AlliedModders

AlliedModders (https://forums.alliedmods.net/index.php)
-   Plugins (https://forums.alliedmods.net/forumdisplay.php?f=108)
-   -   [TF2] Stamina Sprinting v.1.2 [4/29/2017] (https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=293596)

Chaosxk 02-04-2017 18:20

[TF2] Stamina Sprinting v.1.2 [4/29/2017]
 
[TF2] Stamina Sprinting v.1.2


Introduction:
Quote:

Allows players to sprint using a stamina meter by double tapping w (forward button).
You can set how fast the stamina meter drains/regenerate and which class can use the sprint feature.
Installation:
Quote:

  • Download and drag files to correct directories
  • smx files goes to addons/sourcemod/plugins folder and .cfg files goes to cfg/sourcemod
  • Set up your configuration in cfg/sourcemod
  • Double tap w (forward key) and hold to sprint
  • Profit!

Dependency:
Quote:

  • Sourcemod 1.8+
  • Metamod 1.10+
  • Morecolors to compile

Convars:
Quote:

  • sm_stamina_enabled (default: 1) - Enables/Disables stamina sprinting.
  • sm_stamina_speed (default: 1.75) - Speed increase value when sprinting. (1.0 is normal speed)
  • sm_stamina_drain (default: 0.1) - How fast to drain stamina, 0.1 is fastest.
  • sm_stamina_regen (default: 0.5) - How fast to regenerate stamina, 0.1 is fastest.
  • sm_stamina_hudx (default: 0.0) - X coordinate of HUD display.
  • sm_stamina_hudy (default: 1.0) - Y coordinate of HUD display.
  • sm_stamina_class (default: 511) - Bit-Wise operation to determine which class can sprint.
  • sm_stamina_team (default: 1) - Which team can use sprinting, 0 - None, 1 - Both, 2 - Red, 3 - Blue.

Class Type Bit-Wise:
Quote:

Code:

Scout =                1
Sniper =        2
Soldier =        4
Demoman =        8
Medic =                16
Heavy =                32
Pyro =                64
Spy =                128
Engineer =        256

To use sm_stamina_class, add the values of whatever class you want stamina sprinting to work for
For example if i wanted only pyro and medic to have stamina sprinting, i would add 64 + 16 = 80
I would then set sm_stamina_class 80
511 will enable all class to use stamina sprinting
Overrides:
Quote:

This plugin is enabled for all clients who joins the server, if you want to limit this to an admin flag then set your admin overrides to
sm_stamina_override

Plugin must be reloaded if you change the override.
Changelog:
Quote:

1.2 -
  • Code cleanup
  • Added license file
1.1 -
  • Added sm_stamina_team to determine which team sprint
  • Added IsPlayerAlive check for OnPlayerRunCmd forward
1.0 - Released
Download
Source

Jillchang 02-04-2017 19:36

Re: [TF2] Stamina Sprinting v.1.0 [2/4/2017]
 
very cool

eovldkdlel1 02-25-2017 02:56

Re: [TF2] Stamina Sprinting v.1.0 [2/4/2017]
 
Can I use the blue team Red Team?

zyox123cc 02-25-2017 22:12

Re: [TF2] Stamina Sprinting v.1.0 [2/4/2017]
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by eovldkdlel1 (Post 2498233)
Can I use the blue team Red Team?

like mvm?

Chaosxk 02-27-2017 11:06

Re: [TF2] Stamina Sprinting v.1.1 [2/27/2017]
 
I'm guessing he was asking whether he can restrict it to a team.

Small update - version 1.1
Code:

- Added sm_stamina_team to determine which team sprint
- Added IsPlayerAlive check for OnPlayerRunCmd forward


Jillchang 03-31-2017 11:44

Re: [TF2] Stamina Sprinting v.1.1 [2/27/2017]
 
anyone try this with saxton hale?
Doesn't seem to work for me on that mod.

Chaosxk 03-31-2017 15:54

Re: [TF2] Stamina Sprinting v.1.1 [2/27/2017]
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Jillchang (Post 2508238)
anyone try this with saxton hale?
Doesn't seem to work for me on that mod.

Does it only effect the Saxton Hale boss? or everyone in the server? Does the stamina meter HUD display still show? If it doesn't show then it might be something within my plugin.

I don't know much about the saxton hale plugin but it might be because its setting the speed over mines.

Jillchang 04-01-2017 15:48

Re: [TF2] Stamina Sprinting v.1.1 [2/27/2017]
 
Well the display didn't show.
Only for freak fortress mod.

Tried double tapping W but didn't work. No errors in logs either, just loads and stays loaded.

Chaosxk 04-03-2017 21:45

Re: [TF2] Stamina Sprinting v.1.1 [2/27/2017]
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Jillchang (Post 2508592)
Well the display didn't show.
Only for freak fortress mod.

Tried double tapping W but didn't work. No errors in logs either, just loads and stays loaded.

Well if display didn't show it means that it's my plugin, and since your not getting any errors my only guess is one of the cvars disabled it.

Set these to their default values:
sm_stamina_enabled 1
sm_stamina_class 511
sm_stamina_team 1

timecrow 06-04-2017 15:11

Re: [TF2] Stamina Sprinting v.1.2 [4/29/2017]
 
I like this plugin alot!
I've found an issue where the player can sprint while crouched.
And I would also like this to be compatible with ClassicGuzzi's Deathrun Redux as well!

Thanks for making this plugin!


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:01.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.