AlliedModders

AlliedModders (https://forums.alliedmods.net/index.php)
-   Scripting (https://forums.alliedmods.net/forumdisplay.php?f=107)
-   -   [CSGO] Admin privileges for VIP-plugin (https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=322430)

waldorf 03-26-2020 20:32

[CSGO] Admin privileges for VIP-plugin
 
Hello guys!

As im pretty noob with things that comes to running a server, i need your help.

I recently started my first Multi1v1 Arena-server and now i would like to add some admins to run it for me.

I can add admins (or if you want to call them mods in this situation) with flags "abcdefghijk" cause i don't want them to have root-permission. I want mods to have access to vip-settings (add vips, remove vips etc.) but everytime a mod without "z" flag tries to type "!admin", it shows just basic commands, but not the "VIP-settings" section. With root access it works just fine.

I've added "ADMFLAG_GENERIC" to my VIP-plugin's adminmenu.sp file, as before it was only "ADMFLAG_ROOT", but that didn't work.

So now it's "ADMFLAG_ROOT | ADMFLAG_GENERIC"

I've also added all needed flags in VIP-plugins Cvars.sp file. No difference after all.

I also tried to add "sm_addvip" and "sm_removevip" (flagged as b) to admin overrides.

I'm using R1ko's VIP Core 3.0

I would be really grateful for some help with this. In two days i've got everything to work perfectly except for this.

headline 03-26-2020 21:24

Re: [CSGO] Admin privileges for VIP-plugin
 
Using bit-wise OR only strengthens the requirement.

The root flag will always have access to everything so just set it to ADMFLAG_GENERIC

For example the following snippet will require both generic and slay privileges, not either or.
PHP Code:

RegAdminCmd("sm_test"SomeCallbackADMFLAG_GENERIC|ADMFLAG_SLAY); 


waldorf 03-26-2020 21:59

Re: [CSGO] Admin privileges for VIP-plugin
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by headline (Post 2688743)
Using bit-wise OR only strengthens the requirement.

The root flag will always have access to everything so just set it to ADMFLAG_GENERIC

For example the following snippet will require both generic and slay privileges, not either or.
PHP Code:

RegAdminCmd("sm_test"SomeCallbackADMFLAG_GENERIC|ADMFLAG_SLAY); 


Ok, so i tried this.

Now i'm able to use vipadmin-menu with a "!vipadmin" command, but cant actually see it on the Admin menu without root access :shock:

headline 03-27-2020 10:34

Re: [CSGO] Admin privileges for VIP-plugin
 
the plugin does not allow non-root users to access that in the top menu, as shown in the link below
https://github.com/R1KO/VIP-Core/blo...inMenu.sp#L196

Basically you're going to want to set up your admin overrides cfg file to override the following to a flag that your admins have

vip_admin, vip_add, vip_list, vip_reload_players, and vip_reload_settings

It should like something like

PHP Code:

Overrides
{
    
// Allow admins to use vip admin menu
    
"vip_admin"    "b"
    "vip_add"        "b"
    "vip_list"        "b"
    "vip_reload_players"        "b"
    "vip_reload_settings"        "b"



waldorf 03-28-2020 17:24

Re: [CSGO] Admin privileges for VIP-plugin
 
Allright.
I kinda knew that, but i tried that by editing that "ADMFLAG_ROOT" part, cause i thought that admin overrides can be used only for sm-commands.

All good, thank you big time!


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 16:40.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.