Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

[L4D2] Disconnecting all players in change map


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Bacardi
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: mom's basement
Old 03-22-2010 , 15:43   Re: [L4D2] Disconnecting all players in change map
Reply With Quote #21

SilentBr what OS you have ? Windows or Linux ??

Quote:
Originally Posted by SilentBr View Post
Hi

Sorry, I got the wrong file error, i removed that plugin L4D_giftsandpoints some weeks ago. Then the correct file error I update in this post.

Thanks for your help.
SilentBr in that error_xx.log you fail run SDKTools
Code:
L 03/19/2010 - 02:31:28: [SM] Unable to load extension "sdktools.ext": Could not find interface: IGameConfigManager
meta list show what plugins installed
sm exts list show what extension plugins running
Make sure you have newest MMS 1.8.0 and stable SM 1.3.1
Check you have addons/sourcemod/extensions/sdktools.ext.2.l4d2.so

You are using snapshot SM 1.4.0 and I don't know maybe it not stady...


*edit
MasterMe about post #15 you have not installed D-fens...
one of those [x] <NOFILE> is addons/metamod/D-FENS.vdf file what you have not edit right !! Metamod fail load that !
Open it with Notepad or other text editor that D-FENS.vdf.
Should look like this ?
Code:
"Metamod Plugin"
{
    "alias"        "D-FENS"
    "file"        "addons/D-FENS/bin/D-FENS-l4d2-mm18"
}
other <NOFILE> is maybe that server_security_tools... i don't know you can chek yourself.
Look log files example: ...l4d2/logs/l0323017.txt
you can find meta commands what fail load plugin
Code:
L 03/23/2010 - 15:45:32: [META] Failed to load plugin addons/D-FENS/bin/must select correct binary: File not found: E:\srcds\counter-strike source\cstrike\addons\D-FENS\bin\must select correct binary.dll

Last edited by Bacardi; 03-23-2010 at 10:01.
Bacardi is offline
MasterMe
Member
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Netherlands
Old 03-23-2010 , 11:25   Re: [L4D2] Disconnecting all players in change map
Reply With Quote #22

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bacardi View Post
MasterMe about post #15 you have not installed D-fens...
one of those [x] <NOFILE> is addons/metamod/D-FENS.vdf file what you have not edit right !! Metamod fail load that !
Open it with Notepad or other text editor that D-FENS.vdf.
Should look like this ?
Code:
"Metamod Plugin"
{
    "alias"        "D-FENS"
    "file"        "addons/D-FENS/bin/D-FENS-l4d2-mm18"
}
other <NOFILE> is maybe that server_security_tools... i don't know you can chek yourself.
Look log files example: ...l4d2/logs/l0323017.txt
you can find meta commands what fail load plugin
Code:
L 03/23/2010 - 15:45:32: [META] Failed to load plugin addons/D-FENS/bin/must select correct binary: File not found: E:\srcds\counter-strike source\cstrike\addons\D-FENS\bin\must select correct binary.dll
Bah! I didn't know that you needed to edit the D-Fens VDF file, thanks for that!
Also, 'dosattacfix' / 'DAF' also was a faulty .VDF, and inside the readme which was hidden very good, I found that it is for Team Fortress 2.

I also found that the problem of changing the map was FMC (Force Mission Changer), it always does it when there is a all-bot-team and sometimes just randomly.

Does anyone has something that simply remove the rematch vote, or changes map before the vote can end, also a auto-vote-yes plugin would be nice.

In the meantime, I heard some people say that FMC is causing this with SM 1.4-DEV only, I'll get a stable (1.3) version to test it...
__________________
MasterMe is offline
Bacardi
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: mom's basement
Old 03-23-2010 , 12:00   Re: [L4D2] Disconnecting all players in change map
Reply With Quote #23

good to know
Bacardi is offline
troop5
Member
Join Date: Dec 2009
Old 03-23-2010 , 22:01   Re: [L4D2] Disconnecting all players in change map
Reply With Quote #24

Quote:
Originally Posted by MasterMe View Post

A link to the thread or site or whatever it is hosted on would be usefull...
Searched on:

- l4d_nextcampaign.
- Author 'Jonny' with not-exact name.
- Both at the same time.
- All the searches, but on google.

No results.
Try here - http://forums.alliedmods.net/showpos...6&postcount=15
troop5 is offline
MasterMe
Member
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Netherlands
Old 03-24-2010 , 04:18   Re: [L4D2] Disconnecting all players in change map
Reply With Quote #25

Quote:
Originally Posted by troop5 View Post
I'm still testing SM 1.3, since they say FMC shouldn't crash with it...
And sadly, that plugin doesn't work on Versus. :O
Still thanks for your help.

-MasterMe
__________________
MasterMe is offline
MasterMe
Member
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Netherlands
Old 03-24-2010 , 05:15   Re: [L4D2] Disconnecting all players in change map
Reply With Quote #26

Ok, using the stable SM 1.3 FMC still does this, but...
This time it was different, instead of going back go c1m1_hotel it went to the next map (c2m2_fairgrounds -> c2m3_coaster) yet everyone was kicked out (with no message).

So using a stable SM doesn't work...
Any ideas?

EDIT: I'm gonna try to edit the txt to not only FMC from c1m4_atrium -> c2m1_highway, c2m5_concert -> c3m1_plankcountry etc, but for each map:
c1m1_hotel -> c1m2_streets -> c1m3_mall -> c1m4_atrium etc.

-MasterMe
__________________

Last edited by MasterMe; 03-24-2010 at 05:17. Reason: see EDIT:...
MasterMe is offline
MasterMe
Member
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Netherlands
Old 03-24-2010 , 12:03   Re: [L4D2] Disconnecting all players in change map
Reply With Quote #27

My FMC 'sm_l4dvs_mapchanger.txt' and 'sm_l4dco_mapchanger.txt' :

Code:
"ForceMissionChangerSettings"
{
"c1m4_atrium"
{
"next mission map" "c2m1_highway"
"next mission name" "Dark Carnival"
}
"c2m5_concert"
{
"next mission map" "c3m1_plankcountry"
"next mission name" "Swamp Fever"
} 
"c3m4_plantation"
{
"next mission map" "c4m1_milltown_a"
"next mission name" "Hard Rain"
}
"c4m5_milltown_escape"
{
"next mission map" "c5m1_waterfront"
"next mission name" "The Parish"
}
"c5m5_bridge"
{
"next mission map" "c1m1_hotel"
"next mission name" "Dead Center"
}
Is there anything wrong with this?

-MasterMe
__________________
MasterMe is offline
Bacardi
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: mom's basement
Old 03-24-2010 , 17:09   Re: [L4D2] Disconnecting all players in change map
Reply With Quote #28

yes it have...
it should always have every "" and {}
It's better use notepad++ to get this more clear
Code:
"ForceMissionChangerSettings"
{
    "c1m4_atrium"
    {
        "next mission map" "c2m1_highway"
        "next mission name" "Dark Carnival"
    }
    "c2m5_concert"
    {
        "next mission map" "c3m1_plankcountry"
        "next mission name" "Swamp Fever"
    } 
    "c3m4_plantation"
    {
        "next mission map" "c4m1_milltown_a"
        "next mission name" "Hard Rain"
    }
    "c4m5_milltown_escape"
    {
        "next mission map" "c5m1_waterfront"
        "next mission name" "The Parish"
    }
    "c5m5_bridge"
    {
        "next mission map" "c1m1_hotel"
        "next mission name" "Dead Center"
    }
}
Bacardi is offline
MasterMe
Member
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Netherlands
Old 03-25-2010 , 07:22   Re: [L4D2] Disconnecting all players in change map
Reply With Quote #29

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bacardi View Post
It's better use notepad++ to get this more clear
I don't use notepad++, I mainly use PawnStudio. ;)

Thanks for the info, updating the text files.
__________________

Last edited by MasterMe; 03-25-2010 at 13:55. Reason: I use PawnStudio instead of EditPlus now
MasterMe is offline
MasterMe
Member
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Netherlands
Old 03-27-2010 , 15:21   Re: [L4D2] Disconnecting all players in change map
Reply With Quote #30

Cool, I found that someone edited FMC to work with L4D2, also updated my FMC data file and SM 1.3, no crashes, everything works very good now!

I don't have the source of the SMX file, but if you go to the FMC thread, 'Search this thread' -> 'L4D2' ;)
I know posting only SMX isn't allowed... but I use it myself, works great.
*download at own risk, altough it works great... xD*

-MasterMe
Attached Files
File Type: smx l4d2_fmc.smx (8.1 KB, 162 views)
__________________
MasterMe is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 00:57.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode