AlliedModders

AlliedModders (https://forums.alliedmods.net/index.php)
-   General (https://forums.alliedmods.net/forumdisplay.php?f=58)
-   -   Name & Team Logos Custom (https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=332250)

paulo_crash 05-01-2021 23:24

Name & Team Logos Custom
 
I would like to add a custom team name and logo to my server.

Name I change and it works, but the logo will not go at all.

I configured it in server.cfg like this:
PHP Code:

mp_teamname_1 "CT | ZK Servidores™"
mp_teamlogo_1 "zkct"

mp_teamname_2 "TR | ZK Servidores™"
mp_teamlogo_2 "zktr" 

Team logos are in the folder csgo/materials/panorama/images/tournaments/teams/, they are attached.

As I mentioned, the team's name changes, but not soon. What can I be doing wrong?

oqyh 05-02-2021 13:42

Re: Name & Team Logos Custom
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by paulo_crash (Post 2745644)
I would like to add a custom team name and logo to my server.

Name I change and it works, but the logo will not go at all.

I configured it in server.cfg like this:
PHP Code:

mp_teamname_1 "CT | ZK Servidores™"
mp_teamlogo_1 "zkct"

mp_teamname_2 "TR | ZK Servidores™"
mp_teamlogo_2 "zktr" 

Team logos are in the folder csgo/materials/panorama/images/tournaments/teams/, they are attached.

As I mentioned, the team's name changes, but not soon. What can I be doing wrong?



=Custom Logos on server=

If you need to display logos to all players in game (and not to just those who've set up logos locally), you'll need to use SourceMod plugin called Team Logo Manager. This plugin allows you to upload logos on your server and player clients will download those upon joining. It also requires you to set up FastDL otherwise players won't be able to join until they set "sv_allowupload 1" in their clients.

Hey. Few people said there might be issues with edited plugin. I currently don't have spare time to check and update it, so I'll leave this warning here. It'll be gone and the section will be updated once I sort it out.

The plugin itself supports downloading pre-Panorama PNG logos located in the csgo/resource/flash/econ/tournaments/teams. You can use other slightly edited version if you need to download SVG logos as well. SVG logos have to be put into csgo/materials/panorama/images/tournaments/teams.

paulo_crash 05-02-2021 15:14

Re: Name & Team Logos Custom
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by oqyh (Post 2745705)
=Custom Logos on server=

If you need to display logos to all players in game (and not to just those who've set up logos locally), you'll need to use SourceMod plugin called Team Logo Manager. This plugin allows you to upload logos on your server and player clients will download those upon joining. It also requires you to set up FastDL otherwise players won't be able to join until they set "sv_allowupload 1" in their clients.

Hey. Few people said there might be issues with edited plugin. I currently don't have spare time to check and update it, so I'll leave this warning here. It'll be gone and the section will be updated once I sort it out.

The plugin itself supports downloading pre-Panorama PNG logos located in the csgo/resource/flash/econ/tournaments/teams. You can use other slightly edited version if you need to download SVG logos as well. SVG logos have to be put into csgo/materials/panorama/images/tournaments/teams.

I see, I thought about this Team Logo Manager too, but I saw that it sets up team names and random logos.

In case you want to leave a logo for each team as you can see in the attachments I sent and the name of the team as well.

I see something here that can configure the names and logos of the teams manually and place a precache and download the logos to see if it works for everyone.

In any case thanks for the help.

paulo_crash 05-02-2021 15:45

Re: Name & Team Logos Custom
 
I tested the two paths you mentioned, I sent both PNG and SVG to both folders.

csgo/resource/flash/econ/tournaments/teams
csgo/materials/panorama/images/tournaments/teams


Create a simple plugin for precache and download:
PHP Code:

#include <sourcemod>
#include <sdktools>

 // LIST LOGOS
char LOGOCT [] = "materials/panorama/images/tournaments/teams/zkct.png";
char LOGOCT2 [] = "materials/panorama/images/tournaments/teams/zkct.svg";
char LOGOCT3 [] = "resource/flash/econ/tournaments/teams/zkct.png";
char LOGOCT4 [] = "resource/flash/econ/tournaments/teams/zkct.svg";
char LOGOTR [] = "materials/panorama/images/tournaments/teams/zktr.png";
char LOGOTR2 [] = "materials/panorama/images/tournaments/teams/zktr.svg";
char LOGOTR3 [] = "resource/flash/econ/tournaments/teams/zktr.png";
char LOGOTR4 [] = "resource/flash/econ/tournaments/teams/zktr.svg";

public 
void OnMapStart()
{
    
// LIST DOWNLOAD
    
AddFileToDownloadsTable(LOGOCT);
    
AddFileToDownloadsTable(LOGOCT2);
    
AddFileToDownloadsTable(LOGOCT3);
    
AddFileToDownloadsTable(LOGOCT4);
    
AddFileToDownloadsTable(LOGOTR);
    
AddFileToDownloadsTable(LOGOTR2);
    
AddFileToDownloadsTable(LOGOTR3);
    
AddFileToDownloadsTable(LOGOTR4);
    
    
// LIST PRECACHE
    
PrecacheModel(LOGOCTtrue);
    
PrecacheModel(LOGOCT2true);
    
PrecacheModel(LOGOCT3true);
    
PrecacheModel(LOGOCT4true);
    
PrecacheModel(LOGOTRtrue);
    
PrecacheModel(LOGOTR2true);
    
PrecacheModel(LOGOTR3true);
    
PrecacheModel(LOGOTR4true);


Downloading the images is done all right by FastDL, but nothing to show the logo on the servers, nor manually configuring on my console.

FAQU 05-03-2021 02:14

Re: Name & Team Logos Custom
 
Have you tried specifying the image format ?

PHP Code:

mp_teamlogo_1 "zkct.png"
mp_teamlogo_2 "zktr.png" 


paulo_crash 05-03-2021 14:49

Re: Name & Team Logos Custom
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by FAQU (Post 2745756)
Have you tried specifying the image format ?

PHP Code:

mp_teamlogo_1 "zkct.png"
mp_teamlogo_2 "zktr.png" 


I've tried it too, nothing.

Everything indicates that I have to use a plugin for this, I just found that it leaves the logos random.

In case I need one, I can configure the name of the teams and the logo of each team.

oqyh 05-03-2021 15:06

Re: Name & Team Logos Custom
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by paulo_crash (Post 2745804)
I've tried it too, nothing.

Everything indicates that I have to use a plugin for this, I just found that it leaves the logos random.

In case I need one, I can configure the name of the teams and the logo of each team.

Hey crash,

Hope It Solve Your Problem


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 15:27.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.