AlliedModders

AlliedModders (https://forums.alliedmods.net/index.php)
-   SourceBans / SourceBans++ (https://forums.alliedmods.net/forumdisplay.php?f=152)
-   -   Manually enter a comm-ban? (https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=336252)

Weasel 02-08-2022 00:12

Manually enter a comm-ban?
 
Hmmmm maybe I missed it due to too much alcohol or something, but is there a way through the web-interface to manually enter a comm-ban?

L4D2Noob 02-08-2022 04:19

Re: Manually enter a comm-ban?
 
You need to manually enter comms in the Url of the address, for example: https://ip-gamers.net/ban/index.php?p=admin&c=comms

Sreaper 02-08-2022 05:20

Re: Manually enter a comm-ban?
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by L4D2Noob (Post 2770830)
You need to manually enter comms in the Url of the address, for example: https://ip-gamers.net/ban/index.php?p=admin&c=comms

Not sure what version you both are using but I'm able to go to admin > comms just fine without manually entering that address in Sourcebans++.

https://i.imgur.com/01uZ27N.png

L4D2Noob 02-08-2022 17:11

Re: Manually enter a comm-ban?
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Sreaper (Post 2770837)
Not sure what version you both are using but I'm able to go to admin > comms just fine without manually entering that address in Sourcebans++.

Now enable the default SourceBans++ design and check again. :)

Sreaper 02-08-2022 17:28

Re: Manually enter a comm-ban?
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by L4D2Noob (Post 2770879)
Now enable the default SourceBans++ design and check again. :)

Whoops. It's been so long that I had entirely forgotten I was on a different theme sorry. Here's the theme if any of you need it: https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=311054

L4D2Noob 02-09-2022 02:19

Re: Manually enter a comm-ban?
 
Just edit the file /ban/themes/ip-g/page_admin.tpl
On line 24 add:
HTML Code:

{if $access_bans}
                        <li>
                                <a href="index.php?p=admin&amp;c=comms">
                                <img src="themes/default/images/admin/comms.png" alt="Comms" border="0" /><br />Comms</a>
                        </li>
                {/if}


Weasel 02-12-2022 21:09

Re: Manually enter a comm-ban?
 
On 1.6.4 (which is says is latest version), is it only present in the custom theme?

Weasel 02-13-2022 00:04

Re: Manually enter a comm-ban?
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by L4D2Noob (Post 2770921)
Just edit the file /ban/themes/ip-g/page_admin.tpl
On line 24 add:
HTML Code:

{if $access_bans}
                        <li>
                                <a href="index.php?p=admin&amp;c=comms">
                                <img src="themes/default/images/admin/comms.png" alt="Comms" border="0" /><br />Comms</a>
                        </li>
                {/if}


Thanks!
That worked!


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 18:17.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.