Monthly Target: $400 Donations: $131
 32% 

[TF2] Capture Toggle (0.0.3, 2011-01-27)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author
Swixel
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Sydney, Australia
Plugin ID:
2012
Plugin Version:
0.0.3
Plugin Category:
Gameplay
Plugin Game:
Team Fortress 2
Plugin Dependencies:
    Servers with this Plugin:
    212 
    Plugin Description:
    Provides basic commands to enable or disable the capturing objectives.
    Old 10-17-2010 , 07:04   [TF2] Capture Toggle (0.0.3, 2011-01-27)
    Reply With Quote #1

    Description
    Provides basic commands to enable or disable the capturing objectives.

    Notes
    As the description implies, if there are other objectives (beyond 'capturing'), these will not be disabled; this plugin only disables Payload, Intelligence, and Capture Points.

    Design Notes
    I did not use a cvar because I would rather have 'instant' control over enable/disable.

    Installation
    Put smx file in the 'plugins' directory (or compile the sp).

    Commands
    sm_cap_enable - Enable Capturing
    sm_cap_disable - Disable Capturing

    Cvars
    sm_tf_captoggle - Version Cvar
    sm_cap_auto_arena - Sets whether or not Arena capture points are automatically disabled on round start (Default: disabled)

    Change log
    0.0.3 (27 Jan 2011) - Added automatic disable of points on Arena.
    0.0.2 (20 Oct 2010) - Added identifiers to disable payload and cleaned up the code.
    0.0.1 (17 Oct 2010) - Initial Release.
    Attached Files
    File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (swBlockCap.sp - 4007 views - 3.1 KB)

    Last edited by Swixel; 01-26-2011 at 22:21. Reason: 0.0.3
    Swixel is offline
    Thraka
    SourceMod Donor
    Join Date: Aug 2005
    Old 10-17-2010 , 23:06   Re: [TF2] Capture Toggle (0.0.1, 2010-10-17)
    Reply With Quote #2

    Does this prevent the intel from being picked up or captured?
    Thraka is offline
    Swixel
    Senior Member
    Join Date: Jul 2010
    Location: Sydney, Australia
    Old 10-17-2010 , 23:15   Re: [TF2] Capture Toggle (0.0.1, 2010-10-17)
    Reply With Quote #3

    Not in this version. I'm tempted to add payload and intelligence blocking too, if there's any interest -- though I thought there were already plugins for these?

    I stand corrected. The same code should kill payload carts, but it won't stop the timer in any circumstance. (Payload is basically just control point stuff.)

    There should already be an intel blocker as far as I know.

    Last edited by Swixel; 10-18-2010 at 21:11. Reason: Silly mistakes are silly.
    Swixel is offline
    Thraka
    SourceMod Donor
    Join Date: Aug 2005
    Old 10-19-2010 , 12:19   Re: [TF2] Capture Toggle (0.0.1, 2010-10-17)
    Reply With Quote #4

    I was just thinking of a single plugin that effectively disables the map objectives, giving you team deathmatch, regardless of the map type.
    Thraka is offline
    Swixel
    Senior Member
    Join Date: Jul 2010
    Location: Sydney, Australia
    Old 10-19-2010 , 16:25   Re: [TF2] Capture Toggle (0.0.1, 2010-10-17)
    Reply With Quote #5

    Added ability to disable intel and payload.

    ( Previous question became redundant. )

    Last edited by Swixel; 10-19-2010 at 19:05. Reason: 0.0.2 Supercedes this
    Swixel is offline
    TimeShift
    Member
    Join Date: Aug 2009
    Old 10-31-2010 , 19:05   Re: [TF2] Capture Toggle (0.0.2, 2010-10-20)
    Reply With Quote #6

    Your plugin ID is 2012 :O

    Also, thanks for the plugin, its very useful on my server
    TimeShift is offline
    JOSHBOX
    Junior Member
    Join Date: Sep 2010
    Old 01-26-2011 , 21:41   Re: [TF2] Capture Toggle (0.0.2, 2010-10-20)
    Reply With Quote #7

    I run an arena server, this is great for disabling the capture point for a single round which requires players to fight eachother rather than capping. The problem is that the plugins reverts to enable the capture point at the end of each arena round. I looked at the source but I don't know enough to be able to modify the behavior, so that it stays disabled throughout rounds unless enabled again by cvar. Can anyone help me with this?
    JOSHBOX is offline
    Swixel
    Senior Member
    Join Date: Jul 2010
    Location: Sydney, Australia
    Old 01-26-2011 , 22:22   Re: [TF2] Capture Toggle (0.0.3, 2011-01-27)
    Reply With Quote #8

    Updated the code ... tested it briefly, seemed to work fine. If there are problems, just post here (I'm subscribed to this thread).
    Swixel is offline
    FunkyLoveCow
    Senior Member
    Join Date: May 2010
    Old 02-15-2011 , 18:28   Re: [TF2] Capture Toggle (0.0.3, 2011-01-27)
    Reply With Quote #9

    Is there a way to enable/disable this ability for specific players instead of the entire server?
    FunkyLoveCow is offline
    Swixel
    Senior Member
    Join Date: Jul 2010
    Location: Sydney, Australia
    Old 02-15-2011 , 19:50   Re: [TF2] Capture Toggle (0.0.3, 2011-01-27)
    Reply With Quote #10

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by FunkyLoveCow View Post
    Is there a way to enable/disable this ability for specific players instead of the entire server?
    Yes, but not easily. At present I'm midway through preparing to move house (and won't actually be moved for 2-3 months), so I won't be able to write that (it also isn't possible with Pawn as far as I know).

    Also
    For those who've PMed me, I don't know why your commands aren't recognised, as this plugin doesn't do anything particularly magical. (And as a note, I don't get e-mailed when I get PMed, and I don't check my PMs regularly ;))
    Swixel is offline
    Reply


    Thread Tools
    Display Modes

    Posting Rules
    You may not post new threads
    You may not post replies
    You may not post attachments
    You may not edit your posts

    BB code is On
    Smilies are On
    [IMG] code is On
    HTML code is Off

    Forum Jump


    All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:06.


    Powered by vBulletin®
    Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
    Theme made by Freecode