Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

[SOLVED]Different VIP model for map- CS 1.6


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
ZPhugeFan
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Bulgaria
Old 01-04-2016 , 05:20   [SOLVED]Different VIP model for map- CS 1.6
Reply With Quote #1

So I was searching for a plugin here for CS 1.6 (not ZP or other mods), but couldn't find anything remotely similar to my request.

I want a plugin that will change the VIP model for a specific map only! Maybe something like:
it reads/checks the map's name and sets the model for the VIP and when map is over checks again or something and returns default VIP model for all other maps. Am I clear enough?

It's not urgent so take your time, volunteers
you will be credited when I make the map itself and publish it.
__________________
My tut
_______________________________________

Last edited by ZPhugeFan; 01-06-2016 at 09:51. Reason: Got helped
ZPhugeFan is offline
Phant
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: New Jersey
Old 01-04-2016 , 06:31   Re: [REQ]Different VIP model for map- CS 1.6
Reply With Quote #2

By "VIP" you mean this default player model:

Or some another for player with VIP-privilegies by another plugin?
Phant is offline
Send a message via ICQ to Phant
ZPhugeFan
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Bulgaria
Old 01-04-2016 , 07:36   Re: [REQ]Different VIP model for map- CS 1.6
Reply With Quote #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by Phant View Post
By "VIP" you mean this default player model:

Or some another for player with VIP-privilegies by another plugin?
Yes, I mean that when map is over the default VIP model that you show is set back for all other maps.
Not talking about special VIp plugin with privileges or anything like that.

And, yes redivcram, I still play assassination maps. The map I'm making is an as_map and I wanted a VIP model to fit its theme. I can change the VIP in the vip folder, sure. But that would change the VIp for every other map as well, and I want a different VIP model for this one map and regular VIP model for all other as_ maps.
__________________
My tut
_______________________________________
ZPhugeFan is offline
redivcram
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Serbia
Old 01-04-2016 , 06:55   Re: [REQ]Different VIP model for map- CS 1.6
Reply With Quote #4

Really Phant? You really think that someone still plays Assassination? :\
redivcram is offline
Phant
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: New Jersey
Old 01-04-2016 , 09:19   Re: [REQ]Different VIP model for map- CS 1.6
Reply With Quote #5

PHP Code:
#include <amxmodx>
#include <amxmisc>
#include <fakemeta>

public plugin_precache()
{
    
precache_model("models/player/terror/terror.mdl")


public 
plugin_init()
{
    
register_plugin("VIP Player Model Replacement""1.0""Phantomas")
    
register_forward(FM_SetClientKeyValue"SetClientKeyValue")
}

public 
SetClientKeyValue(id, const szInfoBuffer[], const szKey[], const szValue[])
{
    if(
equal(szKey"model"))
    {
        if(
equal(szValue"vip"))
        {
            
set_user_info(id"model""terror")
            return 
FMRES_SUPERCEDE
        
}
    }
    return 
FMRES_IGNORED

Quote:
Originally Posted by redivcram View Post
Really Phant? You really think that someone still plays Assassination? :\
I'm surprised too . But I think on new balanced map and maybe with some balance-plugin(s) this gametype will be very playable.
ZPhugeFan, you should post your new map here, when it be done.
Phant is offline
Send a message via ICQ to Phant
ZPhugeFan
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Bulgaria
Old 01-04-2016 , 09:56   Re: [REQ]Different VIP model for map- CS 1.6
Reply With Quote #6

Quote:
Originally Posted by Phant View Post
I'm surprised too . But I think on new balanced map and maybe with some balance-plugin(s) this gametype will be very playable.
ZPhugeFan, you should post your new map here, when it be done.
You can post maps in this forum? I thought it was "plugins only" site
As for the map, it will just be a standard as_ map with two escape zones, one not so obvious as the other.
Also what do you mean by "balance-plugins"? More health and ammo for VIP?

p.s. will try the code and report with results
__________________
My tut
_______________________________________

Last edited by ZPhugeFan; 01-05-2016 at 09:31.
ZPhugeFan is offline
ZPhugeFan
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Bulgaria
Old 01-05-2016 , 09:32   Re: [REQ]Different VIP model for map- CS 1.6
Reply With Quote #7

Quote:
Originally Posted by Phant View Post
PHP Code:
#include <amxmodx>
#include <amxmisc>
#include <fakemeta>

public plugin_precache()
{
    
precache_model("models/player/terror/terror.mdl")


public 
plugin_init()
{
    
register_plugin("VIP Player Model Replacement""1.0""Phantomas")
    
register_forward(FM_SetClientKeyValue"SetClientKeyValue")
}

public 
SetClientKeyValue(id, const szInfoBuffer[], const szKey[], const szValue[])
{
    if(
equal(szKey"model"))
    {
        if(
equal(szValue"vip"))
        {
            
set_user_info(id"model""terror")
            return 
FMRES_SUPERCEDE
        
}
    }
    return 
FMRES_IGNORED

Tried it and it doesn't work. Still seeing the regular VIP model instead of mine.
__________________
My tut
_______________________________________
ZPhugeFan is offline
wickedd
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2009
Old 01-04-2016 , 07:54   Re: [REQ]Different VIP model for map- CS 1.6
Reply With Quote #8

Find a plugin that changes the VIP model then read this.
__________________
Just buy the fucking game!!!!
I hate No-Steamers and lazy ass people.
wickedd is offline
ZPhugeFan
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Bulgaria
Old 01-04-2016 , 08:22   Re: [REQ]Different VIP model for map- CS 1.6
Reply With Quote #9

Quote:
Originally Posted by wickedd View Post
Find a plugin that changes the VIP model then read this.
Thanks a bunch
__________________
My tut
_______________________________________
ZPhugeFan is offline
Phant
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: New Jersey
Old 01-05-2016 , 10:17   Re: [REQ]Different VIP model for map- CS 1.6
Reply With Quote #10

You compile and install plugin correctly?
Because I test it and it's works for me:

VIP player have Terrorist model.
Phant is offline
Send a message via ICQ to Phant
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:04.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode