Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

How to change PITCH for all CS 1.6 Weapons?


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
z0mbiland
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2013
Old 12-25-2014 , 05:05   How to change PITCH for all CS 1.6 Weapons?
Reply With Quote #1

Hello,

I want to change this PITCH for all CS 1.6 Weapons:

if(szClip > 0)emit_sound(Player, CHAN_WEAPON, Fire_snd[g_mode[Player]], VOL_NORM, ATTN_NORM, 0, PITCH_NORM)

Where Fire_snd are the weapon sounds!

const PRIMARY_WEAPONS_BIT_SUM = (1<<CSW_SCOUT)|(1<<CSW_XM1014)|(1<<CSW_MAC10) |(1<<CSW_AUG)|(1<<CSW_UMP45)|(1<<CSW_SG550)|( 1<<CSW_GALIL)|(1<<CSW_FAMAS)|(1<<CSW_AWP)|(1< <CSW_MP5NAVY)|(1<<CSW_M249)|(1<<CSW_M3)|(1<<C SW_M4A1)|(1<<CSW_TMP)|(1<<CSW_G3SG1)|(1<<CSW_ SG552)|(1<<CSW_AK47)|(1<<CSW_P90)

const SECONDARY_WEAPONS_BIT_SUM = (1<<CSW_P22|(1<<CSW_ELITE)|(1<<CSW_FIVESEVE N)|(1<<CSW_USP)|(1<<CSW_GLOCK1|(1<<CSW_DEAG LE)

How i will do this?

Last edited by z0mbiland; 12-25-2014 at 05:13.
z0mbiland is offline
RateX
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: 0o. SEA .o0
Old 12-25-2014 , 07:26   Re: How to change PITCH for all CS 1.6 Weapons?
Reply With Quote #2

Check out the answer I gave you in your other thread.
RateX is offline
z0mbiland
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2013
Old 12-25-2014 , 08:35   Re: How to change PITCH for all CS 1.6 Weapons?
Reply With Quote #3

https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=41265

Can you give an example for 2 PRIMARY_WEAPONS sounds in a plugin?

"We do this by modifying CD_ID, which is the weapon id, and setting it to 0 thus making the engine think the player has no weapon and so no animation/sound can be played."

Code:
//Remember the 3 arguments sent: //id - player id //sendweapons - indication if client-side weapons are being used (cl_lw) //cd_handle - client data which is accessed through get_cd, and set_cd public UpdateClientData_Post( id, sendweapons, cd_handle ) { //No sense in doing this for dead people? //Add your additional checks and whatnot... if ( !is_user_alive(id) ) return FMRES_IGNORED; //We want to use the cd_handle passed to us //unless you want this for all the players //in which you would specify 0 instead set_cd(cd_handle, CD_ID, 0); //And finally return... return FMRES_HANDLED; }



The question is, the weapon model will play the animation?

Last edited by z0mbiland; 12-25-2014 at 08:51.
z0mbiland is offline
RateX
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: 0o. SEA .o0
Old 12-25-2014 , 08:47   Re: How to change PITCH for all CS 1.6 Weapons?
Reply With Quote #4

Did you even search for the thread I suggested?
RateX is offline
z0mbiland
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2013
Old 12-25-2014 , 08:48   Re: How to change PITCH for all CS 1.6 Weapons?
Reply With Quote #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by RateX View Post
Did you even search for the thread I suggested?
Yes, Look what i post before!
z0mbiland is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 19:39.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode