Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

Public cvars


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
KawMAN
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Cracov
Old 07-09-2010 , 05:42   Public cvars
Reply With Quote #1

I want to create public cvars, value can be viewed by for example HLSW, Game-monitor.com etc
i've something like this
PHP Code:
CreateConVar("mypluiccvar"PLUGIN_VERSION"Desc"FCVAR_PLUGIN|FCVAR_SPONLY|FCVAR_REPLICATED|FCVAR_NOTIFY|FCVAR_DONTRECORD); 
and there is no this cvar on public cvar list, why ? Some plugins have public cvars some not, eg i have mani admin plugin and SourceMOD but there is no public cvars for them (in HLSW or GM)

Its bug caused by recent CS:S update or something ?
__________________
KawMAN is offline
Send a message via ICQ to KawMAN Send a message via Skype™ to KawMAN
rhelgeby
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: 0x4E6F72776179
Old 07-09-2010 , 06:14   Re: Public cvars
Reply With Quote #2

I've noticed that game monitor doesn't check/add these public cvars after the OB update. They probably just need to update their tracker, because SourceMod's stats is working.
__________________
Richard Helgeby

Zombie:Reloaded | PawnUnit | Object Library
(Please don't send private messages for support, they will be ignored. Use the forum.)
rhelgeby is offline
Send a message via MSN to rhelgeby
strontiumdog
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: BC, Canada
Old 07-09-2010 , 08:06   Re: Public cvars
Reply With Quote #3

sv_master_legacy_mode 1
__________________
Plugins | TheVille
Zombie Mod for DoD:S - l4dod.theville.org
strontiumdog is offline
psychonic

BAFFLED
Join Date: May 2008
Old 07-09-2010 , 08:59   Re: Public cvars
Reply With Quote #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by strontiumdog View Post
sv_master_legacy_mode 1
NO

As of a few updates ago, this will cause servers to not show on the master list.
psychonic is offline
strontiumdog
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: BC, Canada
Old 07-09-2010 , 09:53   Re: Public cvars
Reply With Quote #5

Seriously?
I haven't had issues with it on TF2 and DoDS.
Servers are still listed and servers are full...
__________________
Plugins | TheVille
Zombie Mod for DoD:S - l4dod.theville.org
strontiumdog is offline
psychonic

BAFFLED
Join Date: May 2008
Old 07-09-2010 , 10:18   Re: Public cvars
Reply With Quote #6

Quote:
Originally Posted by strontiumdog View Post
Seriously?
I haven't had issues with it on TF2 and DoDS.
Servers are still listed and servers are full...
A couple months, Valve stated that it would eventually cause delisting when the new steam master server connection method became mandatory for that engine, and in the last few weeks, there have been multiple reports of that starting to happen.
psychonic is offline
strontiumdog
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: BC, Canada
Old 07-09-2010 , 11:10   Re: Public cvars
Reply With Quote #7

Okey doke.
Thanks
__________________
Plugins | TheVille
Zombie Mod for DoD:S - l4dod.theville.org
strontiumdog is offline
Peace-Maker
SourceMod Plugin Approver
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Germany
Old 07-09-2010 , 11:26   Re: Public cvars
Reply With Quote #8

They only way i see is to have an rcon command, which lists all cvars.
I needed them for our webinterface really badly, but that doesn't fix hlsw or gamemonitor though and it's pretty slow if you query 20 servers in a row..

PHP Code:
#include <sourcemod>
#pragma semicolon 1

#define PLUGIN_VERSION "1.0"

public Plugin:myinfo 
{
    
name "ConVar List",
    
author "Jannik 'Peace-Maker' Hartung",
    
description "RCON implementation of A2S_RULES query",
    
version PLUGIN_VERSION,
    
url "http://www.wcfan.de/"
}

public 
OnPluginStart()
{
    
RegAdminCmd("w_rules"Rules_CllbckADMFLAG_GENERIC"List all server convars.");
}

public 
Action:Rules_Cllbck(clientargs)
{
    if(
client != 0)
    {
        
ReplyToCommand(client"Only usable via rcon.");
        return 
Plugin_Handled;
    }
    
    new 
Handle:convarList INVALID_HANDLEHandle:conVar INVALID_HANDLE;
    new 
bool:isCommand;
    new 
flags;
    new 
String:buffer[70], String:buffer2[70], String:desc[256];
    
    
convarList FindFirstConCommand(buffersizeof(buffer), isCommandflagsdescsizeof(desc));
    if(
convarList == INVALID_HANDLE)
        return 
Plugin_Handled;
    
    do
    {
        
// don't print commands or convars without the NOTIFY flag
        
if(isCommand || (!isCommand && (flags FCVAR_NOTIFY == 0)))
            continue;
        
        
conVar FindConVar(buffer);
        
GetConVarString(conVarbuffer2sizeof(buffer2));
        
CloseHandle(conVar);
        
        
PrintToServer("%s: %s"bufferbuffer2);
    } while(
FindNextConCommand(convarListbuffersizeof(buffer), isCommandflagsdescsizeof(desc)));
    
    if(
convarList != INVALID_HANDLE)
        
CloseHandle(convarList);
    
    return 
Plugin_Handled;

__________________

Last edited by Peace-Maker; 07-09-2010 at 11:28.
Peace-Maker is offline
bobdole
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Houston,Texas
Old 07-09-2010 , 13:57   Re: Public cvars
Reply With Quote #9

if its a linux server valve broke it to where outside programs cant see the cvars.
bobdole is offline
Greyscale
SourceMod Plugin Approver
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: strYoMommasHouse[you];
Old 07-09-2010 , 14:11   Re: Public cvars
Reply With Quote #10

Oh god this is going to take at least 7 months to be fixed.
__________________
Greyscale is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 23:11.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode