Raised This Month: $182 Target: $400
 45% 

[ANY] Intro sound chooser (v1.02)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author
dataviruset
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Beijing, China
Plugin ID:
1503
Plugin Version:
1.02
Plugin Category:
All
Plugin Game:
Any
Plugin Dependencies:
    Servers with this Plugin:
    14 
    Plugin Description:
    Plays a certain intro sound to a connecting player depending on his choise
    Old 03-02-2010 , 16:18   [ANY] Intro sound chooser (v1.02)
    Reply With Quote #1

    Description:

    This plugin give your players the opportunity to chose an intro sound to hear when they join the server. Basically, this plugin is a more advanced "Welcome Sound" plugin with the possibility to chose between sounds (and the magic "no intro" option aswell). The players' choises are saved in a file in the SourceMod data directory - no database is required.

    In version 1.01 there's a new "difference", the plugin has a convar which allows you to make the intro sound play again on round start (useful for early joining players on a new map - otherwise the intro sound will just stop on roundstart...) or players who join just a little bit before the round start.

    Commands:

    sm_intro
    (!intro or /intro in chat) -- displays the intro chooser menu

    ConVars:

    (the default values are inside the quotes)

    Quote:
    sm_intro_repeat_on_roundstart "1" -- Enable/disable the possibility to repeat the intro on roundstart once (otherwise it will stop automatically when a new round starts); 0 - disable, 1 - enable
    sm_intro_version "1.02" -- Intro sound chooser version (unchangeable)

    Installation:


    Get the plugin by clicking "Get Plugin" below. Place the compiled .smx file in your addons/sourcemod/plugins folder.
    Then, download the example introsounds.cfg, place it in addons/sourcemod/configs and configure it as you like (the specified sounds are automatically downloaded and precached).

    Restart your server or type sm plugins load sm_intro in console.
    Done

    Changelog:

    • 1.00
      • Initial release.
    • 1.01
      • Some optimizations
      • Added the possibility to choose whether the intro sound should be repeated on round start or not
    • 1.02
      • Fixed a bug (Native "EmitSound" reported: Client x is not connected)
    Attached Files
    File Type: cfg introsounds.cfg (475 Bytes, 1579 views)
    File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (sm_intro.sp - 2055 views - 6.0 KB)

    Last edited by dataviruset; 06-14-2010 at 08:36. Reason: v1.02
    dataviruset is offline
    DontWannaName
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Jun 2007
    Location: VALVe Land, WA
    Old 03-02-2010 , 16:19   Re: [ANY] Intro sound chooser
    Reply With Quote #2

    A database feature like Mysql is good if you want it to save on more than 1 server.
    __________________

    DontWannaName is offline
    dataviruset
    AlliedModders Donor
    Join Date: Feb 2009
    Location: Beijing, China
    Old 03-02-2010 , 16:23   Re: [ANY] Intro sound chooser
    Reply With Quote #3

    Yeye ok, let's make a MySQL version aswell
    dataviruset is offline
    psychonic

    BAFFLED
    Join Date: May 2008
    Old 03-02-2010 , 16:23   Re: [ANY] Intro sound chooser
    Reply With Quote #4

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by DontWannaName View Post
    A database feature like Mysql is good if you want it to save on more than 1 server.
    Clientprefs would probably be the most appropriate choice.
    psychonic is offline
    dataviruset
    AlliedModders Donor
    Join Date: Feb 2009
    Location: Beijing, China
    Old 03-02-2010 , 16:27   Re: [ANY] Intro sound chooser
    Reply With Quote #5

    Perhaps you want different intro sounds on different servers...
    dataviruset is offline
    dataviruset
    AlliedModders Donor
    Join Date: Feb 2009
    Location: Beijing, China
    Old 03-09-2010 , 14:14   Re: [ANY] Intro sound chooser (v1.01)
    Reply With Quote #6

    Version 1.01 released, see first post
    dataviruset is offline
    tejeskifly
    Senior Member
    Join Date: Jun 2009
    Location: Hungary, Szeged
    Old 04-22-2010 , 17:07   Re: [ANY] Intro sound chooser (v1.01)
    Reply With Quote #7

    i have some ideas, random intro (every join another intro). And default intro option, admin can set the default intro, becouse, i want set every new player welcome sound for example random intro
    tejeskifly is offline
    Send a message via MSN to tejeskifly
    tigerox
    AlliedModders Donor
    Join Date: Oct 2008
    Location: Canada
    Old 04-22-2010 , 17:32   Re: [ANY] Intro sound chooser
    Reply With Quote #8

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by psychonic View Post
    Clientprefs would probably be the most appropriate choice.
    +1 for clientprefs please.
    __________________
    tigerox is offline
    dataviruset
    AlliedModders Donor
    Join Date: Feb 2009
    Location: Beijing, China
    Old 06-14-2010 , 08:36   Re: [ANY] Intro sound chooser (v1.02)
    Reply With Quote #9

    Version 1.02 released, see first post for details.
    dataviruset is offline
    Mancomb
    Junior Member
    Join Date: Dec 2008
    Old 07-10-2010 , 23:35   Re: [ANY] Intro sound chooser (v1.02)
    Reply With Quote #10

    I can't seem to get the sounds to play on my server; I placed all the downloaded files in the right places, and created the consnd directory inside the sound directory on my server (i.e. sound/consnd) and placed the 3 mp3 files I wanted to choose from inside. When I joined the server, it downloaded all 3 mp3s, but then nothing played once the MOTD appeared. I tried moving the consnd folder up one level (outside the sound folder), but that did nothing. Is there something I'm missing? The plugin itself seems to work fine, as I can use the !intro command to choose my preference, but no sounds play at all.

    EDIT: Nevermind; apparently I needed to create a pure_server_whitelist.txt file and add the consnd folder to it. It's working now. (Though, for some reason, after I download the mp3s, if I try to connect to another server I frequent, I get a message saying I need to delete the files before I can join the server.)

    Last edited by Mancomb; 07-11-2010 at 06:33. Reason: I'm an idiot.
    Mancomb is offline
    Reply


    Thread Tools
    Display Modes

    Posting Rules
    You may not post new threads
    You may not post replies
    You may not post attachments
    You may not edit your posts

    BB code is On
    Smilies are On
    [IMG] code is On
    HTML code is Off

    Forum Jump


    All times are GMT -4. The time now is 20:53.


    Powered by vBulletin®
    Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
    Theme made by Freecode