Raised This Month: $59 Target: $400
 14% 

AMX Portal (KleeneX)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Plugin Info:     Modification:   ALL        Category:   Fun Stuff        Approver:   twistedeuphoria (82)
Blitz
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Google
Old 08-16-2005 , 14:45   AMX Portal (KleeneX)
Reply With Quote #1

AMX Portal
Version: 1.4

Original by: KleeneX
Ported by: Blitz

Quote:
Client Commands:
amx_portal - Creates a new portal
amx_ptarget - Creates a new target
amx_aportal - Creates a new allround portal (target and portal in one)
amx_blackhole - Creates a blackhole

amx_r_portal - Removes all portals
amx_r_ptarget - Removes all targets
amx_r_aportal - Removes all allrounds
amx_r_blackhole - Removes all blackholes

amx_portalmenu - Opens a menu with all Options
Changelog:
Version 1.4 - 8/16/05
  • Ported to AMXX
  • FIXED the menu so it is compatitible with AMXX
  • FIXED menu so it doesn't disappear after use
  • FIXED and adjusted framerate of portals

Usage:
Portals are a one-way teleport. The portal teleports to the target.
You must have a target with a portal.
If you create more targets, the plugin randomly choose a target where you get out.

Allrounds are two-way teleport. You can go into any allround and come out another allround.

Blackholes are created on walls. You must have another blackhole to go in and out. (Similar to allrounds)

Note:
Blackholes work the best when they are faced opposite of each other. You may have trouble with side-by-side blackholes.
If you place a target or an allround portal near a wall you may get teleported into the wall and get stuck.
Works best with a lot of space and a large map.

The client must have the appropriate access level to create/remove portals.

Access Level:
Code:
#define ADMIN_FLAG  ADMIN_LEVEL_A
Change ADMIN_LEVEL_A to any access level you want.

Required Modules:
Code:
#include <fun> #include <engine>

Screenshots:
[img]http://img309.**************/img309/391/portalingame0cs.th.jpg[/img] [img]http://img309.**************/img309/1517/targetingame3pr.th.jpg[/img] [img]http://img309.**************/img309/5117/allaroundingame2jm.th.jpg[/img] [img]http://img309.**************/img309/4371/blackholeingame2hy.th.jpg[/img]

It should work on all mods.

Report any bugs.
Feel free to give any suggestions.
Attached Files
File Type: zip blackhole.zip (41.7 KB, 4435 views)
File Type: sma Get Plugin or Get Source (portal.sma - 6877 views - 13.7 KB)
File Type: zip stargate.zip (306.9 KB, 4546 views)
__________________
[img]http://img268.**************/img268/7071/blitz4ek.jpg[/img]

In the beginning, God created the search button.
Blitz is offline
CubicVirtuoso
Senior Member
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Canada
Old 08-16-2005 , 14:57  
Reply With Quote #2

OMG! Woot I'm so glad I was the first to reply to this. This plugin looks SWEEETTTT Im going to load it up on my server right now I sure hope it works. /me crosses fingers.
__________________
Sig Under Construction.
CubicVirtuoso is offline
Send a message via ICQ to CubicVirtuoso Send a message via AIM to CubicVirtuoso Send a message via MSN to CubicVirtuoso Send a message via Yahoo to CubicVirtuoso
Hawk552
AMX Mod X Moderator
Join Date: Aug 2005
Old 08-16-2005 , 15:14  
Reply With Quote #3

I want Stargate mod.
__________________
Hawk552 is offline
Send a message via AIM to Hawk552
CubicVirtuoso
Senior Member
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Canada
Old 08-16-2005 , 16:34  
Reply With Quote #4

Couple things I think you should add/fix.

First off put framerate to all your sprites they are jumpy and look bad without a framerate. I looked in ur code and noticed that there were no framerates set.. .maybe I just didn't see something.

Also you should make it so that the menu comes back up after you hit a key instead of you having to bring it up again. Makes more sense.

And I'm not too sure what an all around does and a blackhole. I know you gotta put the blackhole on the wall.. but i dunno maybe u can explain that. And since there is telefrag protection on these portals sometimes you end up in walls and out of hte map if you spawn them too close to walls and such.
__________________
Sig Under Construction.
CubicVirtuoso is offline
Send a message via ICQ to CubicVirtuoso Send a message via AIM to CubicVirtuoso Send a message via MSN to CubicVirtuoso Send a message via Yahoo to CubicVirtuoso
Blitz
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Google
Old 08-16-2005 , 16:38  
Reply With Quote #5

Good suggestions.
I'll work on it as soon as I can.
__________________
[img]http://img268.**************/img268/7071/blitz4ek.jpg[/img]

In the beginning, God created the search button.
Blitz is offline
Blitz
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Google
Old 08-16-2005 , 17:23  
Reply With Quote #6

Quote:
Originally Posted by CubicVirtuoso
First off put framerate to all your sprites they are jumpy and look bad without a framerate. I looked in ur code and noticed that there were no framerates set.. .maybe I just didn't see something.

Also you should make it so that the menu comes back up after you hit a key instead of you having to bring it up again. Makes more sense.

And I'm not too sure what an all around does and a blackhole. I know you gotta put the blackhole on the wall.. but i dunno maybe u can explain that. And since there is telefrag protection on these portals sometimes you end up in walls and out of hte map if you spawn them too close to walls and such.
Framerate - Yeah, I noticed there are different framerates in different levels. Some wicked slow, and some that may cause seizures.

Menu Fix - Done.

Portal Usage - I will add screenshot and explaination.

I will post an updated version when I finish up.
__________________
[img]http://img268.**************/img268/7071/blitz4ek.jpg[/img]

In the beginning, God created the search button.
Blitz is offline
ScubaSteve3465
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2004
Old 08-16-2005 , 19:08  
Reply With Quote #7

screenies
__________________
ScubaSteve3465 is offline
Blitz
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Google
Old 08-17-2005 , 16:05  
Reply With Quote #8

Small menu fix.
Screenshots added.
Added [email protected]'s Stargate Version.
Working on framerate fix and other things.
__________________
[img]http://img268.**************/img268/7071/blitz4ek.jpg[/img]

In the beginning, God created the search button.
Blitz is offline
Blitz
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Google
Old 08-18-2005 , 16:32  
Reply With Quote #9

The framerate fix results are getting better.
If I am lucky I will post an update today.
__________________
[img]http://img268.**************/img268/7071/blitz4ek.jpg[/img]

In the beginning, God created the search button.
Blitz is offline
CubicVirtuoso
Senior Member
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Canada
Old 08-18-2005 , 16:42  
Reply With Quote #10

a good framerate is 10.0 thats usually normal

entity_set_float(entname, EV_FL_framerate, 10.0) // Frame Rate
__________________
Sig Under Construction.
CubicVirtuoso is offline
Send a message via ICQ to CubicVirtuoso Send a message via AIM to CubicVirtuoso Send a message via MSN to CubicVirtuoso Send a message via Yahoo to CubicVirtuoso
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:48.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode