AlliedModders

AlliedModders (https://forums.alliedmods.net/index.php)
-   Module Coding (https://forums.alliedmods.net/forumdisplay.php?f=9)
-   -   [Module] - Zombie Plague 5.0.5 (https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=214127)

joropito 04-23-2013 11:25

[Module] - Zombie Plague 5.0.5
 
2 Attachment(s)
What to say?

I've spent a few hours to port zp50_core into a module.
I will port other zp50 plugins into the same project.

I'm not expecting too much performance improvement with this, but in future adding other parts of ZP50 will help for sure.

Natives & Forwards are the same as in the plugin so documentation can be found here
https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=72505
The only change: you can't load zp50_core.amxx if this module is installed

Compiled only for linux but if someone can compile it for windows and it works, I can upload here.
I've only tested few things. Loading all default zp50 plugins with this module works, not errors seen on logs.

Also I didn't added CZ Bot support as in ZP. Can be added in future.

AmineKyo 04-23-2013 11:56

Engrich...
 
That's amazing, thanks a lot.


Never mind i don't know much about module coding

K.K.Lv 04-23-2013 12:01

Re: [Module] - Zombie Plague 5.0.5
 
I rebuild the project with VS2012, but it crash the server, I will try to check your code whether or not suitable for the windows if I'm got a free time:mrgreen:

edited:
test with STEAMCMD and I had define the STEAMCMD macro in project settings .

joropito 04-23-2013 12:53

Re: [Module] - Zombie Plague 5.0.5
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by K.K.Lv (Post 1938243)
I rebuild the project with VS2012, but it crash the server, I will try to check your code whether or not suitable for the windows if I'm got a free time:mrgreen:

edited:
test with STEAMCMD and I had define the STEAMCMD macro in project settings .

STEAMCMD is only for linux (vtable on windows always was at offset 0)

Maybe your problem is with VTABLE_START.
In older cs for linux, vtable offset points to 1st element in vtable (constructor).
In newer for linux, vtable offset points to 3rd element (Spawn)

I had (or someone) to check which offset of vtable is pointed in older and newer CS for windows.

Bos93 04-23-2013 13:08

Re: [Module] - Zombie Plague 5.0.5
 
"5.0.5"

why don't 5.0.8 ?

Quote:

Also I didn't added CZ Bot support as in ZP. Can be added in future.
It is not necessary ))

joropito 04-23-2013 15:29

Re: [Module] - Zombie Plague 5.0.5
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Bos93 (Post 1938280)
"5.0.5"

why don't 5.0.8 ?



It is not necessary ))

I've downloaded from main thread and it says 5.0.5

Where's 5.0.8? Any change at zp50_core ?

artos 04-23-2013 15:58

Re: [Module] - Zombie Plague 5.0.5
 
Here you can download 5.0.8

https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=164926

Can I ask you why did you make this as module? Is it more stable or faster? Can you explain that more?

Arkshine 04-23-2013 16:14

Re: [Module] - Zombie Plague 5.0.5
 
In a module, it's generally faster. Though here, just the small core, you can't expect really some improvement. The full ZP in a module would be fore sure, more significant.

joropito 04-23-2013 16:18

Re: [Module] - Zombie Plague 5.0.5
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by artos (Post 1938432)
Here you can download 5.0.8

https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=164926

Can I ask you why did you make this as module? Is it more stable or faster? Can you explain that more?

5.0.8 it's beta. I prefer to keep this module within zp release/stable.

As Arkshine said, this alone will not improve too much but I'll be adding more things from zp50 that will improve in future.

At this time I need that some people test it with default and custom installations.
Also if someone could run profiler with zp50_core plugin and then with module and post results will be nice.

Next step is to add zp50_gamemodes in the same module, I just need some feedback by now.

EDIT:
btw, zp_core_is_zombie is called too often, also CheckLastZombieHuman().

MegasToRM 04-23-2013 18:52

Re: [Module] - Zombie Plague 5.0.5
 
Joropito,great work :)


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:23.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.