AlliedModders

AlliedModders (https://forums.alliedmods.net/index.php)
-   Plugin/Gameplay Ideas and Requests (https://forums.alliedmods.net/forumdisplay.php?f=60)
-   -   cl_fullupdate on client (https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=338717)

slava123 07-22-2022 15:17

cl_fullupdate on client
 
hi is there any plugin or a way to execute cl_fullupdate command on a client without using sv_cheats 1.

Grafi_ 07-22-2022 15:50

Re: cl_fullupdate on client
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by slava123 (Post 2784444)
hi is there any plugin or a way to execute cl_fullupdate command on a client without using sv_cheats 1.

HTML Code:

#include <sourcemod>

public void OnPluginStart()
{
    RegConsoleCmd("sm_fullupdate", CMD_FullUpdate);
}

public Action CMD_FullUpdate(int client, int args)
{
    ClientCommand(client, "cl_fullupdate 1");
}

maybe this?

slava123 07-22-2022 18:07

Re: cl_fullupdate on client
 
i keep getting this, its because of sv_cheats 1
FCVAR_SERVER_CAN_EXECUTE prevented server running command: cl_fullupdate

Zynda 07-25-2022 01:25

Re: cl_fullupdate on client
 
Use the engine fuction CBaseClient::OnRequestFullUpdate

slava123 08-16-2022 09:44

Re: cl_fullupdate on client
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Zynda (Post 2784728)
Use the engine fuction CBaseClient::OnRequestFullUpdate

How to use it? Can you give me an example, please?

`666 08-17-2022 09:29

Re: cl_fullupdate on client
 
PHP Code:

#include <sourcemod>

ConVar    g_cvCheats null;

public 
void OnPluginStart()
{
    if (!(
g_cvCheats FindConVar("sv_cheats"))) {
        
SetFailState("Fatal Error: Unable to FindConVar \"sv_cheats\" !");
    }
    
RegConsoleCmd("sm_fullupdate"CMD_FullUpdate);
}

public 
Action CMD_FullUpdate(int clientint args)
{
    if (
client || !IsClientInGame(client))
    {
        return 
Plugin_Handled;
    }
    
SendConVarValue(clientg_cvCheats"1");
    
ClientCommand(client"cl_fullupdate");
    
SendConVarValue(clientg_cvCheats"0");
    return 
Plugin_Handled;



slava123 08-23-2022 10:41

Re: cl_fullupdate on client
 
FCVAR_SERVER_CAN_EXECUTE prevented server running command: cl_fullupdate

:cry:

Zynda 08-23-2022 10:58

Re: cl_fullupdate on client
 
Why do you want to force a full update in the first place?
I imagine it would be unpleasant on the receiving end, not something you'd want to do on a whim.

Franc1sco 08-23-2022 10:58

Re: cl_fullupdate on client
 
You can use PTaH_ForceFullUpdate native from PTaH extension.
PHP Code:

/**
 *    Sends to Player a full update packet.
 * @param iClient                Index Player.
 *    -
 * @noreturn
 *    -
 * @error invalid iClient.
*/
native void PTaH_ForceFullUpdate(int iClient); 


Marttt 08-23-2022 11:28

Re: cl_fullupdate on client
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Zynda (Post 2787236)
Why do you want to force a full update in the first place?
I imagine it would be unpleasant on the receiving end, not something you'd want to do on a whim.

In L4D2 there is a glitch when a client press ALT+TAB and then came back, you keep seeing a ghost glow player, in this case, it is useful (still laggy)


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:23.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.