AlliedModders

AlliedModders (https://forums.alliedmods.net/index.php)
-   Unapproved/Old Plugins (https://forums.alliedmods.net/forumdisplay.php?f=27)
-   -   Password Set/Info (https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=104456)

#8 SickneSS 09-23-2009 17:01

Password Set/Info
 
.:: Description ::.
  • Simple plugin to set password in your server and password info with say command.
.:: Usage ::.

ADMINS

  • Use amx_password in console.
ALL
  • say or say_team
    • pass or pw : Show the value of the cvar sv_password.
.:: Cvars ::.
  • psi_showmode
    • 2 : Show the new password to all.
    • 1 : Show the new password to admins, and ***PROTECTED*** to normal players.
    • 0 : Show ***PROTECTED*** to all.
      • Default : 0
  • psi_showinfo
    • 1 : Enable the password informant.
    • 0 : Disable the password informant.
      • Default : 1
.:: Multilingual ::.

Need Translations

ML Thread


Already have
.:: Credits ::.
.:: Includes ::.
PHP Code:

#include <amxmodx>
#include <amxmisc> 

.:: Files ::.
  • password_setinfo.txt --> addons/amxmodx/data/lang
  • password_setinfo.sma --> addons/amxmodx/scripting
  • password_setinfo.amxx --> addons/amxmodx/plugins
.:: Changelog ::.
  • 1.0 : First release.
  • 2.0 : Continue working when AMXX is off.
  • 3.0 : Add new cvar and change the plugin name.
  • 4.0 : Add multilingual.
.:: Notes ::.

relaX_skullz 09-23-2009 17:06

Re: Set Password
 
What do you need this for :S

bind p "amx_cvar sv_password pass" ??

fysiks 09-23-2009 18:22

Re: Set Password
 
Something like this is usually not repetitive so using console is the only way I would do something like this (using amx_cvar).

minimiller 09-23-2009 18:48

Re: Set Password
 
bind "p" "messagemode sv_password"

fysiks 09-23-2009 18:59

Re: Set Password
 
As far as the code goes, use pcvars for sv_password. Use get_cvar_pointer("sv_password") to get the pointer.

The "Modification" is not "ALL".

Alucard^ 09-23-2009 22:31

Re: Set Password
 
I am not sure in this case but i think...

PHP Code:

    if(!cmd_access(idlevelcid1)) 

Should be:

PHP Code:

    if(!cmd_access(idlevelcid2)) 


#8 SickneSS 09-24-2009 04:20

Re: Set Password
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Alucard^ (Post 941974)
I am not sure in this case but i think...

PHP Code:

    if(!cmd_access(idlevelcid1)) 

Should be:

PHP Code:

    if(!cmd_access(idlevelcid2)) 


nope(:

crazyeffect 09-24-2009 07:54

Re: Set Password
 
Make it ML,

there already is a dictionary for it...

I don't see why color print should be used...

Alucard^ 09-24-2009 12:50

Re: Set Password
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by crazyeffect (Post 942162)
I don't see why color print should be used...

And why not? ;P

xPaw 09-24-2009 12:54

Re: Set Password
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Alucard^ (Post 942337)
And why not? ;P

This limits its for CS 1.6 Only.

Idea: Show the new password to admins, and PROTECTED to normal players.

PHP Code:

    register_cvar("sp_author"AUTHOR,FCVAR_SPONLY|FCVAR_SERVER
    
register_cvar("sp_version"VERSIONFCVAR_SPONLY|FCVAR_SERVER

You dont need to have 2 cvars, and i dont see point to having such cvars for such simple plugin.

Use pcvar pointer for sv_password.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:09.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.