AlliedModders

AlliedModders (https://forums.alliedmods.net/index.php)
-   Plugins (https://forums.alliedmods.net/forumdisplay.php?f=108)
-   -   [TF2] Take Control of Bots (https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=192073)

Grognak 08-06-2012 01:11

[TF2] Take Control of Bots
 
3 Attachment(s)
Quite simply, this plugin lets you take over a bot that you're observing on your team by calling for a medic (default E.) You'll then respawn at that bot's health, class, and position. This is a lot like CS:GO's bot control feature.

I made this plugin with Valve's Policy of Truth in mind. Total respawn times don't change. Bots will respawn in the same amount of time it would have taken you. This way players can hopefully get back into the game faster without screwing up the gameplay. :)

This plugin will not work with MvM.

Instructions:
1) Download and install the SDKHooks extention.
2) Place botcontrol.smx in your /plugins/ folder.
3) Restart your server and you're done.

Cvars:
botcontrol_enabled: Whether or not you want the plugin enabled.
botcontrol_version: What version number the plugin is.

Change List:
Quote:

1.3 - Updated hint text (thanks McKay!)
1.2 - Minor code change {41}
1.1 - Prevents bot ammo from dropping; now requires SDKHooks {26}
1.0 - Initial Release {36}
Thanks to 11530's help, everyone on this topic and everyone else who helped me on IRC.

Sreaper 08-06-2012 01:22

Re: [TF2] Take Control of Bots
 
Sounds awesome! By the way, plugin failed to compile on the forums.

Grognak 08-06-2012 02:11

Re: [TF2] Take Control of Bots
 
Whoops. Fixed.

Grognak 08-11-2012 21:42

Re: [TF2] Take Control of Bots
 
Update to 1.1. Now bots that have been taken over don't drop their weapons.

SDKHooks is also now required.

Jim E. Rustler 08-12-2012 09:17

Re: [TF2] Take Control of Bots
 
One of the coolest plugins I've seen. Good work.

Dr. McKay 08-15-2012 17:14

Re: [TF2] Take Control of Bots
 
Looks nice.

PHP Code:

if (StrContains(sample"pain"false) && bHideDeath[iEntity]) 

StrContains doesn't return a bool, it returns a position in the string where the sample is contained, and -1 on failure. Are you trying to do this instead?

PHP Code:

if (StrContains(sample"pain"false) != -&& bHideDeath[iEntity]) 


Grognak 08-15-2012 22:42

Re: [TF2] Take Control of Bots
 
Nice catch. It works either way, but I updated it anyway.

Dr. McKay 08-15-2012 22:56

Re: [TF2] Take Control of Bots
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Grognak (Post 1772596)
Nice catch. It works either way, but I updated it anyway.

Looks good to me (inb4 Panda corrects me again).

Sreaper 08-16-2012 01:08

Re: [TF2] Take Control of Bots
 
Would like to take control of robot enemies. Doesn't seem to be affecting them. Is there way to get this plugin to work on them?

Grognak 08-16-2012 02:51

Re: [TF2] Take Control of Bots
 
You can try removing the check on line 95 that prevents you from taking control of another team's bots, but I have no guarantee on what will happen. I don't currently plan to officially support MvM with this plugin.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:13.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.