AlliedModders

AlliedModders (https://forums.alliedmods.net/index.php)
-   Source Servers (SRCDS) (https://forums.alliedmods.net/forumdisplay.php?f=130)
-   -   Server crashs at round start randomly (https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=324237)

Hoto Cocoa 05-10-2020 05:26

Server crashs at round start randomly
 
1 Attachment(s)
It's been a long time and maybe you will see a lot of crash dump uploaded in Throttle which is the same server.dll + 0x2eede5 crash.
from sourcemod error log I cant see any critical error that will crash the entire server.
https://crash.limetech.org/kmmw6tr6ida6
and some error logs here
big thanks to you :)

in Throttle report, most of the time console will spam these:
9888 3670.095357 SV_StartSound: not precached (0)

and usually server dies on World triggered "Round_Start"

The zip file only contains log files.

JuegosPablo 05-10-2020 15:51

Re: Server crashs at round start randomly
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Hoto Cocoa (Post 2699205)
It's been a long time and maybe you will see a lot of crash dump uploaded in Throttle which is the same server.dll + 0x2eede5 crash.
from sourcemod error log I cant see any critical error that will crash the entire server.
https://crash.limetech.org/kmmw6tr6ida6
and some error logs here
big thanks to you :)

in Throttle report, most of the time console will spam these:
9888 3670.095357 SV_StartSound: not precached (0)

and usually server dies on World triggered "Round_Start"

The zip file only contains log files.

the sv_startsound is almsot normally on rounds start of ff2

NoloZero01 05-12-2020 10:49

Re: Server crashs at round start randomly
 
About [SM] Exception reported: Property "m_bDucked" not found (entity 0/worldspawn):
You can probably use ff2_salmon from this post https://forums.alliedmods.net/showpo...18&postcount=4, another user ran into the same error a week ago.

About ff2_witchdoctor.ff2: Didn't find it's source code, could you please attach it here?

About tMedicRubber: You can probably fix the errors by adding this simple check right after
new iPatient = TF2_GetHealingTarget(client);:

Code:

               
if(iPatient>MaxClients || iPatient<=0)
        return;

(you can grab the plugin here: https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=138016).

About m7_customizable.ff2: Why not switch to this one instead, this is basically an extended version with all issues supposedly fixed(at the bottom of the list there is an attachment): https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=242568

Hope this will cut down the amount of errors so the more important ones can be inspected better.

Hoto Cocoa 05-12-2020 15:28

Re: Server crashs at round start randomly
 
1 Attachment(s)
Quote:

Originally Posted by NoloZero01 (Post 2699736)
About [SM] Exception reported: Property "m_bDucked" not found (entity 0/worldspawn):
You can probably use ff2_salmon from this post https://forums.alliedmods.net/showpo...18&postcount=4, another user ran into the same error a week ago.

About ff2_witchdoctor.ff2: Didn't find it's source code, could you please attach it here?

About tMedicRubber: You can probably fix the errors by adding this simple check right after
new iPatient = TF2_GetHealingTarget(client);:

Code:

               
if(iPatient>MaxClients || iPatient<=0)
        return;

(you can grab the plugin here: https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=138016).

About m7_customizable.ff2: Why not switch to this one instead, this is basically an extended version with all issues supposedly fixed(at the bottom of the list there is an attachment): https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=242568

Hope this will cut down the amount of errors so the more important ones can be inspected better.

Here you are.

NoloZero01 05-13-2020 14:00

Re: Server crashs at round start randomly
 
Not exactly sure why ff2_witchdoctor throws such errors, the specified function that gets reported has required checks that should prevent them. Another thing to mention: the lines that get reported do not match the provided source code. It may be possible that you're running an older version which does not have the check.

Solution: either try to compile the source you attached and see what happens when you use it, or use ff2_death that is almost an exact copy(judging by it's source code). I run that subplugin and use it's abilities as well, and I get no errors.

Go to https://forums.alliedmods.net/showpo...6280?p=2306280 and grab ff2_death.ff2 from the bottom of the post. Ability configs should be the same, just rename "plugin_name.".


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:18.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.