Raised This Month: $12 Target: $400
 3% 

How do you use printtochatall?


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
XarcZai
New Member
Join Date: Dec 2008
Old 12-20-2008 , 21:14   How do you use printtochatall?
Reply With Quote #1

Title says it all.
XarcZai is offline
Antithasys
Moderator
Join Date: Apr 2008
Old 12-20-2008 , 21:39   Re: How do you use printtochatall?
Reply With Quote #2

PHP Code:
 
PrintToChatAll
("Hello World"); 
or

PHP Code:
 
new String:text[] = "World";
 
PrintToChatAll("Hello %s"text); 
Something like that?
__________________
[my plugins]

When you think about asking a question... consider what have you tried?
Antithasys is offline
XarcZai
New Member
Join Date: Dec 2008
Old 12-20-2008 , 22:04   Re: How do you use printtochatall?
Reply With Quote #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by Antithasys View Post
PHP Code:
 
PrintToChatAll
("Hello World"); 
or

PHP Code:
 
new String:text[] = "World";
 
PrintToChatAll("Hello %s"text); 
Something like that?

Where do you put these lines? (file)
XarcZai is offline
Antithasys
Moderator
Join Date: Apr 2008
Old 12-20-2008 , 22:10   Re: How do you use printtochatall?
Reply With Quote #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by XarcZai View Post
Where do you put these lines? (file)
Whenever you want to tell the whole server something. Somewhere in your plugin code.

If you have specific questions regarding your code and need help with your script, try posting in the scripting section with some code blocks.

__________________
[my plugins]

When you think about asking a question... consider what have you tried?
Antithasys is offline
XarcZai
New Member
Join Date: Dec 2008
Old 12-21-2008 , 00:23   Re: How do you use printtochatall?
Reply With Quote #5

Plugin Code? What's that?
XarcZai is offline
CrimsonGT
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Gainesville, FL
Old 12-21-2008 , 04:25   Re: How do you use printtochatall?
Reply With Quote #6

lol, to use printtochatall() you have to write a sourcemod plugin.

if you just want to print a sentence to all clients in your server in the center of the screen, you use sm_csay @all "HELLO". All printtochatall() does is the equivalent of you typing something. Its going to go to everyone, and you need to learn how to write code for that.
__________________
CrimsonGT is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:51.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode