AlliedModders

AlliedModders (https://forums.alliedmods.net/index.php)
-   Plugins (https://forums.alliedmods.net/forumdisplay.php?f=108)
-   -   [TF2] Monoculus Spawner (https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=170694)

DarthNinja 10-28-2011 02:35

[TF2] Monoculus Spawner
 
1 Attachment(s)
[TF2] Monoculus Spawner
Version 1.1.1




Description:
Spawns the new "Monoculus" (aka That Big Eyeball Thing) 2011 Halloween boss where you're looking.


Commands:
  • sm_eyeboss [boss level]

Cvars:
  • sm_monospawn_version
    • Plugin Version
Install Instructions:
  1. Place GreatBallofEyes.smx into your addons/sourcemod/plugins/ folder.
Notes:
  • Credit to Geit for his [TF2] Horseless Headless Horsemann from which most of the code is recycled for this plugin.
  • This has only been tested on koth_viaduct_event - use at your own risk!
  • This works on any map, but the portals obviously do not.

Version History:
  • V1.0.0
    • Initial Release
  • V1.1.0
    • Adds file precaching.
    • You can now specify a level when spawning the boss.
  • V1.1.1
    • Fixed an incorrect sound path and a couple typos. (Thanks Powerlord).

Total downloads as prior to last edit: 1136


DarthNinja 10-28-2011 02:39

Re: [TF2] Monoculus Spawner
 
~ Reserved ~

red_snow 10-28-2011 02:55

Re: [TF2] Monoculus Spawner
 
Nice work. Thanks.

FlaminSarge 10-28-2011 02:57

Re: [TF2] Monoculus Spawner
 
Make a version that uses naris's modded version so you can change the model and stuff...

DarthNinja 10-28-2011 03:14

Re: [TF2] Monoculus Spawner
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by FlaminSarge (Post 1584705)
Make a version that uses naris's modded version so you can change the model and stuff...

I'm planning on that for version 2.0, this currently doesn't even precache the models used.
I just wanted to get something working done quickly.

FlaminSarge 10-28-2011 03:20

Re: [TF2] Monoculus Spawner
 
3 Attachment(s)
Ok.
http://forums.alliedmods.net/showpos...&postcount=118
Based on this^

Took care of precaching the models and sounds, most of the other features from naris's combined version of Horsemann except sm_makemehhh. sm_bethemonoculus coming soon on my Be the Horsemann thread (I have it done already).

jab2000 10-28-2011 06:55

Re: [TF2] Monoculus Spawner
 
haha, thank you this should be fun:p

Skyrider 10-28-2011 08:28

Re: [TF2] Monoculus Spawner
 
You'd make my day if this could be voted by chat command as well. Much like the vote HHH.

TheSpyHunter 10-28-2011 09:58

Re: [TF2] Monoculus Spawner
 
Loving it!

Error log getting spammed though

Code:

L 10/28/2011 - 12:40:28: Info (map "koth_harvest_event") (file "errors_20111028.log")
L 10/28/2011 - 12:40:28: [SM] Native "IsFakeClient" reported: Client 7 is not connected
L 10/28/2011 - 12:40:28: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "GreatBallOfEyes.smx":
L 10/28/2011 - 12:40:28: [SM]  [0]  Line 139, GreatBallOfEyes.sp::OnClientDisconnect_Post()
L 10/28/2011 - 12:41:12: [SM] Native "IsFakeClient" reported: Client 1 is not connected
L 10/28/2011 - 12:41:12: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "GreatBallOfEyes.smx":
L 10/28/2011 - 12:41:12: [SM]  [0]  Line 139, GreatBallOfEyes.sp::OnClientDisconnect_Post()
L 10/28/2011 - 12:41:12: [SM] Native "IsFakeClient" reported: Client 2 is not connected
L 10/28/2011 - 12:41:12: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "GreatBallOfEyes.smx":
L 10/28/2011 - 12:41:12: [SM]  [0]  Line 139, GreatBallOfEyes.sp::OnClientDisconnect_Post()
L 10/28/2011 - 12:41:12: [SM] Native "IsFakeClient" reported: Client 3 is not connected
L 10/28/2011 - 12:41:12: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "GreatBallOfEyes.smx":
L 10/28/2011 - 12:41:12: [SM]  [0]  Line 139, GreatBallOfEyes.sp::OnClientDisconnect_Post()
L 10/28/2011 - 12:41:12: [SM] Native "IsFakeClient" reported: Client 5 is not connected
L 10/28/2011 - 12:41:12: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "GreatBallOfEyes.smx":
L 10/28/2011 - 12:41:12: [SM]  [0]  Line 139, GreatBallOfEyes.sp::OnClientDisconnect_Post()


Horsedick 10-28-2011 10:12

Re: [TF2] Monoculus Spawner
 
Nice work - I had a issue on the first spawning that he went thru the wall or something and just disappeared and when the timer of it counted down to 10seconds there was nothing more posted but the health bar was still at the top.

JoBarfCreepy 10-28-2011 10:32

Re: [TF2] Monoculus Spawner
 
*Jo-Barf Creepy approves*

entourage 10-28-2011 14:16

Re: [TF2] Monoculus Spawner
 
Getting Errors:
Code:

L 10/28/2011 - 13:14:00: [SM] Native "GetClientEyePosition" reported: Invalid client index 0
L 10/28/2011 - 13:14:00: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "GreatBallOfEyes.smx":
L 10/28/2011 - 13:14:00: [SM]  [0]  Line 347, /home/groups/alliedmodders/forums/files/8/4/3/0/4/94343.attach::SetTeleportEndPoint()
L 10/28/2011 - 13:14:00: [SM]  [1]  Line 289, /home/groups/alliedmodders/forums/files/8/4/3/0/4/94343.attach::GreatBallRockets()

Any ideas?

EDIT: Nevermind...forgot you had to use the !sm_eyeboss command from chat. Works Great! Thanks!!!!

TheSpyHunter 10-28-2011 14:23

Re: [TF2] Monoculus Spawner
 
Does using this reset the gift timer?

Mr. Man 10-28-2011 15:26

Re: [TF2] Monoculus Spawner
 
Is it possible to have him constantly spawn automatically?

Sreaper 10-28-2011 16:51

Re: [TF2] Monoculus Spawner
 
Thanks Darth Ninja and FlaminSarge! Anyways Sarge/Ninja, would you mind making it so that the spawn/leave sound doesn't randomly cut off before finishing? When you have a chance of course.

jouva 10-28-2011 16:57

Re: [TF2] Monoculus Spawner
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by TheSpyHunter (Post 1585061)
Does using this reset the gift timer?

The gift timer is controlled on Valve's end from my understanding. And there's no gifts on "eyeaduct" last I checked.

DarthNinja 10-28-2011 17:12

Re: [TF2] Monoculus Spawner
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Skyrider (Post 1584804)
You'd make my day if this could be voted by chat command as well. Much like the vote HHH.

I'll add that soon.

Quote:

Originally Posted by TheSpyHunter (Post 1584870)
Loving it!

Error log getting spammed though

Code:

L 10/28/2011 - 12:41:12: [SM] Native "IsFakeClient" reported: Client 1 is not connected

My version doesn't use IsFakeClient. Please specify what version you are using when posting errors.

Quote:

Originally Posted by Horsedick (Post 1584883)
Nice work - I had a issue on the first spawning that he went thru the wall or something and just disappeared and when the timer of it counted down to 10seconds there was nothing more posted but the health bar was still at the top.

I think that is an issue with spawning on other maps.

Quote:

Originally Posted by TheSpyHunter (Post 1585061)
Does using this reset the gift timer?

No, gifts are unrelated.

Quote:

Originally Posted by Mr. Man (Post 1585110)
Is it possible to have him constantly spawn automatically?

Yes in a future version, but you would need to save a spawn location though.

Quote:

Originally Posted by Sreaper (Post 1585180)
Thanks Darth Ninja and FlaminSarge! Anyways Sarge/Ninja, would you mind making it so that the spawn sound doesn't randomly cut off before finishing when you have a chance?

I'm not seeing that issue.

Quote:

Originally Posted by jouva (Post 1585189)
...And there's no gifts on "eyeaduct" last I checked.

You must register your server for gifts to drop.

Horsedick 10-28-2011 17:28

Re: [TF2] Monoculus Spawner
 
Ok another question... can you make it so I can choose where it warps to say another area of the map by choice? I think this can be selected via database if need be but not sure how this would phase into this.

Sreaper 10-28-2011 19:22

Re: [TF2] Monoculus Spawner
 
In some areas of maps, the boss just sits there looking around. He wont move, or fire projectiles. But generally in open areas,, it seems to function fine.
Also, is there a known way to set the teleport destination of the teleport_vortex?

TheSpyHunter 10-28-2011 19:26

Re: [TF2] Monoculus Spawner
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by jouva (Post 1585189)
The gift timer is controlled on Valve's end from my understanding. And there's no gifts on "eyeaduct" last I checked.

Eyeaduct definitely spawns gifts on my server I grabbed one earlier today and they have been spawning every 5 minutes or so.

TheSpyHunter 10-28-2011 19:32

Re: [TF2] Monoculus Spawner
 
DarthNinja - I'm using FlamingSarges version from page 1.

Plugin works great but error log file is spammed.

Thanks for clearing that up, I was scared to use it in the Viaduct event map in case it reset the gift timer as I knew by killing the spawned eye you can get the achievement.

scopesp 10-28-2011 20:33

Re: [TF2] Monoculus Spawner
 
nice one :) anyway remove this health bar ?

Horsedick 10-28-2011 22:19

Re: [TF2] Monoculus Spawner
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by scopesp (Post 1585301)
nice one :) anyway remove this health bar ?


I'd prefer it left there so if he does this leave it optional... he goes down pretty quick anyway when spawned from this as opposed the normal way..so I wonder if the amount is different?

FlaminSarge 10-29-2011 01:45

Re: [TF2] Monoculus Spawner
 
2 Attachment(s)
Fixing the errors from mine:

DontWannaName 10-29-2011 02:42

Re: [TF2] Monoculus Spawner
 
Why not just combine the 2 plugins. I wonder if this will work on non halloween maps.

zxc20033 10-29-2011 02:44

Re: [TF2] Monoculus Spawner
 
when Leaving the underworld i don't got crit/speed/uber boost
also when got in loot island,no achievement

B_CANSIN 10-29-2011 05:47

Re: [TF2] Monoculus Spawner
 
Can any one make this vote version like !votehhh

FlaminSarge 10-29-2011 08:11

Re: [TF2] Monoculus Spawner
 
2 Attachment(s)
BCansin: the one I posted literally 3 posts above yours does it (sm_voteeye). I also talked about it on the first page. Do you read?

Regardless, here's one that fixes up a few messages. To whomever uses the custom horsemann plugin that has !votehhh, this is the same except for with the Eyeball Boss.

Skyrider 10-29-2011 09:25

Re: [TF2] Monoculus Spawner
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by FlaminSarge (Post 1585560)
BCansin: the one I posted literally 3 posts above yours does it (sm_voteeye). I also talked about it on the first page. Do you read?

Regardless, here's one that fixes up a few messages. To whomever uses the custom horsemann plugin that has !votehhh, this is the same except for with the Eyeball Boss.

Small issue with it:
Quote:

14:25:24 "sm_eyeboss_allowvoting" = "0" max. 0.000000
You can't even enable allowvoting :p.

B_CANSIN 10-29-2011 10:31

Re: [TF2] Monoculus Spawner
 
hmm lest try it hmm.

B_CANSIN 10-29-2011 10:32

Re: [TF2] Monoculus Spawner
 
lol I have alredy that sorry for that post my bad :(((((((((

B_CANSIN 10-29-2011 10:36

Re: [TF2] Monoculus Spawner
 
But ı writed I see horles hosman swaming hmm

B_CANSIN 10-29-2011 10:43

Re: [TF2] Monoculus Spawner
 
I tryed but !votehhh I writed and I see horles hosman not monoculus I can only swam in admin menu player can't swam him palyer can swam only hhh but I write !voteeyeboss his swaming can you change that comman !votehhh to !votemmm

Skyrider 10-29-2011 10:59

Re: [TF2] Monoculus Spawner
 
B_CANSIN, there's a http://forums.alliedmods.net/images/buttons/edit.gif button for a reason to edit your posts.. As far as I know, the command would be !voteeye or !voteeyeboss. I checked the source to be sure. But seeing the vote enable cvar cannot be changed to 1 as the max is 0, it's not going to work.

Terkhen 10-29-2011 11:22

Re: [TF2] Monoculus Spawner
 
Hello!

I'm using the last version from FlaminSarge. Whenever I try to use sm_eyeboss, I get the following error:

Code:

] rcon sm_eyeboss
L 10/29/2011 - 16:20:55: [SM] Native "GetClientEyePosition" reported: Invalid client index 0
L 10/29/2011 - 16:20:55: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "GreatBallofEyes.smx":
L 10/29/2011 - 16:20:55: [SM]  [0]  Line 347, /home/groups/alliedmodders/forums/files/8/4/3/0/4/94447.attach::SetTeleportEndPoint()
L 10/29/2011 - 16:20:55: [SM]  [1]  Line 289, /home/groups/alliedmodders/forums/files/8/4/3/0/4/94447.attach::GreatBallRockets()

Am I doing something wrong? Thanks!

EDIT: I forgot to mention that Monoculus does not appear.

Leonardo 10-29-2011 12:49

Re: [TF2] Monoculus Spawner
 
don't type sm_eyeboss in server console

Terkhen 10-29-2011 13:14

Re: [TF2] Monoculus Spawner
 
I'm typing it in my client console using rcon.

Mr. Man 10-29-2011 14:03

Re: [TF2] Monoculus Spawner
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Terkhen (Post 1585751)
I'm typing it in my client console using rcon.

Don't do that.

Leonardo 10-29-2011 14:08

Re: [TF2] Monoculus Spawner
 
rcon = server console

FlaminSarge 10-29-2011 17:24

Re: [TF2] Monoculus Spawner
 
1 Attachment(s)
Skyrider:
PHP Code:

    Cvar_Eyeboss_AllowPublic CreateConVar("sm_eyeboss_allowvoting""0""Allow public Monoculus voting?(1/0 = yes/no)"_true0.0true1.0); 

Before, that "_" wasn't there. The one I posted right above fixes that, so you'll need to delete your plugin.voteeyeboss.cfg file from tf/cfg/sourcemod.

It's working for me, so I don't see why the "max" displaying as "0" should be a problem if I'm still able to set the cvar to "1" (which I am).

Oh, I figured it out. You forgot to restart the server after you updated the plugin. Hence the convar's min/max boundaries didn't change from the original broken version that I posted on page 1.

In other news, I'm finally going to put a stop to these idiots that use the command from rcon:
YOU MUST BE A CLIENT THAT IS IN-GAME AND HAS ACCESS TO THE COMMAND IN ORDER TO SPAWN A HORSEMANN. USING IT IN RCON WILL NOT WORK, AS IT NEEDS A VALID CLIENT TO FIND THE SPOT TO SPAWN IT AT.

I also made the code for the cvars shorter.

THE COMMAND FOR VOTING IS !voteeye OR !voteeyeboss


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 17:18.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.