AlliedModders

AlliedModders (https://forums.alliedmods.net/index.php)
-   GunGame (https://forums.alliedmods.net/forumdisplay.php?f=104)
-   -   gungame question (https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=84374)

sgtfrog 01-25-2009 02:33

gungame question
 
I'm talking about the DOD gun game even though it's not supported id like to know if anyone would know what would cause the gun game to not spawn guns and how stop pickups people who drop a gun that is not on your lvl can't be picked up but any gun that is spawned on ground or whatever can be.

Edit: oh and how to get the Deagles map manager to work with the gun game I tried a few thing and it still doesn't run a custom vote it will run one at the end of the map but id like it to trigger after grenade level.

XxAvalanchexX 01-25-2009 19:00

Re: gungame question
 
What guns are you talking about when you mean that it doesn't spawn guns, and the guns that are spawned on the ground?

sgtfrog 01-26-2009 22:25

Re: gungame question
 
Your level guns you know like bar won't spawn but knife will and yes the ones that spawn on ground from the map like bazooka ect and on custom maps anygun.Oh also I remembered that there is one more glitch if you knife someone with a bayonet then shoot with like a kar/enfield it counts as a knife.

these are pretty small glitches and besides that it works perfectly u should fix it and support it :) why not right make some people happy :)

XxAvalanchexX 01-27-2009 20:51

Re: gungame question
 
So do you not receive your level weapon when you respawn?

sgtfrog 01-27-2009 21:00

Re: gungame question
 
correct but it's not constant most of the time you will get your level weapon but sometimes u end up with a spade only.

XxAvalanchexX 01-28-2009 23:56

Re: gungame question
 
Does that only happen when you respawn, or does it also sometimes (or always) happen when you level up while alive?

sgtfrog 01-29-2009 23:07

Re: gungame question
 
only with respawn and sometimes it does it. It works all the rest of the time it's just annoying when u have players like why do i have only a knife actually i forgot it spawns a class weapon but i have a limiter to disable all weapon spawns from char so basically it strips the normal spawn but does not effect the gun game spawns.
on a server i was playing before i started mine they don't use the limiter and they get the class spawn weapon as the glitch i limited so knife only :) id really like it just fixed though and if u wanna add me on steam to talk my steam name is zanpakuto222 :P easier to make a conversation in a chat then post after post every few days -.-

fysiks 01-31-2009 03:26

Re: gungame question
 
Code:

register_event("ResetHUD","event_resethud","be");
Code:


 // a player respawned... probably
 public event_resethud(id)
 {
  . . .
  ggn_notify_player_spawn(id);
  . . .
 }

Code:

// use this to notify GunGame that a player has spawned.
 // *** necessary to call every time, GunGame doesn't know otherwise ***
 native ggn_notify_player_spawn(id,skipDelay=0);

It seems like maybe gungame isn't being told the player spawned meaning event_resethud isn't being called correctly on respawn.

I've heard that using ham is a more relieble method of getting a spawn event. Do you think using the code below instead of register_event("ResetHud", . . ) would even work?

Code:

RegisterHam(Ham_Spawn, "player", "event_hudreset", 1)
I've also read that using PLUGIN_HANDLED for blocking fullupdate is not good and should be using PLUGIN_HANDLED_MAIN. Of course I don't believe you need to block fullupdate when using Ham to detect a spawn event.

fysiks 01-31-2009 05:52

Re: gungame question
 
Ok, so I made a "temporary manual fix" for the spawn glitch.

I added a client command, "say /glitch", to tell gun-game that you spawned correctly.

Code:


 register_clcmd("say /glitch", "event_resethud", 0, " - Execute 'spawn' event")

I made this so that people who "glitch" don't have to go out and die to respawn and finally get there level weapon back so they can commence "movin' on up".

You will have to compile locally because the gungame include isn't on the webcompiler it seems.

XxAvalanchexX 02-01-2009 19:06

Re: gungame question
 
2 Attachment(s)
fysiks: You're correct about all of that ResetHUD stuff. Ham_Spawn is the best way. I didn't even realize that I used ResetHUD for the DoD GG.

sgtfrog: Try this version and see if it fixes that bug. It just changes the spawn detection method from ResetHUD to Ham_Spawn as fysiks suggested.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 17:00.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.