Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

Web Server with specific port using XAMPP?


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
HalfLife
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: I'll tell you later ;)
Old 09-12-2013 , 02:13   Web Server with specific port using XAMPP?
Reply With Quote #1

Hi,
Is there any ways to open a Web Server with a specific port (i.e 27015) and so we can install WordPress etc and the IP will be myip:27015?
Regards,
HalfLife
__________________
If you need any help regarding your HL Server, PM me and I can help you
My Tutorials:
How to install and use your SQL Database using AMX Mod X Plugins
HalfLife is offline
Phant
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: New Jersey
Old 09-12-2013 , 03:22   Re: Web Server with specific port using XAMPP?
Reply With Quote #2

Ofcourse. You can select necessary port for your Web Server.
If you use Apache, read this:
http://httpd.apache.org/docs/current/bind.html
Phant is offline
Send a message via ICQ to Phant
AmineKyo
فوق سريرك
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Morocco
Old 09-12-2013 , 04:29   Re: Web Server with specific port using XAMPP?
Reply With Quote #3

Let me guess: you have a hosting server which somehow you found a way to control on it with the SSH.

It is fun: http://www4.0zz0.com/2013/09/12/08/503095823.png
__________________
AmineKyo is offline
sami_spt
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: I<3 pussy cats
Old 09-12-2013 , 09:52   Re: Web Server with specific port using XAMPP?
Reply With Quote #4

apache -> httpd.conf

Default
PHP Code:
#Listen 12.34.56.78:80
Listen 80 
to change it..

PHP Code:
#Listen 12.34.56.78:80
Listen 27015 
so .. it will be localhost:27015

make sure to open port in ur router.. if you want people to join that link.
Also, after adding the 27015, restart the XamPP
sami_spt is offline
HalfLife
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: I'll tell you later ;)
Old 09-12-2013 , 10:52   Re: Web Server with specific port using XAMPP?
Reply With Quote #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by sami_spt View Post
apache -> httpd.conf

Default
PHP Code:
#Listen 12.34.56.78:80
Listen 80 
to change it..

PHP Code:
#Listen 12.34.56.78:80
Listen 27015 
so .. it will be localhost:27015

make sure to open port in ur router.. if you want people to join that link.
Also, after adding the 27015, restart the XamPP
Worked thanx!
__________________
If you need any help regarding your HL Server, PM me and I can help you
My Tutorials:
How to install and use your SQL Database using AMX Mod X Plugins
HalfLife is offline
HalfLife
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: I'll tell you later ;)
Old 09-12-2013 , 12:28   Re: Web Server with specific port using XAMPP?
Reply With Quote #6

Another question: How to redirect a user to a specific page like when he writes http://myip i want to redirect to (example) myip:27015/blblafolder
Any way to do that?
__________________
If you need any help regarding your HL Server, PM me and I can help you
My Tutorials:
How to install and use your SQL Database using AMX Mod X Plugins
HalfLife is offline
sami_spt
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: I<3 pussy cats
Old 09-12-2013 , 12:37   Re: Web Server with specific port using XAMPP?
Reply With Quote #7

PHP Code:
<?php
header
("Location: http://my-ip:27015/watever-shit-u-got"); /* Redirect browser */

/* Make sure that code below does not get executed when we redirect. */
exit;
?>
call it index.php and save it in the root of www folder
PS: It will not work if you are on the same pc.. so you need to make another script (just 4 u) and make the redirect this: localhost:27015/noob-shit-u-got

Last edited by sami_spt; 09-12-2013 at 12:38.
sami_spt is offline
fysiks
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Flatland, USA
Old 09-12-2013 , 22:43   Re: Web Server with specific port using XAMPP?
Reply With Quote #8

OMG, Google is broken again!
__________________
fysiks is offline
HalfLife
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: I'll tell you later ;)
Old 09-13-2013 , 07:13   Re: Web Server with specific port using XAMPP?
Reply With Quote #9

Quote:
Originally Posted by sami_spt View Post
PHP Code:
<?php
header
("Location: http://my-ip:27015/watever-shit-u-got"); /* Redirect browser */

/* Make sure that code below does not get executed when we redirect. */
exit;
?>
call it index.php and save it in the root of www folder
PS: It will not work if you are on the same pc.. so you need to make another script (just 4 u) and make the redirect this: localhost:27015/noob-shit-u-got
Thank You very very much ur posted helped me thanx. And only 1 question left:
How to call a port like when someone says <myip>, it redirects to port 3000?
__________________
If you need any help regarding your HL Server, PM me and I can help you
My Tutorials:
How to install and use your SQL Database using AMX Mod X Plugins
HalfLife is offline
sami_spt
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: I<3 pussy cats
Old 09-13-2013 , 09:02   Re: Web Server with specific port using XAMPP?
Reply With Quote #10

Quote:
Originally Posted by HalfLife View Post
Thank You very very much ur posted helped me thanx. And only 1 question left:
How to call a port like when someone says <myip>, it redirects to port 3000?
I didn't understand. Can you explain more.

Do you mean when someone writes your IP: 123.456.78 (default port :80), it will take him to 123.456.78: 3000?
I Dont think you can, because that port :80 doesn't exist, because you changed it to 3000.

So, it is not possible.

You can make it like this

noob-website.no-ip.org: 3000 and it will take you to the index.


If this is not was your asking, give more info

Last edited by sami_spt; 09-13-2013 at 09:03.
sami_spt is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:54.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode