AlliedModders

AlliedModders (https://forums.alliedmods.net/index.php)
-   Plugins (https://forums.alliedmods.net/forumdisplay.php?f=108)
-   -   [CSGO/Any?] Admin Broadcast (https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=318090)

OXYD 08-13-2019 18:01

[CSGO/Any?] Admin Broadcast
 
2 Attachment(s)
ADMIN BROADCAST v1.0

Hello everyone. This is one of my first plugins ever created and i decided to release it.
I'm new to coding so don't judge me too hard.

DESCRIPTION
- It's a simple broadcast plugin that's sending a custom message.
- Usefull for making announces.
- Minecraft inspired me on this one lol :lol:

COMMANDS
- sm_bc <message>
- sm_broadcast <message>
- sm_shout <message>

ADMFLAG_SLAY - required for running this command. Enjoy :)

SCREENSHOTS
https://i.imgur.com/HrJcbTt.png

DOWNLOAD

https://github.com/KenOXYD/knxd_broadcast

P.S: Sorry for my bad english ;)

Hailee 09-26-2019 00:19

Re: [CSGO/Any?] Admin Broadcast
 
It would be nice if you could use this in one server and announce it in all servers

OXYD 09-26-2019 08:31

Re: [CSGO/Any?] Admin Broadcast
 
I don't know if that's even possible. You'll need to connect all of the servers and the only way i know to do it is trough MySQL and idk if it will work. If anyone has any suggestions, im waiting for them. Maybe there is a way, who knows :)

Papero 09-26-2019 09:29

Re: [CSGO/Any?] Admin Broadcast
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by OXYD (Post 2668117)
I don't know if that's even possible. You'll need to connect all of the servers and the only way i know to do it is trough MySQL and idk if it will work. If anyone has any suggestions, im waiting for them. Maybe there is a way, who knows :)

You could also you the RCON Commands built (with ServerCommand) in in CSGO, such as
Code:

rcon_ip "ip:port"
rcon_password "password"
rcon "sm_bc Hello world"

There might be better ways to achieve so, but that's the quicker to implement that I can think of.

Nexd 09-26-2019 10:13

Re: [CSGO/Any?] Admin Broadcast
 
Sockets

OXYD 09-27-2019 08:03

Re: [CSGO/Any?] Admin Broadcast
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Nexd (Post 2668122)
Sockets

I could give it a try, but like i sayed, im new to sourcemod and also i don't have a second server for testing.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 00:57.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.