AlliedModders

AlliedModders (https://forums.alliedmods.net/index.php)
-   Plugins (https://forums.alliedmods.net/forumdisplay.php?f=108)
-   -   Botslayvote v1.2 (https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=101465)

Timiditas 08-24-2009 06:44

Botslayvote v1.2
 
2 Attachment(s)
-

cvars:
botslayvote_version
sm_botslayvote_block 0/1
If 1, never initiates a vote. Does not prevent autoslay
sm_botslayvote_autoslay 0/1
If 1, doesn't display a vote and slays bots automatically

Chatcommand "!votebotslay" is available to all users, to initiate the vote mid-game.

This plugin was based off "funvotes" but is independant of it (sourcecode-wise) to make updating easier.

Depends on standard translation files:
common.phrases
basevotes.phrases

berni 09-11-2009 08:42

Re: Botslayvote v1.1
 
Instead of

Code:

new playersConnected = GetMaxClients();
you can just use the dynamic variable MaxClients in your loops.

Code:

ServerCommand("sm_votebotslay");
That's a bad way to run it, since the command is in your own plugin anyway, you should make a function votebotslay, and execute that instead.

I hope you gonna change those things I mentioned, approved :)

Greetings ~Berni

Timiditas 09-11-2009 09:40

Re: Botslayvote v1.2
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by berni (Post 929595)
Instead of

new playersConnected = GetMaxClients();

you can just use the dynamic variable MaxClients in your loops.

Fixed

Quote:

Originally Posted by berni (Post 929595)
ServerCommand("sm_votebotslay");

That's a bad way to run it, since the command is in your own plugin anyway, you should make a function votebotslay, and execute that instead.

Fixed

The function you mention was already there, it only has the name displayvotebotslaymenu
I kept both console commands however. The admincommand exists to bypass this equation:
if(Blockvote == 1)

OblivionsDJ 05-14-2010 16:36

Re: Botslayvote v1.2
 
Plugin seems to totally ignore the cvar "sm_botslayvote_block" Console responds with "1" but it is spamming vote windows to everyone nonetheless. Nothing in the logs.

Timiditas 05-31-2010 02:06

Re: Botslayvote v1.2
 
Sorry I can't reproduce your problem, working fine here on multiple servers. If you take a look at the (really simple) code in EventPlayerDeath, you'll notice that if your server responds to the cvar query with *1*, it cannot fail. Please post your installed plugins; maybe it is clashing with another one.

Lingus 09-14-2011 17:04

Re: Botslayvote v1.2
 
love this plugin, incredible!

I have an option on my server to give everybody "2 lives" so that after they die the first time they are respawned to battle it out again. The problem being that after the first death a vote is called even though theres another life left.

Is there any way round this? Would a delay on the vote solve this i.e a cvar 'call vote after x seconds' and how easily implemented would this be?

Thanks for the great work!!!!

Lingus 02-14-2012 20:03

Re: Botslayvote v1.2
 
any ideas Timiditas?

Noitartsiger 10-11-2012 11:32

Re: Botslayvote v1.2
 
ingenious plugin !!! <3

Noitartsiger 03-21-2013 19:24

Re: Botslayvote v1.2
 
How can I change the vote time (6 sec.)?
Was looking at the source code, but can't find it there. Seems to refer to something else.

Any help?

Noitartsiger 04-03-2013 14:33

Re: Botslayvote v1.2
 
Quote:

How can I change the vote time (6 sec.)?
Can anyone help me on this? :/
It's a small and easy plugin, but I can't find the place to change this setting ... :/


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 15:43.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.