Raised This Month: $89 Target: $400
 22% 

[L4D2] No Infected Bots


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author
Mr. Zero
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Denmark
Plugin ID:
1473
Plugin Version:
0.91
Plugin Category:
General Purpose
Plugin Game:
Left 4 Dead
Plugin Dependencies:
    Servers with this Plugin:
    13 
    Plugin Description:
    Kick special infected bots.
    Old 02-14-2010 , 14:29   [L4D2] No Infected Bots
    Reply With Quote #1

    No Infected Bots

    About:
    Due to another of Valve updates we now get infected bots. Thanks Valve, I needed that for my RQ matches.

    However I also tent to play friends only matches. And one of my firends always seems to crash / disconnect / have to care of girl in the basement and what not.
    During that time we all agree to wait, but it seems the director have his own idea of waiting.

    And of course was Valve smart enough to leave in a cvar to disable the infected bots, so you wouldn't need this plugin at all...

    No wait. They didn't. Really Valve? Oh well, good thing we got SourceMod right?

    Description:
    Kick special infected bots.

    Known Problems / Things to Notice:
    • This is active on all gamemodes. May I recommend Game Mode Config Loader to disable this plugin in coop/survival and what not.

    Commands:
    • sm_infbots
      Toggles infected bots, requires BAN flag.

    Cvars:
    A configuration file will be automatically created for you upon first run, in /cfg/sourcemod/ called NoInfectedBots.cfg
    Code:
    // Blocks infected bots from joining the game
    // -
    // Default: "1"
    l4d2_noinfectedbots_enabled "1"
    
    // Allow 1 AI infected when tank spawns (not the tank itself, but the player can spawn a AI infected first before taking control of the tank)
    // -
    // Default: "1"
    l4d2_noinfectedbots_allowtankbot "1"
    Changelog:
    Code:
    Version 0.91
    + Added the "infbots" toggle command
    + Added a timer to tank spawn to prevent "late" bots to spawn
    
    Version 0.90
    Initial release
    Version Tracking:
    v0.90 - 117 views
    Attached Files
    File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (NoInfectedBots.sp - 2894 views - 2.7 KB)

    Last edited by Mr. Zero; 03-05-2010 at 10:16.
    Mr. Zero is offline
    shelt
    Junior Member
    Join Date: Dec 2009
    Old 02-15-2010 , 19:33   Re: [L4D2] No Infected Bots
    Reply With Quote #2

    Works as advertised...no SI in VS except for humans in 8vs8.
    Tanks were able to spawn and then be controlled by human player.

    Thanks!!
    shelt is offline
    nuwit
    Junior Member
    Join Date: Dec 2008
    Old 02-15-2010 , 19:39   Re: [L4D2] No Infected Bots
    Reply With Quote #3

    Thank you
    nuwit is offline
    dirka_dirka
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Nov 2009
    Old 02-15-2010 , 20:32   Re: [L4D2] No Infected Bots
    Reply With Quote #4

    nice plugin idea. we use the pause plugin a lot for our friends matches, but getting the person back in requires the game to be active.

    any chance you could add a command to toggle this? eg: sm_bots (!bots) or sm_infbots to turn it on/off. simple command for quick usage is better then a longer more informative one.
    dirka_dirka is offline
    marvel
    BANNED
    Join Date: Dec 2009
    Old 03-04-2010 , 14:15   Re: [L4D2] No Infected Bots
    Reply With Quote #5

    Thanks man I was looking for this. Looks like these infected bots screw other plugins since these bots always insta-spawn (like character select).

    Thanks again!
    marvel is offline
    marvel
    BANNED
    Join Date: Dec 2009
    Old 03-04-2010 , 19:10   Re: [L4D2] No Infected Bots
    Reply With Quote #6

    After some testing I can tell that it's 'almost' working. Sometimes 1 infected bot will slip through and play. It's not such a big deal though.

    Another thing I've seen is that you can see in in your screen below an infected bot is being added and then instakicked, you see it flicker for a couple of ms.
    marvel is offline
    Mr. Zero
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Jun 2009
    Location: Denmark
    Old 03-05-2010 , 10:12   Re: [L4D2] No Infected Bots
    Reply With Quote #7

    Oh shi-, completely forgotten about this.

    Here is your much late requested feature, dirka

    Also added a timer to prevent what marvel describes. The old script allowed 1 bot to spawn once a tank spawned. However the bot offer didn't "expire", so bots could spawn waaaaay later.
    Timer is now added for that and will allow a bot to spawn within the tank selection time + 1 second.

    Hopefully that will take care bots just "randomly" spawning later in the game.

    Code:
    Version 0.91
    + Added the "infbots" toggle command
    + Added a timer to tank spawn to prevent "late" bots to spawn
    Mr. Zero is offline
    dirka_dirka
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Nov 2009
    Old 03-05-2010 , 16:13   Re: [L4D2] No Infected Bots
    Reply With Quote #8

    thanks.. if i wasnt so busy (with games like bad company 2), i would have ended up modified it myself by now.
    dirka_dirka is offline
    marvel
    BANNED
    Join Date: Dec 2009
    Old 03-08-2010 , 06:09   Re: [L4D2] No Infected Bots
    Reply With Quote #9

    Thanks, I'll try the new version
    marvel is offline
    NoPaSs[BG]
    Member
    Join Date: Apr 2010
    Old 05-22-2010 , 13:09   Re: [L4D2] No Infected Bots
    Reply With Quote #10

    could you make a cvar or a new plugin that lets you to set limit of how much SI BOTS to spawn
    NoPaSs[BG] is offline
    Reply


    Thread Tools
    Display Modes

    Posting Rules
    You may not post new threads
    You may not post replies
    You may not post attachments
    You may not edit your posts

    BB code is On
    Smilies are On
    [IMG] code is On
    HTML code is Off

    Forum Jump


    All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:18.


    Powered by vBulletin®
    Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
    Theme made by Freecode