Raised This Month: $100 Target: $400
 25% 

3D Radar - W.I.P.


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Plugin Info:     Modification:   ALL        Category:   Fun Stuff        Approver:   EKS (167)
CubicVirtuoso
Senior Member
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Canada
Old 08-13-2005 , 22:06   3D Radar - W.I.P.
Reply With Quote #1

AMX 3D Map
a dynamic 3D Radar spawner

by CubicVirtuoso
August 2005

Note this is highly a work in progress. Currently it works really well I.M.O. however there are some slight hickups on certain maps and when players reach distances that overcome the origin distance. If any leet coders could help me that would be great. Anyway heres what it is.

Admins are able to spawn a 3D plane with x, y and z coordinates. Then on this plane players are mapped on it with accordance to their location in regards to the plane in the map. Basically (in layments terms) all player locations are mapped onto this 3d model of the map.

The plane is constantly refreshed so as players move their dots on the plane move as well.

commands: /spawnmap in chat

TODO:
add /removemap
fix the hickup issues (read top of post)
add custom colors for CS Teams

Here is a screenshot for those lazy people:

Screenshots: http://66.246.246.11/~virt951/plugins/amx_3dmap/

Once again I cannot stress enough that this is a W.I.P. (work in progress) and I am asking for leet coding skills help to figure out why on some maps the dots jump/makes a big gap at the origin. Anyone willing to help me contact me somehow and we can figure it out together unless you know the answer off the bat. Anyway heres the sma.
Attached Files
File Type: sma Get Plugin or Get Source (amx_3dmap.sma - 4775 views - 6.6 KB)
__________________
Sig Under Construction.
CubicVirtuoso is offline
Send a message via ICQ to CubicVirtuoso Send a message via AIM to CubicVirtuoso Send a message via MSN to CubicVirtuoso Send a message via Yahoo to CubicVirtuoso
v3x
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: US
Old 08-14-2005 , 01:03  
Reply With Quote #2

Whoa, that's weird. Neat idea though
__________________
What am I doing these days? Well, I run my own Rust server. It's heavily modded. If you'd like to join, the ip is 167.114.101.67:28116

I also created a website called Rust Tools. It will calculate and tell you the raw amounts of resources needed to craft items.
v3x is offline
n0obie4life
Veteran Member
Join Date: Dec 2004
Old 08-14-2005 , 02:13  
Reply With Quote #3

geez. the screenies are on TFC?

I still don't get what it does...!
__________________
Plugins:
none

n0obie4life is offline
Sir Apocalypse
Member
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Finland
Old 08-14-2005 , 03:54  
Reply With Quote #4

Cool.
I don't excatly know how it does work.
[Offtopic]
Where u got that uber cool 'knife' :P
__________________
[img]http://img56.**************/img56/864/sirapocalypse1yh.gif[/img]
Sir Apocalypse is offline
Send a message via MSN to Sir Apocalypse
CubicVirtuoso
Senior Member
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Canada
Old 08-14-2005 , 04:10  
Reply With Quote #5

Wow u guys are n00bs.. .just kidding.. the screenshots are in Svencoop one of my all time favorite mods.. but basically what the plugin does is draws a simple display of the map. then marks where the players are on that display.. kinda cool caus eyou can see players closing in on ur location in a 3d display. very nifty... however still a little buggy.
__________________
Sig Under Construction.
CubicVirtuoso is offline
Send a message via ICQ to CubicVirtuoso Send a message via AIM to CubicVirtuoso Send a message via MSN to CubicVirtuoso Send a message via Yahoo to CubicVirtuoso
F|4THeAd
Member
Join Date: Jan 2005
Old 08-18-2005 , 22:37  
Reply With Quote #6

This plugin sounds really cool. I hope you can get some help making it. I tried out the WIP you made, but there were only 3 lines that intersected. Is that what the model of the map is supposed to be, or does it actually take the world model and shrink it down?

Btw, that screenshot link died. Maybe host it on imageshack?
F|4THeAd is offline
CubicVirtuoso
Senior Member
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Canada
Old 08-18-2005 , 23:45  
Reply With Quote #7

Yea im gettin ghosting back up. and the grid is right. Its a like a non graphical... mathematical version of the map on the x y and z axis then all players will be mapped on this mathematical version in mini form so you can see them move. it wont actually spawn a model of the map lol
__________________
Sig Under Construction.
CubicVirtuoso is offline
Send a message via ICQ to CubicVirtuoso Send a message via AIM to CubicVirtuoso Send a message via MSN to CubicVirtuoso Send a message via Yahoo to CubicVirtuoso
Priski
Junior Member
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Finland
Old 08-19-2005 , 10:27  
Reply With Quote #8

screenshot does not work, why won't you just add screenshot as an attachment?
__________________
My plugins
Public rules, NO RETRY
Priski is offline
Send a message via MSN to Priski
Zenith77
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2005
Old 08-19-2005 , 21:44  
Reply With Quote #9

Holy crap dude...............
so uber aswome....this is like the one of the best plugins ever
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by phorelyph View Post
your retatred
Zenith77 is offline
Lord_Destros
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: With stupid.
Old 08-20-2005 , 05:40  
Reply With Quote #10

screens don't work....
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Twilight Suzuka
Don't worry m'lord. The turtles day will come.
Lord_Destros is offline
Send a message via AIM to Lord_Destros
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 17:48.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode