Raised This Month: $32 Target: $400
 8% 

[many games] AdsQL Advertisements System - v1.7.8 - Last Updated 2011-04-02


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
mats
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2005
Old 03-07-2011 , 12:44   Re: [many games] AdsQL Advertisements System - v1.7.6 - Last Updated 2011-03-06
Reply With Quote #111

Quote:
Originally Posted by PharaohsPaw View Post
true, true.

In my case I basically have a separate user account for each game type, so all my CS:S servers run as user cstrike for example - so I have one cstrike tree with 3 sourcemod dirs under addons, 3 server.cfg files (server1.cfg, server2.cfg, etc.). So updating a plugin on mine entails:

# ssh cstrike@gameserverhost
# cd /path/to/cstrike/addons
# for a in sourcemod* ; do rm -f ${a}/plugins/adsql.smx ; cp /path/to/new/adsql.smx sourcemod${a}/plugins ; done

(the cp in the example above would work great with scp instead if the new .smx file was on a remote linux host, especially with an authorized ssh key).

apply, rinse, repeat for each game type. Then I typically restart the server unless players are on that server.

Windows has some for loop syntax too. It has been a long time since I've used it and it's not as.... "robust" haha.. but it does have some pretty good capabilities. (see "help for" in a windows command prompt).
Well ye but got 5 dedicated servers so still needs a lot of work ^^
But maybe im just lazy xD
__________________
mats is offline
Nomarky
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Sep 2007
Old 03-08-2011 , 09:48   Re: [many games] AdsQL Advertisements System - v1.7.6 - Last Updated 2011-03-06
Reply With Quote #112

Could I use the server port as ID? Or would 27025 be seen as a substring of 27015?

I'm just looking for a good way to id the servers, where admins can easily find the id for each server, and I already have server control pages that resolve the ip:port to hostnames tagged on to the login system from this plugin. Port seemed a simple option...
Nomarky is offline
PharaohsPaw
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2008
Old 03-08-2011 , 11:14   Re: [many games] AdsQL Advertisements System - v1.7.6 - Last Updated 2011-03-06
Reply With Quote #113

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nomarky View Post
Could I use the server port as ID? Or would 27025 be seen as a substring of 27015?

I'm just looking for a good way to id the servers, where admins can easily find the id for each server, and I already have server control pages that resolve the ip:port to hostnames tagged on to the login system from this plugin. Port seemed a simple option...
Hi Nomarky,

that would be fine, it's actually the main server ID scheme I'm using.

neither are substring matches of the other.

Substring match means, if you have string1 (let's say "27025") and string2 ("27015") - if we looked at string2 to see if it was contained inside string1.

Since "27025" does not exist inside "27015", it would not be a substring match.

On the other hand, if string2 was "2701527025", well, that WOULD yield a substring match, because string1 is 27025 in our example. Even though string2 isn't "equal" to 27025, we can find FIND 27025 as a substring of its value. So "27025" and "2701527025" would be a bad pair of server ID's to use.
PharaohsPaw is offline
Nomarky
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Sep 2007
Old 03-08-2011 , 15:14   Re: [many games] AdsQL Advertisements System - v1.7.6 - Last Updated 2011-03-06
Reply With Quote #114

Quote:
Originally Posted by PharaohsPaw View Post
Hi Nomarky,

that would be fine, it's actually the main server ID scheme I'm using.

neither are substring matches of the other.

Substring match means, if you have string1 (let's say "27025") and string2 ("27015") - if we looked at string2 to see if it was contained inside string1.

Since "27025" does not exist inside "27015", it would not be a substring match.

On the other hand, if string2 was "2701527025", well, that WOULD yield a substring match, because string1 is 27025 in our example. Even though string2 isn't "equal" to 27025, we can find FIND 27025 as a substring of its value. So "27025" and "2701527025" would be a bad pair of server ID's to use.
Great, cheers for clearing that up. Server port it will be!
Nomarky is offline
prom3th3an
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Jun 2010
Old 03-08-2011 , 15:52   Re: [many games] AdsQL Advertisements System - v1.7.6 - Last Updated 2011-03-06
Reply With Quote #115

Web-based compiler not working.
prom3th3an is offline
PharaohsPaw
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2008
Old 03-09-2011 , 05:55   Re: [many games] AdsQL Advertisements System - v1.7.6 - Last Updated 2011-03-06
Reply With Quote #116

interesting, i see that too.

it compiles for me on a stock 1.3.6, let me see if i can find a 1.1 series sourcemod i can download and i'll try compiling by hand so i can see what the prob is.
PharaohsPaw is offline
PharaohsPaw
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2008
Old 03-09-2011 , 06:06   Re: [many games] AdsQL Advertisements System - v1.7.6 - Last Updated 2011-03-06
Reply With Quote #117

It's got to be some kind of "bug" in the forum post <-> web compiler related to edits of the main post, or something. It used to compile just fine when I set compile for 1.1 series. I have made quite a few edits to the first post to refine the docs etc. and have noticed for example that the plugin description, version, and public cvar that normally shows in the header with category etc. will sometimes "disappear" and has to be typed back in.

Anyway, I changed the compiler setting for the "get plugin" link at the bottom to 1.2 and then saved it. It worked. Then I changed it back to 1.1 and saved it. It worked.

So you should be good to go. Sorry for the hassle, not sure what happened.
PharaohsPaw is offline
Matthias Vance
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2009
Old 03-09-2011 , 07:43   Re: [many games] AdsQL Advertisements System - v1.7.6 - Last Updated 2011-03-06
Reply With Quote #118

Quote:
Originally Posted by PharaohsPaw View Post
I have made quite a few edits to the first post to refine the docs etc. and have noticed for example that the plugin description, version, and public cvar that normally shows in the header with category etc. will sometimes "disappear" and has to be typed back in.
That usually happens when you are in quick-edit mode, OR you change the title. Not sure what the exact scenario is.

It's currently an open IT bug.

Some more information:
https://forums.alliedmods.net/showth...39#post1430239

Last edited by Matthias Vance; 03-09-2011 at 13:13. Reason: Added link.
Matthias Vance is offline
PharaohsPaw
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2008
Old 03-09-2011 , 12:47   Re: [many games] AdsQL Advertisements System - v1.7.6 - Last Updated 2011-03-06
Reply With Quote #119

Hi Matthias,

Thanks for the info. I'll try to be more careful with my edits, maybe try to just always use Advanced mode and just double-check the values are still set before saving.

thanks!
PharaohsPaw
PharaohsPaw is offline
Payalnick
Junior Member
Join Date: Mar 2011
Old 03-10-2011 , 13:47   Re: [many games] AdsQL Advertisements System - v1.7.6 - Last Updated 2011-03-06
Reply With Quote #120

Hello!
Add please russian language.
Payalnick is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:06.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode