Raised This Month: $198 Target: $400
 49% 

Automatic Map Generator/Remover v1.2


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Plugin Info:     Modification:   Counter-Strike        Category:   Server Management        Approver:   twistedeuphoria (82)
Xanimos
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Florida
Old 08-28-2005 , 02:36   Automatic Map Generator/Remover v1.2
Reply With Quote #1

Quote:
Originally Posted by $uicid3
--------------------
Installation:
Compile locally so you can configure.

Use the line starting with #define to deside wether or not
to list basic maps. Such as dust, dust2, etc...

Reason for this:
On windows the map files dont have to be in directory.
However if your running linux make sure that it is set to 0 or
else the basic maps will be double listed.
--------------------
Usage:
Load plugin. On map change all maps will be put into
maps.ini and mapcycle.txt.
This will remove any old maps and/or put new maps in.
--------------------
Credit:
pdoubleopdawg / DahVid - For Idea
Cheap Suit - For basic code
--------------------
Cvars:
amx_generate_maps
0 - Don't
1 - maps.ini
2 - maps.ini + mapcycle.txt
3 - mapcycle.txt
--------------------
Changelog:
1.2 - Changed cvar amx_generate_maps
1.1 - Fixed bug
1.0 - Initial release
-------------------
Enjoy!
Attached Files
File Type: sma Get Plugin or Get Source (map_generator.sma - 5224 views - 3.5 KB)
__________________
Xanimos is offline
Send a message via AIM to Xanimos Send a message via MSN to Xanimos
pdoubleopdawg
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2005
Old 08-28-2005 , 03:18  
Reply With Quote #2

Thanks. Alot of custom maps and I'm too lazy to edit maps.ini!

Heres a version that does Modules, Plugins, and Maps.
I'll take it away if you want. I just didn't want seperate plugin so I combined them.

All credit to Cheap Suit + Suicid3
Attached Files
File Type: sma Get Plugin or Get Source (ubergenerator.sma - 1406 views - 3.4 KB)
pdoubleopdawg is offline
Sir Apocalypse
Member
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Finland
Old 08-28-2005 , 05:20  
Reply With Quote #3

I think if u want just generate one map u should do a cvar called: amx_generate_one etc.
__________________
[img]http://img56.**************/img56/864/sirapocalypse1yh.gif[/img]
Sir Apocalypse is offline
Send a message via MSN to Sir Apocalypse
Xanimos
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Florida
Old 08-28-2005 , 11:41  
Reply With Quote #4

@pdoubleopdawg: You shouldnt combine both plugins. They dont have anything in common besides that they generate files. People can get both if they want both or not.

@Conando: No can do. That wouldnt make sense with the code.
__________________
Xanimos is offline
Send a message via AIM to Xanimos Send a message via MSN to Xanimos
Jordan
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2005
Old 08-28-2005 , 13:56  
Reply With Quote #5

I can't seem to use the CVAR on my server.. any ideas? Also now it says I have no maps in my map menu... when I go to a new server it doesn't add it to my maps.ini or my mapcycle.txt - when the vote comes up for new maps it only selects four now.
Jordan is offline
Xanimos
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Florida
Old 08-28-2005 , 20:50  
Reply With Quote #6

Quote:
when I go to a new server it doesn't add it to my maps.ini
Are you saying that your using this as a client going to other servers to get maps?

Also i need more information. OS? amxx version? and how you have this compiled( with the #define START_WITH_BASIC set to 1 or 0), and what game your trying to use this for.
__________________
Xanimos is offline
Send a message via AIM to Xanimos Send a message via MSN to Xanimos
darkcloud9sgl
Member
Join Date: Dec 2004
Old 08-28-2005 , 22:39  
Reply With Quote #7

Nice
darkcloud9sgl is offline
Jordan
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2005
Old 08-28-2005 , 22:52  
Reply With Quote #8

Ahh ok I see how it works now ^^ Had to move the maps to a different file in my ftp >.<
Thanks for the plugin ^^
Jordan is offline
Xanimos
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Florida
Old 09-07-2005 , 01:23  
Reply With Quote #9

So has anyone had any errors or problems or bugs?
__________________
Xanimos is offline
Send a message via AIM to Xanimos Send a message via MSN to Xanimos
GHW_Chronic
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Texas
Old 09-07-2005 , 02:48  
Reply With Quote #10

I must admit, original idea.
GHW_Chronic is offline
Send a message via AIM to GHW_Chronic
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:54.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode