2011 , 09:47   Re: did just install smac and i wonder
Reply With Quote #12

Quote:
Originally Posted by ChocOrange View Post
It's not a bug in zblock. 66 is the correct value and has often been discussed by J3di (from zblock).
The real point is that SMAC shouldn't be changing values set by a server owner.
ofc it should they are used to predict the clients versus smac anti wh

Code:
// Clients use these for prediction.
new Handle:hCvar = INVALID_HANDLE;     
    if ((hCvar = FindConVar("sv_minupdaterate")) != INVALID_HANDLE) 
        SetConVarFloat(hCvar, 1.0 / GetTickInterval()); 
    if ((hCvar = FindConVar("sv_maxupdaterate")) != INVALID_HANDLE) 
        SetConVarFloat(hCvar, 1.0 / GetTickInterval()); 
    if ((hCvar = FindConVar("sv_client_min_interp_ratio")) != INVALID_HANDLE) 
        SetConVarFloat(hCvar, 0.0); 
    if ((hCvar = FindConVar("sv_client_max_interp_ratio")) != INVALID_HANDLE) 
        SetConVarFloat(hCvar, 1.0);
delete line 55 to 64 compile again. then it doesn't change these values
TwOzCaR is offline
GoD-Tony
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2005
Old 11-25-2011 , 10:11   Re: did just install smac and i wonder
Reply With Quote #13

Quote:
Originally Posted by ChocOrange View Post
On plugin start it sets the max update rate to 1/GetTickInterval() which equals 66.66666667.
Zblock then corrects it to 66.
The cvars are only set that way when the plugin is loaded, and are overwritten by configs or other plugins.

Basically they are only there for servers that don't have them pre-configured at all. Is it causing an issue?
__________________
GoD-Tony is offline
TwOzCaR
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2010
Old 11-25-2011 , 10:59   Re: did just install smac and i wonder
Reply With Quote #14

Quote:
Originally Posted by GoD-Tony View Post
The cvars are only set that way when the plugin is loaded, and are overwritten by configs or other plugins.

Basically they are only there for servers that don't have them pre-configured at all. Is it causing an issue?
for me it isn't causing any issues
TwOzCaR is offline
ChocOrange
Member
Join Date: Feb 2009
Old 11-25-2011 , 11:17   Re: did just install smac and i wonder
Reply With Quote #15

I thought there was an issue and just re-tested but couldn't recreate.

However, you may want to consider rounding down so 66 gets set, not 66.6666667.
ChocOrange is offline
sixten_8_9@
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Sweden
Old 11-25-2011 , 16:12   Re: did just install smac and i wonder
Reply With Quote #16

{TO @ TwOzCaR:Then i dont delete cvar scanner..}
****************************************

TO PUBLIC @ What is wrong??
this popup for me in error_log on sourcemod:

L 11/25/2011 - 22:074: [SM] Plugin encountered error 4: Invalid parameter or parameter type
L 11/25/2011 - 22:074: [SM] Native "KickClient" reported: Language phrase "SMAC_FailedToReply" not found
L 11/25/2011 - 22:074: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "smac_cvars.smx":
L 11/25/2011 - 22:074: [SM] [0] Line 468, D:\***\css\cstrike\addons\sourcemod\scripting \smac_cvars.sp::CVars_ReplyTimer()

Have smac.phrases:

"Phrases"
{
"SMAC_TAG"
{
"en" "[SMAC] "
}

"SMAC_BANNED"
{
"en" "You have been banned for a cheating infraction"
}

"SMAC_GBANNED"
{
"en" "You are listed on the KAC Global Ban List. See http://www.kigenac.com/ for more information"
}

"SMAC_KCMDSPAM"
{
"en" "You have been kicked for command spamming"
}

"SMAC_FAILEDTOREPLY"
{
"en" "Your client has failed to reply to a query in time. Please reconnect or restart your game"
}

"SMAC_FAILEDAUTH"
{
"en" "Your client has failed to authorize in time. Please reconnect or restart your game"
}

"SMAC_CLIENTCORRUPT"
{
"en" "Your client has become corrupted. Please restart your game before reconnecting"
}

"SMAC_REMOVEPLUGINS"
{
"en" "Please remove any third party plugins from your client before joining this server again"
}

"SMAC_HASPLUGIN"
{
"#format" "{1:s},{2:s},{3:s}"
"en" "{1} ({2}) has a plugin running, returned {3}."
}

"SMAC_MUTED"
{
"#format" "{1:s}"
"en" "{1} has been muted by SourceMod Anti-Cheat."
}

"SMAC_HASNOTEQUAL"
{
"#format" "{1:s},{2:s},{3:s},{4:s},{5:s}"
"en" "{1} ({2}) returned a bad value on {3} (value {4}, should be {5})."
}

"SMAC_SHOULDEQUAL"
{
"#format" "{1:s},{2:s},{3:s}"
"en" "Your convar {1} should equal {2} but it was set to {3}. Please correct this before rejoining"
}

"SMAC_HASNOTGREATER"
{
"#format" "{1:s},{2:s},{3:s},{4:s},{5:s}"
"en" "{1} ({2}) has convar {3} set to {4} when it should be greater than or equal to {5}."
}

"SMAC_SHOULDGREATER"
{
"#format" "{1:s},{2:s},{3:s}"
"en" "Your convar {1} should be greater than or equal to {2} but was set to {3}. Please correct this before rejoining"
}

"SMAC_HASNOTLESS"
{
"#format" "{1:s},{2:s},{3:s},{4:s},{5:s}"
"en" "{1} ({2}) has convar {3} set to {4} when it should be less than or equal to {5}."
}

"SMAC_SHOULDLESS"
{
"#format" "{1:s},{2:s},{3:s}"
"en" "Your convar {1} should be less than or equal to {2} but was set to {3}. Please correct this before rejoining"
}

"SMAC_HASNOTBOUND"
{
"#format" "{1:s},{2:s},{3:s},{4:s},{5:s},{6:f}"
"en" "{1} ({2}) has convar {3} set to {4} when it should be between {5} and {6}."
}

"SMAC_SHOULDBOUND"
{
"#format" "{1:s},{2:s},{3:f},{4:s}"
"en" "Your convar {1} should be between {2} and {3} but was set to {4}. Please correct this before rejoining"
}

"SMAC_CHANGENAME"
{
"en" "Please change your name"
}

"SMAC_CBANNED"
{
"en" "You have been banned for a command usage violation"
}

"SMAC_SAYBLOCK"
{
"en" "Your message has been blocked due to an invalid character."
}

"SMAC_FORCEDREVAL"
{
"en" "Forced revalidation on all connected players."
}

"SMAC_CANNOTREVAL"
{
"en" "Cannot force revalidation until all player have already been validated."
}

"SMAC_AIMBOTDETECTED"
{
"#format" "{1:s},{2:i},{3:.0f}"
"en" "{1} is suspected of using an aimbot. (Detection #{2}) (Deviation: {3}°)"
}

"SMAC_SPINHACKDETECTED"
{
"#format" "{1:s}"
"en" "{1} is suspected of using a spinhack."
}

"SMAC_EYETESTDETECTED"
{
"#format" "{1:s}"
"en" "{1} is suspected of cheating with their eye angles."
}

"SMAC_WELCOMEMSG"
{
"en" "This server is protected by SourceMod Anti-Cheat."
}
}

Last edited by sixten_8_9@; 11-25-2011 at 16:24.
sixten_8_9@ is offline
TnTSCS
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Undisclosed...
Old 11-25-2011 , 20:00   Re: did just install smac and i wonder
Reply With Quote #17

whatever you have in your translation file is wrong, I think... it's case sensitive, isn't it?

"SMAC_FAILEDTOREPLY"
{
"en" "Your client has failed to reply to a query in time. Please reconnect or restart your game"
}

should be
"SMAC_FailedToReply"
{
"en" "Your client has failed to reply to a query in time. Please reconnect or restart your game"
}
TnTSCS is offline
GoD-Tony
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2005
Old 11-30-2011 , 01:15   Re: did just install smac and i wonder
Reply With Quote #18

Quote:
Originally Posted by ChocOrange View Post
I thought there was an issue and just re-tested but couldn't recreate.

However, you may want to consider rounding down so 66 gets set, not 66.6666667.
Next version will round down to 66.

Quote:
Originally Posted by sixten_8_9@ View Post
TO PUBLIC @ What is wrong??
this popup for me in error_log on sourcemod:

Code:
L 11/25/2011 - 22:07:34: [SM] Plugin encountered error 4: Invalid parameter or parameter type
L 11/25/2011 - 22:07:34: [SM] Native "KickClient" reported: Language phrase "SMAC_FailedToReply" not found
L 11/25/2011 - 22:07:34: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "smac_cvars.smx":
L 11/25/2011 - 22:07:34: [SM]   [0]  Line 468, D:\***\css\cstrike\addons\sourcemod\scripting\smac_cvars.sp::CVars_ReplyTimer()
You don't have the latest phrases installed.
__________________
GoD-Tony is offline
sixten_8_9@
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Sweden
Old 11-30-2011 , 06:41   Re: did just install smac and i wonder
Reply With Quote #19

Quote:
Originally Posted by GoD-Tony View Post
Next version will round down to 66.

You don't have the latest phrases installed.
Nice=)


ahh ok have now update it damn love smac did have 5aimbots on server and that did ban them=)
thanks for the plugin<3

and many people say does this work ban aimboter yes it does,
i have sourceban so i did go into website then i did go to them profile then join same game then i did spec them and yes aimbot like never before it was!..

Last edited by sixten_8_9@; 11-30-2011 at 06:47.
sixten_8_9@ is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:00.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode