Raised This Month: $105 Target: $400
 26% 

Ultra Glow - 30 Colors Total!


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Plugin Info:     Modification:   ALL        Category:   Fun Stuff        Approver:   EKS (167)
mysticssjgoku4
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Chicago Heights, IL
Old 08-23-2005 , 02:56   Ultra Glow - 30 Colors Total!
Reply With Quote #1

Please Rate!

Code:
// Ultra Glow - by Remo Williams - Idea\Request from topic: http://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=16609
// Usage: amx_glowuser <Player> <Color>
// Obtain colors by: amx_glowlist
// TOTAL OF 30 COLORS IN ALL!!!!!!
// Flag "M" to use.
////////////////////////////////////////
// Changelog
// 1.0 - Initial Release
// 1.1 - Added command amx_glowrgb
////////////////////////////////////////
Sick of those plugins with only like 5 colors?
Well....Be sick NO MORE!
With 30 colors, you'll amuse your-self for a long time.
lol.

Any bugs, or mess ups, inform me, I'll fix em .
Enjoy!

----

Updated!
Added function for RGB Values!
Attached Files
File Type: sma Get Plugin or Get Source (ultra-glow.sma - 6205 views - 10.4 KB)
__________________

mysticssjgoku4 is offline
Send a message via AIM to mysticssjgoku4 Send a message via MSN to mysticssjgoku4
eFrigid
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: 3o3
Old 08-23-2005 , 03:44  
Reply With Quote #2

Nice real nice.

+1 for you
__________________
lol
eFrigid is offline
Send a message via AIM to eFrigid Send a message via MSN to eFrigid Send a message via Skype™ to eFrigid
DahVid
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2005
Old 08-23-2005 , 04:16  
Reply With Quote #3

glow (R) (G) (B) is the best for this reason, alot fucking simpler too. You must be fucking retarded if you can't figure it out anyways.
DahVid is offline
Twilight Suzuka
bad
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: CS lab
Old 08-23-2005 , 04:36  
Reply With Quote #4

why have 30 colors when you can have ALL of them?

Better yet, why not hook it to a file, or use a switch () case, instead of that hackish method you cooked up?
__________________
Twilight Suzuka is offline
Send a message via AIM to Twilight Suzuka Send a message via MSN to Twilight Suzuka
S4in7
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Teufelskueche
Old 08-23-2005 , 05:16  
Reply With Quote #5

Nice work

@Twilight Suzuka and DahVid
if you are all so experienced why don't you edit the plugin, os that it will have all colours ??
__________________


193.192.58.248:27015 Teufelskueche CS 1.6
193.192.58.249:27015 Teufelskammer [WC3FT] [SAVE XP] CS 1.6
S4in7 is offline
algee2005
Member
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Germany
Old 08-23-2005 , 05:17  
Reply With Quote #6

because its not her plugin?
__________________
L 10/16/1982 - 01:23:00: FATAL ERROR (shutting down): Mod_LoadBrushModel: models/algee_born.mdl too sexy
algee2005 is offline
Send a message via ICQ to algee2005 Send a message via AIM to algee2005 Send a message via MSN to algee2005 Send a message via Yahoo to algee2005
Freecode
Never Fall Asleep
Join Date: Jan 2004
Old 08-23-2005 , 05:18  
Reply With Quote #7

Quote:
Originally Posted by algee2005
because its not her plugin?
thus why its open source. So u can edit. And if u make a better version give proper credit and release your product
Freecode is offline
v3x
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: US
Old 08-23-2005 , 05:21  
Reply With Quote #8

Quote:
Originally Posted by Twilight Suzuka
why have 30 colors when you can have ALL of them?

Better yet, why not hook it to a file, or use a switch () case, instead of that hackish method you cooked up?
Yea, make 256. ;)
__________________
What am I doing these days? Well, I run my own Rust server. It's heavily modded. If you'd like to join, the ip is 167.114.101.67:28116

I also created a website called Rust Tools. It will calculate and tell you the raw amounts of resources needed to craft items.
v3x is offline
algee2005
Member
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Germany
Old 08-23-2005 , 05:39  
Reply With Quote #9

Quote:
Originally Posted by Freecode
Quote:
Originally Posted by algee2005
because its not her plugin?
thus why its open source. So u can edit. And if u make a better version give proper credit and release your product
yea of course you could, didnt realize its not a approved plugin you still should ask before you use other peoples code, no?

but amx_glow already let you glow in all colors a screen can display, whats the point to invent the wheel a second time?

i think his plugin is good for people that dont want to bother with rgb-values
__________________
L 10/16/1982 - 01:23:00: FATAL ERROR (shutting down): Mod_LoadBrushModel: models/algee_born.mdl too sexy
algee2005 is offline
Send a message via ICQ to algee2005 Send a message via AIM to algee2005 Send a message via MSN to algee2005 Send a message via Yahoo to algee2005
S4in7
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Teufelskueche
Old 08-23-2005 , 05:51  
Reply With Quote #10

Quote:
Originally Posted by algee2005
i think his plugin is good for people that dont want to bother with rgb-values
all in all I think 30 colours are enough.

he did a good job and some people argue cause there ar no rgbs tztztztz
__________________


193.192.58.248:27015 Teufelskueche CS 1.6
193.192.58.249:27015 Teufelskammer [WC3FT] [SAVE XP] CS 1.6
S4in7 is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 15:32.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode