AlliedModders

AlliedModders (https://forums.alliedmods.net/index.php)
-   Scripting Help (https://forums.alliedmods.net/forumdisplay.php?f=11)
-   -   Some maps are crashing my server (https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=312805)

orel56000 12-16-2018 09:41

Some maps are crashing my server
 
some maps crashes the server and give this error:

Code:

Host_Error: PF_setmodel_I: no precache: *261

L 12/15/2018 - 17:34:33: FATAL ERROR (shutting down): Host_Error: PF_setmodel_I: no precache: *261


FATAL ERROR (shutting down): Host_Error: PF_setmodel_I: no precache: *261


./hlds_run: line 255:  1683 Segmentation fault      $HL_CMD

any solutions??

Fuck For Fun 12-16-2018 10:14

Re: Some maps are crashing my server
 
How do you load the MODELS from code?

orel56000 12-16-2018 10:20

Re: Some maps are crashing my server
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Fuck For Fun (Post 2629390)
How do you load the MODELS from code?

normally.... precache_model("....mdl"); ?? what do you mean

OciXCrom 12-16-2018 10:26

Re: Some maps are crashing my server
 
Why did you post another thread... in the wrong section?...

orel56000 12-16-2018 10:28

Re: Some maps are crashing my server
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by OciXCrom (Post 2629393)
Why did you post another thread... in the wrong section?...

its not the wrong section because its happens because of models that I load with plugins, and maybe there is a plugin or idk, that could help me...

Fuck For Fun 12-16-2018 10:41

Re: Some maps are crashing my server
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by orel56000 (Post 2629391)
normally.... precache_model("....mdl"); ?? what do you mean

Quote:

512 prechace limit
Show here the way of loading precache_model


try:
https://forums.alliedmods.net/showth...=73238?t=73238

orel56000 12-16-2018 10:48

Re: Some maps are crashing my server
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Fuck For Fun (Post 2629400)
Show here the way of loading precache_model


try:
https://forums.alliedmods.net/showth...=73238?t=73238

There is a reason why its print this to me:
Code:

Host_Error: PF_setmodel_I: no precache: *261
but for the other guy it prints:
Code:

Host_Error: PF_precache_model_I: Model 'models/p_elite.mdl' failed to precache because the item count is over the 512 limit.

??


for me its pf_setmodel_i and for him its pf_precache_model_i, maybe there is difference between them...

OciXCrom 12-16-2018 13:18

Re: Some maps are crashing my server
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by orel56000 (Post 2629395)
its not the wrong section because its happens because of models that I load with plugins, and maybe there is a plugin or idk, that could help me...

It is the wrong section. How is your question related to scripting? Where is the plugin you're trying to script? Even if there was a plugin that can help you, it's not the right section for that either. Stick to your thread in the "General" section and don't post multiple ones.

Ghosted 12-17-2018 12:19

Re: Some maps are crashing my server
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Fuck For Fun (Post 2629400)
Show here the way of loading precache_model


try:
https://forums.alliedmods.net/showth...=73238?t=73238

Those strange models they are for brush entities assigned via map compiler.

Potentially he's using base builder mod (!object count is different in bb maps) cause every object has its own model and that is very bad for precache_limit, reduce number of zombies/weapon models (if i'm right)

_____________________________________________ _____________________________________________ _____

I have edited compiler (as i remember it was hlcsg) to fix this problem for base builder maps. however my custom compiler was not universal and worked as i wanted, it was checking targetname first character as model type and was assigning 1 model to all entities which had same model(targetname 1st character). This caused bug about object location in map, all same model objects were at the same place, this was requiring to set objects origins manually bla bla bla... and at last the only bug was that the same model objects shared same decals (:crab:), but otherwise you got new 200-300 + model slots for your plugins (and performance!?).


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 13:36.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.