Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

Problem with EmitAmbientSound


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
jaxoR
Member
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Argentina
Old 10-03-2015 , 10:41   Problem with EmitAmbientSound
Reply With Quote #1

Hi, I try to play an AmbientSound in the position of a player. I can't get it work, someone can help me?

The code that I use:

PHP Code:
public OnMapStart() 
{
    
PrecacheSound("sound/zp/infect.mp3");
    
AddFileToDownloadsTable("sound/zp/infect.mp3");
}

new 
Float:Origin[3];
GetClientAbsOrigin(targetOrigin);

EmitAmbientSound("sound/zp/infect.mp3"OriginSOUND_FROM_WORLDSNDLEVEL_RAIDSIRENSND_NOFLAGS0.3SNDPITCH_NORMAL0.0); 
jaxoR is offline
ESK0
BANNED
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Czech Republic
Old 10-03-2015 , 10:43   Re: Problem with EmitAmbientSound
Reply With Quote #2

Quote:
Originally Posted by jaxoR View Post
Hi, I try to play an AmbientSound in the position of a player. I can't get it work, someone can help me?

The code that I use:

PHP Code:
public OnMapStart() 
{
    
PrecacheSound("sound/zp/infect.mp3");
    
AddFileToDownloadsTable("sound/zp/infect.mp3");
}

new 
Float:Origin[3];
GetClientAbsOrigin(targetOrigin);

EmitAmbientSound("sound/zp/infect.mp3"OriginSOUND_FROM_WORLDSNDLEVEL_RAIDSIRENSND_NOFLAGS0.3SNDPITCH_NORMAL0.0); 
Try use EmitSoundAny ) And which game ?
ESK0 is offline
zipcore
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: m_flZipcore
Old 10-03-2015 , 10:49   Re: Problem with EmitAmbientSound
Reply With Quote #3

https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=237045

use this?
__________________
zipcore is offline
jaxoR
Member
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Argentina
Old 10-03-2015 , 11:19   Re: Problem with EmitAmbientSound
Reply With Quote #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by zipcore View Post
This works perfect Thank you!

P.D: Is for CS:GO

Last edited by jaxoR; 10-03-2015 at 11:21.
jaxoR is offline
KissLick
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: void
Old 10-03-2015 , 11:41   Re: Problem with EmitAmbientSound
Reply With Quote #5

Yeah, next time try search function, whole forum is full of this.
KissLick is offline
jaxoR
Member
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Argentina
Old 10-03-2015 , 11:55   Re: Problem with EmitAmbientSound
Reply With Quote #6

Quote:
Originally Posted by KissLick View Post
Yeah, next time try search function, whole forum is full of this.
I search, but I don't found this include. I try a lot of solutions that many users post it, but anyone works.
jaxoR is offline
Msalinas2877
Member
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Chile
Old 10-04-2015 , 17:13   Re: Problem with EmitAmbientSound
Reply With Quote #7

The sound system in CSGO is not like other source games

Try this

https://wiki.alliedmods.net/Csgo_qui..._and_EmitSound
Msalinas2877 is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:36.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode