AlliedModders

AlliedModders (https://forums.alliedmods.net/index.php)
-   SourceBans / SourceBans++ (https://forums.alliedmods.net/forumdisplay.php?f=152)
-   -   Release SourceBans++ (v1.6.4) [Updated: 2021-10-06] (https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=263735)

ZASTRELIS 10-18-2015 11:58

Re: [RELEASE] SourceBans++ (v1.5.3) [Updated: 2015-10-07]
 
Can u fix problem with web part when banning user? Instead IP adress we got user rate..
https://forums.alliedmods.net/attach...7&d=1444479396

MyWarthog 10-18-2015 12:17

Re: [RELEASE] SourceBans++ (v1.5.3) [Updated: 2015-10-07]
 
Issue with a blank white page.

Moved hosts, got a backup of the db and files. Uploaded everything and restored the backup with "Do not use AUTO_INCREMENT for zero values" UNCHECKED (Was this right?). However, going to the main URL, I get nothing but a blank white page. No warnings or anything. I tried adding debug=1, but nothing got printed out. If I run an install, the "System Requirements" page after entering the database info returns nothing (see screenshot below). Is it something that needs to be enabled? Database information is all correct.


http://puu.sh/kOLhz/464cc87bde.png

Any ideas? Nothing in the Apache error log. I'm hosting it, so I have WHM access in case I need to enable/disable something.

winter96 10-18-2015 17:10

Re: [RELEASE] SourceBans++ (v1.5.3) [Updated: 2015-10-07]
 
I do not understand what you did the update on October 7?

404UserNotFound 10-19-2015 00:32

Re: [RELEASE] SourceBans++ (v1.5.3) [Updated: 2015-10-07]
 
Just realized we're missing something on the Admin Management page where it lists all admins:

http://i.imgur.com/27H2Ra5.png

It shows bans and whatever "w.d." is, but there's no listed amount of SourceComms bans.

Add that to the to-do list?

Maxximou5 10-19-2015 01:35

Re: [RELEASE] SourceBans++ (v1.5.3) [Updated: 2015-10-07]
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by abrandnewday (Post 2354624)
It shows bans and whatever "w.d." is, but there's no listed amount of SourceComms bans.

Means without demos. Highlight it and you'll see it (just found that out).
http://puu.sh/kPymJ/caa26f8577.png

fiala06 10-20-2015 13:10

Re: [RELEASE] SourceBans++ (v1.5.3) [Updated: 2015-10-07]
 
What is the best way for requiring admins to put in a custom reason for banning someone? I don't want them to be able to select any predefined reason as I've noticed they just randomly pick one for most bans.

Would editing sourcebans.cfg with the following work?

Code:

/**
* sourcebans.cfg
*
* This file contains settings for the SourceBans Source Server Plugin
* @author SteamFriends Development Team
* @version 0.0.0.$Rev: 74 $
* @copyright SteamFriends (www.steamfriends.com)
* @package SourceBans
*/

"SourceBans"
{
    "Config"
    {
        // Website address to tell where the player to go for unban, etc
        "Website"            "http://fialainvertweb.site.nfoservers.com/"

        // Allow or disallow admins access to addban command
        "Addban"            "1"

        // Allow or disallow admins access to unban command
        "Unban"                "1"
       
        // The Tableprefix you set while installing the webpanel. (default: "sb")
        "DatabasePrefix"    "sb"

        // How many seconds to wait before retrying when a players ban fails to be checked. Min = 15.0 Max = 60.0
        "RetryTime"            "45.0"
       
        // How often should we process the failed ban queue in minutes
        "ProcessQueueTime"    "5"

        // Should the plugin automaticaly add the server to sourcebans
        // (servers without -ip being set on startup need this set to 0)
        "AutoAddServer"        "0"

        // Enable backing up config files after getting admins from database (1 = enabled, 0 = disabled)
        "BackupConfigs"    "1"

        // Enable admin part of the plugin (1 = enabled, 0 = disabled)
        "EnableAdmins"    "1"
       
        // Require the admin to login once into website
        "RequireSiteLogin"    "0"

        // This is the ID of this server (Check in the admin panel -> servers to find the ID of this server)
        "ServerID"        "1"
    }

    /*
    * Generic menu options for if a reason isn't supplied in a ban
    * Without a supplied reason the ban will never be written to the database
    */

    "BanReasons"
    {
        "Own Reason"    "Own Reason"
    }

Just wanted to make sure I'm not missing something or maybe something else needs to be changed.

Thanks

Schpraaankiii 10-20-2015 20:09

Re: [RELEASE] SourceBans++ (v1.5.3) [Updated: 2015-10-07]
 
I'm trying to develop an automated process that creates admins when I approve an admin application. I cannot manage to get the passwords to work.


Shouldn't this work to set the password of the admin account to "password" ?
PHP Code:


$pass 
encrypt_password("password");
mysql_query("UPDATE sb_admins SET password='".$pass."'" WHERE user='admin');

function 
encrypt_password($password$salt=SB_SALT)
    {
        return 
sha1(sha1($salt $password));
    } 


lay295 10-20-2015 20:22

Re: [RELEASE] SourceBans++ (v1.5.3) [Updated: 2015-10-07]
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Schpraaankiii (Post 2355194)
I'm trying to develop an automated process that creates admins when I approve an admin application. I cannot manage to get the passwords to work.


Shouldn't this work to set the password of the admin account to "password" ?
PHP Code:


$pass 
encrypt_password("password");
mysql_query("UPDATE sb_admins SET password='".$pass."'" WHERE user='admin');

function 
encrypt_password($password$salt=SB_SALT)
    {
        return 
sha1(sha1($salt $password));
    } 


Searched the github repo and found this, guess you have to double hash it?

Code:

        /**
        * Encrypts a password.
        *
        * @param $password password to encrypt.
        * @return string.
        */
        function encrypt_password($password, $salt=SB_SALT)
        {
                return sha1(sha1($salt . $password));
        }


Schpraaankiii 10-20-2015 20:35

Re: [RELEASE] SourceBans++ (v1.5.3) [Updated: 2015-10-07]
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by lay295 (Post 2355196)
Searched the github repo and found this, guess you have to double hash it?

Code:

        /**
        * Encrypts a password.
        *
        * @param $password password to encrypt.
        * @return string.
        */
        function encrypt_password($password, $salt=SB_SALT)
        {
                return sha1(sha1($salt . $password));
        }


Don't really get what you're going at here, The code looks exactly the same as the one I use ?

lay295 10-20-2015 20:49

Re: [RELEASE] SourceBans++ (v1.5.3) [Updated: 2015-10-07]
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Schpraaankiii (Post 2355199)
Don't really get what you're going at here, The code looks exactly the same as the one I use ?

Sorry I misread your post, my bad. And the code works fine for me? Do you have a different sourcebans salt? The default salt is "SourceBans" and I just made a test user in my sourcebans page with the password "1234" and used the php script to see if the hash was the same, and it was. So i'm not sure what the problem you're having is.

Code:

<?php
$salt = "SourceBans";
$password = "1234";

echo sha1(sha1($salt . $password));
?>
//returns 5f93d9242ca5c28f69e2feba07ae7227e0139f9d

http://i.imgur.com/sJUwMB3.png


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 15:21.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.