AlliedModders

AlliedModders (https://forums.alliedmods.net/index.php)
-   Plugins (https://forums.alliedmods.net/forumdisplay.php?f=108)
-   -   [L4D2]Crow's Annoying Item Remover 1.0 Released! (https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=110674)

HarbingTarbl 12-01-2009 18:39

[L4D2]Crow's Annoying Item Remover 1.0 Released!
 
7 Attachment(s)
Update! 1.0 released!

Being the idiot that I am I left a bit of debugging functions in there, fixed now.

For all of these Cvars a value of 1 enables that part of the plugin while 0 disables it.

Cvars:

annoy_enable : Allows for you to quickly turn the plugin on and off.

annoy_medkits : Removes all medkits.

annoy_ammo : Removes ammo upgrades.

annoy_defibs : Removes defibs.

annoy_launcher : Removes grenade launchers.

annoy_chainsaw : Removes chainsaws

annoy_limit_throws : Enables or disables the removal of scripted Moly's, Pipes and bile bombs

annoy_limit_pipe
: Enables the removal of scripted Pipes(Requires annoy_limit_throws 1)

annoy_limit_bile
: Enables the removal of scripted bile bombs(Requires annoy_limit_throws 1)

annoy_limit_moly
: Enables the removal of scripted molys(Requires annoy_limit_throws 1)

annoy_saferoom
: Enables first aid kits in the saferoom.

annoy_pill_replace : Replaces removed medkits with pills. Note that you must have annoy_medkits set to 1 for this cvar to work.


Once again a thank you to Frustian and n0limit, whose code I once again went over almost fanatically in my quest for a working mod.
Another thank you to you guys in the forums for the advice and recommendations, and lastly a thank you to Bo Peep(spiderlemur) for always being ready to beta test my mod, even when the last few versions managed to corrupt your game cache.

If you are using an old version of this plugin please delete your current CrowAnnoyingItemRemover.cfg according to some there was a problem where cfg changes would not take effect, this should be fixed.

( 08 ) 12:12PM: Just heard from someone that there is a bug where only one team gets saferoom medkits while the other gets pills. If you encounter this post in the thread.
( 08 ) 5:07PM: Fixed the saferoom medpack bug, working on fixing the few extra medkits that pop up.



Change log:
Code:

0.9 - Fixed the mod, got scripted items to remove, added functionality for chainsaw and grenade launcher removal.
0.95 - Changed a few things for some speed improvements, added functionality for safe room medkits to be skipped over by the medkit cleaner.
1.0 - Fixed the problem with saferoom medkits still being removed with annoy_saferoom set to 1.


spiderlemur 12-01-2009 18:42

Re: [L4D2]Crow's Annoying Item Remover
 
This plugin is very nice when you use it with force tank cvars, and the cvar that allows you to increase the survival bonus. I use Frustian for removing medkits though, as it removes scripted ones too.

sm_cvar versus_tank_chance 1
sm_cvar versus_witch_chance 1
sm_cvar versus_tank_chance_intro 1
sm_cvar vs_survival_bonus 100

ReNu87 12-01-2009 19:41

Re: [L4D2]Crow's Annoying Item Remover
 
spiderlemur:

Quote:

I use Frustian for removing medkits though, as it removes scripted ones too.
Frus' plugin for L4D1 works with L4D2 or did you have to change/remove anything?

HarbingTarbl 12-01-2009 20:29

Re: [L4D2]Crow's Annoying Item Remover
 
According to spiderlemur, some parts of the plugin work while others don't. The weapon spawners thing doesn't work, and the tank prelight fix causes a tank to become invulnerable.

spiderlemur 12-01-2009 20:36

Re: [L4D2]Crow's Annoying Item Remover
 
Correct, the medkit remover part of Frustian DOES work, but the rest of it I just disable.

Blade Kiro 12-01-2009 20:46

Re: [L4D2]Crow's Annoying Item Remover
 
Pro-est plugin ever.

Gixxer 12-01-2009 22:33

Re: [L4D2]Crow's Annoying Item Remover
 
Does this replace finale/safe room medpacks with pills?

HarbingTarbl 12-01-2009 23:18

Re: [L4D2]Crow's Annoying Item Remover
 
Sadly no, I'm working on it though. I'm having some difficulty removing scripted(saferoom and finale) medpacks, the method I am using to remove entities refuses to work on weapon_first_aid_kit, unless that is the wrong entity name for a medkit?

Gixxer 12-01-2009 23:58

Re: [L4D2]Crow's Annoying Item Remover
 
I'm not sure, but I hope this helps...

Using stripper source, I made this:

Code:

;;Replace all kits with pills
modify:
{
    match:
    {
    "classname" "weapon_first_aid_kit_spawn"
    }
    replace:
    {
  "classname" "weapon_pain_pills_spawn"
    }
}

It DOES turn the finale/safe room kits into pills, or

Code:

;;remove all kits
filter:
{
"classname" "weapon_first_aid_kit_spawn"
}

To completely remove kits.

Now, the problem is... There are STILL pre-defined kits being spawned.

http://img38.**************/img38/2528/12582252.jpg
http://img405.**************/img405/1259/91123199.jpg

These kits are somehow still spawning, the dump file that stripper created only references weapon_first_aid_kit_spawn, so I have no idea how they're being spawned. You're going to have your work cutout!

CanadaRox 12-02-2009 01:34

Re: [L4D2]Crow's Annoying Item Remover
 
I have been trying to add the option to remove the grenade launcher by adding the following with no success:

Code:

new Handle:hClearGrenade;

...

hClearGrenade = CreateConVar("annoy_Gren", "1", _, FCVAR_NOTIFY | FCVAR_PLUGIN);

...

public Action:ClearGrenade()
{
        if ( GetConVarInt(hClearGrenade) == 1)
        {
                new ent = -1;
                new prev = 0;
                while ((ent = FindEntityByClassname(ent, "weapon_grenade_launcher_spawn")) != -1)
                {
                        if (prev) RemoveEdict(prev);
                        prev = ent;
                }
                if (prev) RemoveEdict(prev);

                ent = -1;
                prev = 0;
                while ((ent = FindEntityByClassname(ent, "weapon_grenade_launcher")) != -1)
                {
                        if (prev) RemoveEdict(prev);
                        prev = ent;
                }
        }
}

Stripper:Source reports the entity classname as "weapon_grenade_launcher_spawn", and I left "weapon_grenade_launcher" for good measure but still nothing. Anyone have any idea what is wrong with the above code?


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:54.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.