Raised This Month: $106 Target: $400
 26% 

AutoLang v1.5.02(+95 country support)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Plugin Info:     Modification:   ALL        Category:   General Purpose        Approver:   EKS (167)
faluco
Developer
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Valencia, Spain
Old 08-03-2005 , 09:08   AutoLang v1.5.02(+95 country support)
Reply With Quote #1

AutoLang v1.5

Description:
This plugin will detect the client's location by looking at his IP and will set automatically his language.

When the client disconnects, his language will be set back as it was before connecting. You will receive a message when entering the server confirming the language detection. Also you can still use the amx_langmenu as before. If the country is not in the list the lang will be set to english.

It is recommended to use amxx v1.70(or at least get the latest language files from CVS) because this version includes Finnish so in order to have all the supported languages you will need to have this (or remove from the plugin the code of the language you dont have, although i recommend the first thing).

To install it just compile as always and edit the plugins.ini, you dont have to setup anything for this plugin.
But if you are a perfectionist person you can get the latest IP database(released the first days of each month) HERE and download the file named GeoIP.dat.gz and extract the file inside in the /data/ folder overwriting the previous Geoip.dat

Countries Supported: 96

Current Supported Languages:
  • Swedish
    Danish
    Polish
    Turkish
    Brazilian Portuguese
    Dutch
    German
    English
    French
    Spanish
    Czech
    Finnish
Change Log:
v1.5: Initial Release
v1.5.01: Added Czech Language (In AMXX v1.55)
v1.5.02: Added Finnish Language (In AMXX v1.70)

Credits:
Eisbein: Original Idea
teame06: Plugin Remade
Faluco: Changed Code & Added Country List

GEOIP Module required (included in the base or full Amxx Package)
Attached Files
File Type: sma Get Plugin or Get Source (autolang.sma - 12541 views - 4.8 KB)

Last edited by faluco; 06-24-2006 at 09:24.
faluco is offline
Tupac
Junior Member
Join Date: May 2005
Location: h00d
Old 08-03-2005 , 10:18  
Reply With Quote #2

but what if u live in the southern hemisphere?
__________________
Tupac is offline
faluco
Developer
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Valencia, Spain
Old 08-03-2005 , 10:20  
Reply With Quote #3

it depends in the country you are, not in the hemisphere
faluco is offline
Tupac
Junior Member
Join Date: May 2005
Location: h00d
Old 08-03-2005 , 10:25  
Reply With Quote #4

that isn't my point...
name all the different languages that
1. play cs...
2. Speak differ to english.
3. require two languages?
3. In the southern hemisphere.
__________________
Tupac is offline
VanillA Ice
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2005
Old 08-03-2005 , 10:31  
Reply With Quote #5

tupac...nm

great plugin extremly useful.....

i rember this plugin in the scripting help forums....

hope this gets approved ;)
__________________
I can no longer help here......school has started... :/ goodbye everybody :'(
VanillA Ice is offline
Send a message via MSN to VanillA Ice Send a message via Yahoo to VanillA Ice
Tupac
Junior Member
Join Date: May 2005
Location: h00d
Old 08-03-2005 , 10:34  
Reply With Quote #6

Checkmate...

STFU VANILLA
__________________
Tupac is offline
Devilion
Member
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: the Netherlands
Old 08-03-2005 , 11:07  
Reply With Quote #7

real good idea and nice plugin
Devilion is offline
faluco
Developer
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Valencia, Spain
Old 08-03-2005 , 11:19  
Reply With Quote #8

tupac i dont understand what you are asking: the supported langs are the ones i listed, this plugin just sets the lang to what amxx is translated not to other langs that arent translated yet. if you want to know what the countries are look in the plugin, im not going to list the 94 countries. I have included countries from the southern hemisphere also, from south america, from africa, the polynesia, french british colonies, etc...
and what is require 2 languages?

yes vanilla you are right, i was waiting amxx 1.5 to release it because the plugin had support also for spanish and bp and in the previous versions of amxx this translations werent currently added, jeje thanks devilion
faluco is offline
faluco
Developer
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Valencia, Spain
Old 08-25-2005 , 15:06  
Reply With Quote #9

Updated Plugin to version 1.5.01 to have the latest languages in amxx
faluco is offline
Sorriz
Junior Member
Join Date: Feb 2005
Old 10-20-2005 , 16:32  
Reply With Quote #10

if you're on a LAN server then your language automatically sets to english.... how do I change the LAN-language?
Sorriz is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 14:03.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode