AlliedModders

AlliedModders (https://forums.alliedmods.net/index.php)
-   Scripting Help (https://forums.alliedmods.net/forumdisplay.php?f=11)
-   -   Why my model didn`t change ? (https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=130186)

epic . 06-21-2010 04:57

Why my model didn`t change ?
 
Code:

public plugin_init()
{
    register_plugin(PLUGIN, VERSION, AUTHOR)
    register_cvar("Savior_version", VERSION, FCVAR_SERVER|FCVAR_SPONLY)
    register_event("DeathMsg", "death_event", "a")
}
public plugin_precache()
{
    if( get_pcvar_num(qigong_enable) == 1 )
    {
        precache_model("models/player/goku/goku.mdl")
    }
}
public death_event()
{
    new cts[32], ts[32], ctsnum = 0, tsnum = 0
    new iPlayers[32], iNum, id, playername[32];
    new origin[3], srco[3];
    get_players(iPlayers, iNum);
    for (new i = 0; i < iNum; i++)
    {
        id = iPlayers[i];
        if (!is_user_connected(id) || !is_user_alive(id))
            continue
        g_UsingPower[id] = false;
        switch (cs_get_user_team(id))
        {
            case TEAM_T: ts[tsnum++] = id
            case TEAM_CT: cts[ctsnum++] = id
            default:
            {
                return PLUGIN_CONTINUE
            }
        }
        if (tsnum > 1 || ctsnum > 1)
        {
            return PLUGIN_CONTINUE
        }
    }
    if (ctsnum != 1 || tsnum != 1)
    {
        return PLUGIN_CONTINUE
    }
    g_Savior = cts[0]
 
 
    if( get_pcvar_num(model_enable) == 1 )   
    {
      cs_set_user_model(g_Savior, "goku");
    }
    client_print(0, print_chat, "model changed");
 
    }
    else
    {
        g_Savior = 0
        return PLUGIN_CONTINUE
    }
    return PLUGIN_CONTINUE
}

When I was the last CT, and I kill a T, the client_print worked, but my model didn`t change. I want to change my model to goku when I kill someone
Thanks

grimvh2 06-21-2010 05:04

Re: Why my model didn`t change ?
 
i Doubt this is right

PHP Code:

if( get_pcvar_num(qigong_enable) == 

Because this aint a pcvar

PHP Code:

 register_cvar("Savior_version"VERSIONFCVAR_SERVER|FCVAR_SPONLY

and I think

PHP Code:

ts[tsnum++] = id
cts
[ctsnum++] = id 

Does'nt actually add something to tsnum and ctsnum

epic . 06-21-2010 05:05

Re: Why my model didn`t change ?
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by grimvh2 (Post 1215223)
i Doubt this is right

PHP Code:

if( get_pcvar_num(qigong_enable) == 

Because this aint a pcvar

PHP Code:

 register_cvar("Savior_version"VERSIONFCVAR_SERVER|FCVAR_SPONLY


Really thanks!!!

RedRobster 06-21-2010 05:17

Re: Why my model didn`t change ?
 
And, I think it takes a round before your model will switch. I don't think it switches right away. Atleast my experiences with cs_set_user_model() have led me to believe that.

grimvh2 06-21-2010 06:35

Re: Why my model didn`t change ?
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by RedRobster (Post 1215229)
And, I think it takes a round before your model will switch. I don't think it switches right away. Atleast my experiences with cs_set_user_model() have led me to believe that.

Depends on ur code.

Is it working epic?

RedRobster 06-21-2010 12:52

Re: Why my model didn`t change ?
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by grimvh2 (Post 1215245)
Depends on ur code.

Could you give me an example of what would make it change right away?

epic . 06-22-2010 07:52

Re: Why my model didn`t change ?
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by grimvh2 (Post 1215245)
Is it working epic?

I have tested it, it seems
Code:

register_cvar("Savior_version", VERSION, FCVAR_SERVER|FCVAR_SPONLY
doesn`t anti a pcvar

epic . 06-22-2010 07:57

Re: Why my model didn`t change ?
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by RedRobster (Post 1215229)
And, I think it takes a round before your model will switch. I don't think it switches right away. Atleast my experiences with cs_set_user_model() have led me to believe that.

more code is :
Code:

public plugin_init()
{
    register_plugin(PLUGIN, VERSION, AUTHOR)
    register_cvar("Savior_version", VERSION, FCVAR_SERVER|FCVAR_SPONLY)
    register_event("DeathMsg", "death_event", "a")
    register_logevent("RoundStart", 2, "1=Round_Start")
    register_logevent("RoundEnd", 2, "0=World triggered", "1=Round_End")
}
public plugin_precache()
{
    if( get_pcvar_num(qigong_enable) == 1 )
    {
        precache_model("models/player/goku/goku.mdl")
    }
}
public death_event()
{
    new cts[32], ts[32], ctsnum = 0, tsnum = 0
    new iPlayers[32], iNum, id, playername[32];
    new origin[3], srco[3];
    get_players(iPlayers, iNum);
    for (new i = 0; i < iNum; i++)
    {
        id = iPlayers[i];
        if (!is_user_connected(id) || !is_user_alive(id))
            continue
        g_UsingPower[id] = false;
        switch (cs_get_user_team(id))
        {
            case TEAM_T: ts[tsnum++] = id
            case TEAM_CT: cts[ctsnum++] = id
            default:
            {
                return PLUGIN_CONTINUE
            }
        }
        if (tsnum > 1 || ctsnum > 1)
        {
            return PLUGIN_CONTINUE
        }
    }
    if (ctsnum != 1 || tsnum != 1)
    {
        return PLUGIN_CONTINUE
    }
    g_Savior = cts[0]
 
 
    if( get_pcvar_num(model_enable) == 1 )   
    {
    cs_set_user_model(g_Savior, "goku");
    }
    client_print(0, print_chat, "model changed");
 
    }
    else
    {
        g_Savior = 0
        return PLUGIN_CONTINUE
    }
    return PLUGIN_CONTINUE
}
 
public RoundStart()
{
    if (!g_round)
        g_round = true
}
public RoundEnd()
{
    g_round = false
    if( is_user_connected(g_Savior) && g_Savior != 0 && get_pcvar_num(model_enable) == 1 )   
    {
        cs_reset_user_model(g_Savior)
    }
    g_Savior = 0
}


grimvh2 06-22-2010 08:49

Re: Why my model didn`t change ?
 
qigong_enable doesnt exists as a pcvar?

Kreation 06-22-2010 09:00

Re: Why my model didn`t change ?
 
PHP Code:

new qigong_enable;

public 
plugin_init()
{
     
qigong_enable register_cvar("Your Cvar""Your value");


win.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 17:57.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.